Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Only complaint was that the pool was closed for construction!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay in San Francisco

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stayed here on a trip to California. Spacious, well equipped clean room. Hotel interior nicely decorated. Great breakfast selection. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno,nv

They blamed Expedia

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The service when you ask for something like a crib. No bed bugs, a clean shower with no soap scum.
Location: The location is great.
No sleep, no crib for the baby, bed bugs, soap scum in the bathroom. But they blamed Expedia. I went in and paid early for the rooms for my family that were coming in late. They had 3 children and one was a 1 year old. I had asked for a crib. I had also requested that on Expedia. When they arrived no crib they had to wait 3 hours before the crib arrived at their room. That was horrible for the family. No sleep. They woke up to bites on them and the baby. Went to take a shower in the morning and there was soap scum in the shower. NO discount for veterans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service between the hotel and the airport was great as well as the complimentary shuttle service from the hotel to downtown San Francisco.
Cons: If room reservation changes are allowed, I think that Expedia should make that boldly clear when using this third party service.
The hotel and breakfasts were fine. However, my reservation that was made for a friend and myself more than two months prior to my stay, was not honored. My reservation was for a suite with two double beds. We were given a room with one king bed and when I asked for a room change, I was told that there were not any other rooms available. I was also told that the hotel has the right to change room reservations when a reservation was made through a third party provider - i.e. in this case, Expedia. The staff person at the front desk said that this right was "in the fine print". Unfortunately, when one's choice of room expectations are changed upon arrival, it creates an upset than should not have happened. It was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel,

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel excellent, the staff could be more friendly especially front desk. Breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Ok room customer service front desk not friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room was not expected for 6 guest like website stated. Sofa bed its not a bed for anyone to sleep. Not comfortable at all but overall the hotel is nice the pm front desk should be more accomadating to guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to get into San Francisco

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful things about hotel are full breakfast, courteous staff, happy hour Not so great are pool with no one monitoring the behavior of older kids There was also a false alarm fire around 10 PM because someone reportedly pulled the alarm. Very alarming for the grand kids who were in a deep sleep. Staff did not even mention it next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great...the only issue was the key card

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Needed to go to front desk to get key cards reprogrammed multiple times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Something needs to be done about the odor; the carpets need to be torn out and replaced
Location: Just close to the airport, nothing more
Changed rooms initially because of the unpleasant odor in the room. The second room was no better. Noisy, a lot of stomping from above, and noise from outside our room. An false alarm went off just after we fell asleep - we had to evacuate. Not a good stay. Staff tried hard to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

two rooms, great for young family

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We have a young family so being able to put my son to bed in separate room was super convenient. Breakfast was very good, my wife loved the fruits and I loved the bacon and sausage.