Ratings based on 3,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel is comfortable, good location. Staff is great. A little expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Izmir, Turkey

Nice hotel with good, central location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: - Good bathrooms - Spacious rooms for San Francisco standards - Nice location - Comfy bed - Very nice lobby
Cons: - The amenities look a bit old and dusty - There were loud noises early in the morning, probably someone taking the trash out - WiFi was spotty
Location: Lot's of stores around if you are a shopping person. Not far from any public transport and close to the touristy cable-car. Also close to bars etc.
This was my first stay at Executive Hotel Vintage Court and I'd say it was a good one. The amenities are a bit old but they definitely serve their purposes well (everything works and they are comfortable). The location is pretty good but it is in the middle of a hill, especially if you are using public transport to reach there. The lobby was exceptionally nice and cozy and if you are a person who likes to work in open public spaces you'd love to work at the lobby which also has a real fireplace. The shower was very nice and without any water pressure issues (some hotels have this issue and they say it is to preserve water). WiFi was okay but a bit unreliable. I've had better WiFi in San Francisco. Overall, I'd stay here again but there are definitely equivalent alternatives around the same price point, especially if you don't mind the room size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was a great stay in SF. The hotel staff was very nice and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean but dated. Loud in early mornings. Expensive. Nightly parking rates are very high. Be aware of this before booking. We were not aware and it was almost $250 just to park during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by EHVC_GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the noise level. Perhaps you were on a lower floor during a very period. We believe we stay quite competitive in the downtown San Francisco market and offer a good value. Parking charges can be high, as compared to other parts of the US, but certainly not as high as other properties in Nob Hill district that charge upwards of $65+Tax per day. Whenever a guest calls us about parking and we know they have a rental, we ask said guest if they plan on visiting areas outside of San Francisco during they stay. We do this to help them realize the true cost of renting a car (car rental price + parking charge = real cost). We thank you for your business and hope San Francisco will see you again. Kind Regards, Vincent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. myers, Florida

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff and convenient location.
Cons: Microwave in the room
Location: Cable cars and china town in walking distance. Stores close by too for food, water, meds.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fireplace and wine were a welcome atmosphere to return to in the evenings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by EHVC_GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Bonnie, for your review of our hotel. So glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our location and super staff. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Vincent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula ca

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Vintage old and small very busy street not alot of staff working
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by EHVC_GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Frank, for your honest review of our hotel. I apologize if you felt we did not have enough staff on hand at the time you were at the front desk and thus felt not taken care of in a timely manner. I assure you that this is not a routine experience with us. Though it does get busy on Bush Street during morning and afternoon commute, we feel lucky to not be in the middle of Union Square itself, amongst more traffic, cable car bell ringing and delivery trucks. Perhaps during your next stay with us you could request a higher floor, away from Bush Street. Kind Regards, Vincent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Outdated, no coffee in room,tiny closet. the staff Donovan is professional courtesy and very friendly.g give him 5 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a 3 star property, close to Union Square

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Decent value
Cons: Room decor is a bit lacking. Get quieter ACs!
Stayed 2 nights in an Executive Room with a Queen bed. The bad: The A/C in-window unit was terribly loud, but fortunately, didn't have to use it very long. Opening a window was actually quieter, despite the street noise. No in-room coffee maker or coffee in the lobby. One slow elevator. I just took the stairs after one use, since I was on a low floor. The good: price relative to other hotels with similar proximity and quality is pretty good. I don't plan on making this my go-to hotel, but it's a fine option when rates everywhere are high. The bathroom was more updated/renovated relative to the room. Good choice of wall tile on the accent wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by EHVC_GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it does help us make improvements that will make your future stays more comfortable. The coffee maker in your room can sometimes be hard to detect as it is a black coffee maker, in a black finished cabinet. Hopefully, with upcoming improvements and amenities, we will become your go-to hotel while staying in San Francisco. Kindest Regards, Vincent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Lots of Boutique Hotels around the area, I'd recommend this one for the people.
Cons: Their 'included Breakfast'. it was a disappointment, ended up eating across the street.
Location: Centrally located used Uber to 90% of all activities.
Staff bent over backwards trying to get Super Shuttle to return my luggage their rude and dirty driver drove away with. Friday thru Tuesday (my departure was Wednesday) Super Shuttle was of no help. Finally Tuesday the located my luggage but had no way to get it to me. I used BART and went to their "office", Bus Yard, to get my bag. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff performed amazingly in trying to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Was attending a conference in the area

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Only there for a one day so not a lot of time.
Easy access to Bart. Very helpful advice from staff to get back to airport from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by EHVC_GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jackie, for your review. So glad to hear we were easily accessible for you. It can make a big difference during business trips. I hope we will be on your short list of properties for upcoming conferences. Kindest Regards, Vincent.