Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel with a view of the bay. My kids enjoyed being able to watch the planes landing and taking off from our balcony. the room was clean, the beds comfy. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Place is very convenient to get off and on the freeway except for the road construction. Love that there's food included and has that garden scenery inside of the hotel. The hotel staff are all nice and the rooms are large and spacious for our party of 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Weekend getaway for family over the long MLK holiday weekend. Hotel was nice and staff hospitable. Location was nice but about 20/25 minutes from downtown San Francisco. Took an uber for the 3 of us on Sunday the 15th of Jan and cost us $28.00 versus a cab $50/60. Breakfast was good and always a plus when looking for hotels that accommodate families and affordability. We have stayed at Embassy Suites different times we have traveled to various places and it always works out to be a good deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room Hot and Stuffy. $10 per day for WIFI???

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: 1. Make necessary changes so rooms in morning sun and afternoon sun are the same at 5pm. 2. Charging for wifi not good for business.
Location: Good location
One entire side (half) of hotel faces afternoon-sun. Our room was hot and stuffy at 5:pm check-in and there was no way for us to cool it down. It did not become comfortable until we woke up the next morning. Conversely, the other side of the hotel (morning-sun) had to be more comfortable and have better control of room temperature. An effort should be made to insure ALL rooms enjoy the same comfort level. Whether or not you agree, business people expect free WIFI !! By charging, you are bucking the competition. Small item but little things stack up...enough for us to explore other places next time. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Not where we usually stay, but an okay alternative close to the desired location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel by the airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel was close to restaurants and the airport. My kids loved the indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and wonderful breakfast.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: The airport was close by.
The staff was very helpful and understanding. We just had our luggage lost and they mentioned there was a shuttle to a local shopping area and helped us find the closest pharmacy. The breakfast was excellent and serving area well maintained. The only complaint I had was the shuttle to town which would not wait. My husband went ahead and asked if they could wait 1min for me to catch up and the driver refused. The driver arrived exactly on time and immediately after left. We had to use a taxi both ways. The airport shuttle was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, beautiful atrium, and breakfast!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Our family loved staying here. The room was nice, the breakfast was great, and our 3-year-old loved going up and down the elevator overlooking the atrium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Prime location close to everything!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel is about 3 minutes from airport/car rental, and 15 minutes from the city. Breakfast buffet is varied, vast, yummy and free! they will make your omelette to your liking, awesome! Also pool facility is good size, well kept, and the gym as well, with a few t.v. Around inside the gym. Staff very courteous, we would definitely stay there again next time we visit San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 8 wonderful nights. The separation is great when you have kids with you. Hot breakfast, and a happy hour in the evening was provided. The pool was great, and the hours were long, 5am to 12am. No change room though. For guests sleeping in the front room on the couch bed, noise from the hallways and the courtyard lobby was a bit of an issue. I was annoyed at having to pay for parking. It's the only option because there is no free parking around the area. I would defenitly stay again.