Ratings based on 3,343 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good location near union square

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel near Union Square-nice staff - nice room- very good free breakfast"sausage and eggs" Paid about $160 a night which is great for San Fran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Comfortable and affordable. Decent amenities and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Conveniently located

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Checking in is sometimes slow.
Location: Restaurants: Roxanne's, Le café de la Presse, Le Central.
I always stay at this hotel when I go to San Francisco. It's conveniently located, at a walking distance to my meeting place. There are good restaurants nearby, and opportunities to walk (up and down) to interesting neighborhood. It can be crowded at times at the reception and in the lobby, but I enjoy the 5 o'clock wine degustation and the fireplace. I thought my coffee maker was not working, and when I mentioned it at the front desk, there was prompt action. I also like that they keep my luggage in a safe room after I checked out until I retrieve it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Short business stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Booked last minute online. Very closely located to affordable food and parking. Clean room, fast checkout. Needs more than one receptionist I had to wait 20 minutes to check in after working all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Went with my wife for 4 days. Excellent choice. San Francisco is awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown SFO location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location in downtown SFO; reasonable rate for SFO
Cons: the breakfast was modest at best and could easily be improved with some cereal, or an alternative to only scrambled eggs and less than great sausage
Courteous welcome, easy check-in/out; pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Spent 4 nights in this hotel with a toddler and had a perfectly fine stay. It was a good price in a good location near the streetcar and plenty of buses. Getting a car service out front was very easy since it's on a one way street. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the middle of SF

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The location, it was easy to get around the city from there.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: It's SF, something to do in every direction
Great location. Next to all city transportation. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas.

Close to everywhere.

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice place to stay next time. Friendly people. Courtesy and knowledge are their characteristics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location but not facilities look and feel old. The room wasn clean. I could see a layer of dust on the curtains. Ac was really loud.