Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately needs updating

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: see comments above
This hotel is OLD, but it didn't have to feel and look old. Everything about this hotel needs updating. The carpeting is worn and stained. The rooms are extremely outdated. The breakfast foods are not appetizing, and it would be accurate to say I'd rather PAY for food elsewhere than eat FREE here. Sad, because this was once a nice hotel but no money or effort has been put in to keeping it up and modernizing it. Next time, I'll stay elsewhere. BTW, the 27.00 PER DAY for parking is outrageous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

Nice safe hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel itself was very nice but I think they were understaffed for the busy weekend . My room was not clean , black hairs all on the sink (we are all blonde) dusty , hairs on the bed , overall not good for the price. Heater in the room didn't work so they brought a space heater. The next morning I was dying my hair in the bathroom and all of the power went out. The front seat says engineereing will be there at 7:30 (an hour and a half later) to fix it . I said that wasn't gonna work since we had to be ready and at a cheer event at 7:15. They got it back on shortly after but commented about us using the heater . If they knew the heater would blow a fuse with the hair dryer on why not tell us that. I'm sure on a slow weekend the place would be fine but it was a zoo when we stayed , people throwing up in elevators, etc. idk if I'd stay again but I always enjoy Embassy Suites so I may give it another chance , who knows .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms were a little dated but it was quiet and clean. Breakfast was a life saver for mornings when you can't get out to eat ( or don't want to spend an arm and a leg). Staff was friendly and accomodating. I will stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister

Great check in staff and nice atmosphere.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating when I checked in. We sat and had dinner around the pond with the sound of water running. I forgot a bag in the breakfast room and the staff was wonderful about retrieving it and saving it for me when I returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fromally of Daejeon South Korea

A nice and friendly stop over

Posted Jan 11, 2017
After traveling for for 24 hours with two children, it was a great place to rest before finishing our travel. By having the pool open from 5 am to 12 midnight allowed the children time to relax and play. The free shuttle service allowed us to travel around comfortable from the airport to the hotel as well as to downtown so we could see the sights. Resteraunts are a little walk away over the overpass while a 7/11 is right behind the hotel if you need some late night snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Furniture and curtains were run down and dirty.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Did not appreciate the $24/day for parking. Breakfast is not what it used to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Ca

Loved it!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The inside of the hotel had a beautiful set up, a pond inside with a nature view. Kept taking pictures,,,,
Cons: Receiving clerk could of explained a little more of what accomodities are provided with package.
Location: Golden Gate Bridge, union square,downtown market place
Staff was wonderful. Room was clean and the view was gorgeous... Room was spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, ca

Family Vacation

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My son, daughter in law and three grandchildren had the pleasure of staying at the embassy suite. They really were happy with the accommodations, the cleanliness and the room layout and the location. I will definitely be looking forward to staying at an embassy suite myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

An unpleasant stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large.
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Cleanliness of the room.
When I arrived I learned they charge $24 a day for parking even though I have no idea how you'd get to this location without a car and the woman at the front desk seemed in an extreme rush to check us in. When I got to my room our bed sheets had a medium sized stain on them. I called the front desk and they sent up new sheets. The person arrived at our room and handed us the sheets and ran off in a rush. We had to strip all of the sheets off of the bed ourselves and then remake the entire bed. The new sheets they brought also had a large rip in them. The room was very cold and there is no ability to change the temperature from the room. We called the front desk and they confirmed the temperature is controlled centrally, but they did send up a space heater. Breakfast was another fiasco. We had to wait in line half an hour to get breakfast, I'm not exaggerating, and there was no space to sit and eat our breakfast, we ate in our room. When we checked out the staff didn't even ask us how we enjoyed our stay. I brought up our experience and they took off the parking charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great staff and nice big rooms. Its definitely a place I'll come back to.