Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff at the front desk are awesome!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: affordable and great location
Cons: could be nicer, but gets the job done for the price.
Location: center of Bay Area, great location.
Availability and helpful front desk was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used condom is freezer

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room smelled bad. Condom in freezer. Cabinets were very dirty. Toilet had debris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel was awesome and very clean. I liked it and would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. It also isn't too expensive and the staff there are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Needs to be spruced up a bit.
Location: Easy freeway access. Relatively short trip to SFO. Midway between San Francisco and Silicon Valley
Our room was clean, but a little "tired". Everything worked, heat, a/c, TV, etc. The room was on the north side of the building, so we did get a bit of freeway noise. Not objectionable, but noticeable. Continental breakfast is sparse, just small muffins, fruit and coffee. Free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Trash from previous owner still in trash can. Room was clean but worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Run down in all aspects.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and available.
Cons: Complete remodel and resupply.
Stayed here because of the location and because they took pets for $25 per night. This room cost us $300 for two nights. Everything about the room was just awful. All the sheets were old with stains. The blankets were the thin, foam looking type and they had stains and cigarette burns on them. The airconditioner/heater controls didn't work. The kitchen and bathroom were just as bad - old formica countertops in the kitchen, with bad caulking in an attempt to cover up who knows what. The pull out sofabed had what can only be described as the worst mattress ever. When you lay on it, all you feel are the springs, and it seemed to be about 10 years old with stains and frayed edges. The staff at the front desk was nice, and responsive, but there is no way that they could have done anything to make up for the facilities. I have stayed at a lot of places, and never written a review but this place needs a major, expensive overhaul and no one should pay to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and a good value

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and comfortable. Downside, no business center, needed to print something out. No hangers in the closet, so could not hang dress shirts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your room accommodations and had a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient BUT issues...

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The place was convenient, price was good, near places to eat after a long day. BUT they do garden work at 7:30 in the morning, I would say if I wanted to sleep late you couldn't. They are unorganized after we checked out they called me to see if I got everything out of my room, we did... somehow either they had someone check in early and didn't know it or unknown? The person on the phone laughed like it was a joke, so I was very unsure about the whole thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to San Mateo Bridge

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional.
Cons: Lighting is a little harsh in the kitchen.
Location: see above!
I came to work for a week in Hayward but wanted to visit friends in Palo Alto/Menlo Park Area. This Extended Stay hotel was a perfect location for hopping on 92. Also close to Noah's, Jamba Juice and Starbucks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our location was suitable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Plata

Good price...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent location, good price and very confortable.