Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville va

Beautiful hotel.. friendly staff.. awesome! !

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Everything was great !! Beautiful room and hotel.. outside grounds were incredible. Love having the living room space in room for hanging out with guests.. refrigerator and bar ..microwave . Only complaint is that they may need to staff extra help in dining area during breakfast. Poor lady was working so hard to keep up. . Clearly more help was needed to accommodate a full dining area. But the food was awesome.. I will always look for deals to stay at a Embassy Suites when possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
From the minute I walked into the hotel to the minute I checked out, I absolutely loved this hotel!!! Great location, beautiful room and the hotel overall was just amazing! I will definitely be coming again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location near airport

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location. Food was great.
Cons: following through on request for wake up call.
Location: good walking path beside harbour.
as we had travelled from Japan and needed to be at airport in morning we requested a wake up call. Never got it. Just about missed the shuttle to get us to airport in time,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Great package

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean
Cons: Ability to regulate room temp
Location: We stayed there to be close to airport
Food was great. Clean. Room temp was too hot. Bed was comfortable. Appreciated having space to spread out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be cleaner..

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed one night with a family on a layover. Resteraunt was good and complimentary breakfast the next morning was also very good. The room on the other hand had itineraries from previous visitors left along side the bed along with empty chocolate boxes. Behind the sofa and chairs also were littered with candy wrappers and filth. Overall experience was good food and a dirty room. Probably pass next time through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and nice

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: we had to leave before they started serving breakfast in the mornings so they packed us a box to take - very nice
we had to stay for a volleyball tourney and it was close to all the bay area and a clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great for the whole family!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The free drinks and snacks at happy hour was such a bonus! The food at Tap and Tavern was AMAZING. Staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast, yum!
Location: Convenient free shuttle service, short ride, too and from the airport.
We were searching an overnight stay for all 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 children. We found the best set up at the Embassy Suites with 2 double beds, a pull out bed, and we ordered a portable crib for our 2 year old. The staff were very kind and helpful. We loved the happy hour free drinks and snacks, the delicious meals at Tap and Tavern, we got the best nights sleep in our comfy beds that night, and the free breakfast in the morning was perfect for us to collect to rush off to the airport at 6a. The room is lovely and spacious, great for a family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Lots of hustle and bustle, great breakfast and suite size is perfect when you have young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Surprisingly wonderful hotel, great location. Nice restaurant on site and five minute walk to beautiful restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and a good breakfast.
Location: Very close to the SF Airport, BART Station, can walk and jog outside and there's a place nearby to eat like lobster sandwich.
The staff was very helpful, I don't remember her name but when I told her that I'm a HHONORS member but I forgot my password to get the wifi, she just ask my Hhonors account number, right away I got the wifi. Thanks to the woman at the front desk.