Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Overall this is a well maintained and nice hotel. Our only complaint was there were only 3 towels supplied when we had 4 guests, and when we called for an extra towel, no one ever delivered it, so my son had to go to the pool area to get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Tried calling the hotel more than once and the front desk staff just continues to put you on hold. Waited over 40 minutes. So if there is any type of emergency, you will never reach a real person. I was calling from the airport to see about early check-in. Then tried to call and ask directions from the highway(101) as there is construction making it extremely difficult to find your way. GPS will not work when arriving from the North. Otherwise the hotel ended up being very nice. Kids loved the breakfast and the room size was appropriate for our family of 5. Housekeeping did not replenish the in-room coffee, tissues or TP, but they did bring it when we called. The shower drain was clogged so the water pooled up around your feet and the AC wasn't working well. We stayed 4 nights. In the future I would stay closer to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice airport hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Overall good experience. Quick, friendly check in, clean spacious room and nice breakfast spread. Even offers evening socials on weekdays. Only negative is the hefty $22+ tax per night surcharge for parking, in an area where other hotels offer free parking. Good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Waterfront view

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I had called for towels around 530pm and no one came, had to call again next day morning and they did delivered. Room service was fast. Food was ok! 2nd day Refrigerator wasn't working milk spoiled. Free breakfast though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel but hotter than hell

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was very nice but very hot. Went to call the front desk and phone did not work walked down and they said we could not control the temp and they sent up fans that were broken. Did not offer a different room or anything else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

unexpected gem

Posted Mar 23, 2017
A jewel. Arrived late... kind friendly desk. Room was awesome - clean, BEST BED and linens. Bathroom A+. Of course the Pacific Ocean greeted me in morning. Would definitely return. Yay!!!!!! Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: Close to downtown
great time and nice view of the bay. The breakfast and nightly reception were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa, CA

Balcony view of SF Bay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We've stayed here many times, and enjoy it. Great location south of SFO. Great breakfast, great views, great outdoor walking paths along the bayshore. Some elevators were not functioning properly. Parking is expensive. Access roads have been under construction for a few years. Otherwise we love it and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Large, central foyer with tropical atmosphere. Attentive employees. Morning breakfast was an unexpected treat! Very nice!
Location: Depending on traffic, it is a 20 minute commute to downtown San Francisco, which offers everything.
Very nice hotel, reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious and clean and I would return for another stay. The negatives are the parking is uncovered, unsecure, and priced too high. I was able to negotiate a lower price, but shouldn't have had to. The other negative was a box lunch I ordered, which was not very good. Avoid it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just needed a plce to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
All good. Watch the fee to park.... $27 seems pricing....they should not charge at all!!!!