Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay was booked w families at tournaments

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Need to have adults with kids at the breakfast area. Too many kids unsupervised causing chaos in the area.
Great hotel but was packed with kids for weekend tournaments. We were there for that purpose also so it worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from to the airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Like the location close to sfo enjoy the happy hour and breakfast in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Still good value, but has seen better days

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient (San Francisco, Silicon Valley, bridges to East Bay), nice shops nearby on other side of US 101
Cons: (1) road construction (2) elevators (3) breakfast (4) beds - size and quality (5) fridge in room (6) TV channel choices (e.g. BBC, foreign channels)
This hotel is still a nice value for families (free breakfast, big rooms with multiple beds AND a sofa bed), and the location is convenient, but has seen better days. A few things working against it: (1) construction around the US 101 entrance, especially around Broadway (Burlingame) has made this area difficult to access. Hopefully this will subside over the next two years, but the construction is taking a while. (2) the elevators are in need of lots of repair - of the 5 elevators in the hotel, 1 was closed due to repair, and 3 of them experienced malfunctions during our 5 day stay. (3) the breakfast options could see some improvement. The pastries are dry and not very tasty, the buffet options (scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and waffle sticks) are not very good - the waffle sticks are dry, the sausage is extra greasy, and the yogurt choices are low quality, (4) the mattresses in the beds have become soft and saggy and are not very comfortable, (5) the double beds are just too small - they should be replaced with queen size beds for more comfort as there is enough space in the bedroom - which would be great for families, and (6) the fridge doesn't work very well - the items inside don't stay cold when turned to MAX. We didn't use the pool this time because the water seemed too murky and not very clean. Embassy Suites has become a somewhat glorified version of Holiday Inn/Best Western of yesteryear. It's time for a revival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel with a view of the bay. My kids enjoyed being able to watch the planes landing and taking off from our balcony. the room was clean, the beds comfy. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Place is very convenient to get off and on the freeway except for the road construction. Love that there's food included and has that garden scenery inside of the hotel. The hotel staff are all nice and the rooms are large and spacious for our party of 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Weekend getaway for family over the long MLK holiday weekend. Hotel was nice and staff hospitable. Location was nice but about 20/25 minutes from downtown San Francisco. Took an uber for the 3 of us on Sunday the 15th of Jan and cost us $28.00 versus a cab $50/60. Breakfast was good and always a plus when looking for hotels that accommodate families and affordability. We have stayed at Embassy Suites different times we have traveled to various places and it always works out to be a good deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room Hot and Stuffy. $10 per day for WIFI???

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: 1. Make necessary changes so rooms in morning sun and afternoon sun are the same at 5pm. 2. Charging for wifi not good for business.
Location: Good location
One entire side (half) of hotel faces afternoon-sun. Our room was hot and stuffy at 5:pm check-in and there was no way for us to cool it down. It did not become comfortable until we woke up the next morning. Conversely, the other side of the hotel (morning-sun) had to be more comfortable and have better control of room temperature. An effort should be made to insure ALL rooms enjoy the same comfort level. Whether or not you agree, business people expect free WIFI !! By charging, you are bucking the competition. Small item but little things stack up...enough for us to explore other places next time. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Not where we usually stay, but an okay alternative close to the desired location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel by the airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel was close to restaurants and the airport. My kids loved the indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and wonderful breakfast.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: The airport was close by.
The staff was very helpful and understanding. We just had our luggage lost and they mentioned there was a shuttle to a local shopping area and helped us find the closest pharmacy. The breakfast was excellent and serving area well maintained. The only complaint I had was the shuttle to town which would not wait. My husband went ahead and asked if they could wait 1min for me to catch up and the driver refused. The driver arrived exactly on time and immediately after left. We had to use a taxi both ways. The airport shuttle was fine.