Ratings based on 2,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Burlingame has a lovely downtown with nice dining and up scale shopping.
The free shuttle to and from the airport is fast and convenient. The driver was strict about making sure I was going to the waterfront embassy suites as it is apparently common that visitors to the other embassy suites in the area get on the wrong shuttle. Free breakfast had greasy bacon and dry cooled potatoes were disappointing, but otherwise good variety. Free drinks in the evening are all bottom shelf and bud lightish so skipped altogether. The staff were great and made a point of being polite and helpful. The bathroom shower/tub was odd- it was difficult to get the tub water to stop while the shower was going, but totally manageable. The room fridge and microwave are very handy. The room's set up is great- the kids slept on the pull out couch in one room while we got our own bed/room with a large window for natural light. I also really liked the inside landscaping- just lovely. The pool and hot tub were nice- the tub jets didn't massage which was a downer. They are the kind that throw hard bubbles and water up your back and neck but little else. The parking is $27- so add that in to the price if it applies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Can be better

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Waterfront and See SFO.
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: SFO
1. Service is just okay. 2. No free WiFi or promotion code
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mont Vernon, NH

Great access to the hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Just needed a place to stay before flying out in the morning. Wonderful breakfast, not so comfortable beds and very loud "teen" convention until 4:30 am. But all in all is stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The thermostat didn't work on a cold night.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: It was dated and the hotel staff seemed less than professional at times, they didn't seem happy to be working there and offered no assistance.
The front desk lady could have informed me that my room was on the complete opposite end of the hotel which had parking in the rear. My 81 year old mom had to walk all the way around the hotel, which could have been avoided. The thermostat was useless, turned it up to 80 and it blew out cold air. The bathroom was way too small for the size of the room. The spa jets didn't work. The only positive thing I can take away from this hotel was the "free" breakfast, other than that I would pick another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great hotel! Beautiful view.... Check in went well. Hotel staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great staff and clean hotels.. great hotel u don't want to leave have all the amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room disappointed heater does not work

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: My wife like the scenery the trees and water ponds
Cons: Room heater did not work. Room was a bit cold. That's all
Location: Local here restaurant are located nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Easy ck in and out. Breakfast is always a big hit .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Needs updating though out hotel.
Location: A fair amount of other small hotels in area and not many restaurants so we decided to stay and eat at the hotel.
Great location to catch a morning flight and hotel has its own limo. Nice front desk and restaurant staff. Could use a little updating although worked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel itself is beautiful, with a gorgeous view of the bay. They offer a great (free!) breakfast and happy hour. The staff was very helpful, explained the public transportation system and made great recommendations.