Ratings based on 2,430 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: Close to downtown
great time and nice view of the bay. The breakfast and nightly reception were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa, CA

Balcony view of SF Bay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We've stayed here many times, and enjoy it. Great location south of SFO. Great breakfast, great views, great outdoor walking paths along the bayshore. Some elevators were not functioning properly. Parking is expensive. Access roads have been under construction for a few years. Otherwise we love it and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Large, central foyer with tropical atmosphere. Attentive employees. Morning breakfast was an unexpected treat! Very nice!
Location: Depending on traffic, it is a 20 minute commute to downtown San Francisco, which offers everything.
Very nice hotel, reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious and clean and I would return for another stay. The negatives are the parking is uncovered, unsecure, and priced too high. I was able to negotiate a lower price, but shouldn't have had to. The other negative was a box lunch I ordered, which was not very good. Avoid it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just needed a plce to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
All good. Watch the fee to park.... $27 seems pricing....they should not charge at all!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay was booked w families at tournaments

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Need to have adults with kids at the breakfast area. Too many kids unsupervised causing chaos in the area.
Great hotel but was packed with kids for weekend tournaments. We were there for that purpose also so it worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from to the airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Like the location close to sfo enjoy the happy hour and breakfast in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Still good value, but has seen better days

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient (San Francisco, Silicon Valley, bridges to East Bay), nice shops nearby on other side of US 101
Cons: (1) road construction (2) elevators (3) breakfast (4) beds - size and quality (5) fridge in room (6) TV channel choices (e.g. BBC, foreign channels)
This hotel is still a nice value for families (free breakfast, big rooms with multiple beds AND a sofa bed), and the location is convenient, but has seen better days. A few things working against it: (1) construction around the US 101 entrance, especially around Broadway (Burlingame) has made this area difficult to access. Hopefully this will subside over the next two years, but the construction is taking a while. (2) the elevators are in need of lots of repair - of the 5 elevators in the hotel, 1 was closed due to repair, and 3 of them experienced malfunctions during our 5 day stay. (3) the breakfast options could see some improvement. The pastries are dry and not very tasty, the buffet options (scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and waffle sticks) are not very good - the waffle sticks are dry, the sausage is extra greasy, and the yogurt choices are low quality, (4) the mattresses in the beds have become soft and saggy and are not very comfortable, (5) the double beds are just too small - they should be replaced with queen size beds for more comfort as there is enough space in the bedroom - which would be great for families, and (6) the fridge doesn't work very well - the items inside don't stay cold when turned to MAX. We didn't use the pool this time because the water seemed too murky and not very clean. Embassy Suites has become a somewhat glorified version of Holiday Inn/Best Western of yesteryear. It's time for a revival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel with a view of the bay. My kids enjoyed being able to watch the planes landing and taking off from our balcony. the room was clean, the beds comfy. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Place is very convenient to get off and on the freeway except for the road construction. Love that there's food included and has that garden scenery inside of the hotel. The hotel staff are all nice and the rooms are large and spacious for our party of 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Weekend getaway for family over the long MLK holiday weekend. Hotel was nice and staff hospitable. Location was nice but about 20/25 minutes from downtown San Francisco. Took an uber for the 3 of us on Sunday the 15th of Jan and cost us $28.00 versus a cab $50/60. Breakfast was good and always a plus when looking for hotels that accommodate families and affordability. We have stayed at Embassy Suites different times we have traveled to various places and it always works out to be a good deal.