Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

What a view!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. From the sweet location to the great views and wonderful staff...especially our concierge. Can't wait to return.
Cons: My only complaint is the bed was a bit soft for me. I like a real firm support, but this is something that is a personal preference.
Location: Ghirardelli Square right below, and within walking distance to a couple nice art galleries or catch a cable car. Drive to the Embarcadero in minutes.
This residence is located right above Ghirardelli Square. Alcatraz is right across the bay and the views from the balcony were fantastic! Everything you could need or want is provided...including a washer and dryer in one of the closets. Every evening music would drift up from the Square...very good artists and lovely sounds. A fireplace adds a nice touch, and there are two TV's with DirecTV. The valet service will take good care of your car, and this is great because parking in SF is at a premium. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. One could not ask for anything more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It has no proper hotel services, it is more like renting an apartment. It is expensie for what they offer. The view is good but not great. Lots of chicolates though. That is all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria from Honolulu

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
I just needed hotel for one night because I had mistakenly booked wrong dates on the other hotel. We were upgraded upon check in and given a gorgeous suite on the 2nd floor with lanai. Even had a washing machine/dryer which would have been good to know! This hotel is awesome. We were given a comp ride to the next hotel in a very fancy hummer limo. Everyone was very friendly and nice. Service is great at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words about the property. I'm sure the upgrade was a nice surprise and it sounds like you found the residence well-suited to your needs. Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Lucas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from David, CA

Dale's Graduation

Posted May 24, 2015
A visit here is like coming home. I love the way I'm treated. Wonderful views. Access to great restaurants or a house Limo to take you further out.will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the property. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Lucas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks cheaper! No slippers in the room, too small

Posted May 10, 2015
Looks cheaper! No slippers in the room, too small hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from The Woodlands, TX

Wow and wow again.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great property with very large and well appointed rooms with full kitchen, fireplace, surround sound, and large verandas with fire pits. Felt as much as home away from home as possible but so much to do in a block (Ghiradelli Square and Fisherman's Wharf). Staff was perfect and so friendly. The hotels.com site provide me with an excellent rate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from ny

san fran

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Best place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed the property and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Lucas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excellent Hotel Staff was friendly & efficient. Room was clean and comfotable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the property. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Lucas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: 24 hour room service!
The hotel and staff are amazing. I was upgraded to a 2 room suit without even asking! Only negatives are no room service after 10 pm and hard to find a taxi due to location.