Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O, Houston, TX

Comfortable and lovely staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont Heritage. It was my mother's 45th Birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make it an unforgettable stay. Christina with conceirge in particular planned a whole day tour of Napa with me only giving her a few ideas. The room had an amazing view of the bay, we really couldn't of asked for more. Thank you to the Fairmont staff for making us feel welcomed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Views, location
Cons: The actual square - need to cater to the locals
Location: Ferry Plaza, Union Street, Marina - its all close by
I just love this place. One of the best views in San Francisco. Not a fan at all of the Wharf area - but this location is separated. The rooms are beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The city view described in the overview is actually a street view. We moved to a bay view of course with additional room upgrade charges. There are no restaurants available within the hotel however you can order from the local 3 restaurants nearby with a $25 delivery fee and a additional 20% hotel fee on top. The gym facilities are very limited and small. The hotel staff are excellent and extremely friendly & helpful. Room decor and furnishings are excellent. Great space for couples traveling together and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Constantine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andres c.

great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice, modern and clean hotel with beautiful direct views to the golden bridge and the sea. It is not the right location to do a lot of things because it is around 10 min from the night life of SF, but the location is beautiful and easy to get anywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felix from Schweiz

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Morgenbuffet eher schwach (zu wenig Stühle, Personal eher unterbesetzt.) Ansonsten perfektes Hotel, super Lage, freundliches Personal, saubere Zimmer zu einem doch stolzen Preis...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

What a view!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. From the sweet location to the great views and wonderful staff...especially our concierge. Can't wait to return.
Cons: My only complaint is the bed was a bit soft for me. I like a real firm support, but this is something that is a personal preference.
Location: Ghirardelli Square right below, and within walking distance to a couple nice art galleries or catch a cable car. Drive to the Embarcadero in minutes.
This residence is located right above Ghirardelli Square. Alcatraz is right across the bay and the views from the balcony were fantastic! Everything you could need or want is provided...including a washer and dryer in one of the closets. Every evening music would drift up from the Square...very good artists and lovely sounds. A fireplace adds a nice touch, and there are two TV's with DirecTV. The valet service will take good care of your car, and this is great because parking in SF is at a premium. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. One could not ask for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alaa from Egypt

Alaa Gamil

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marvel from Oakland

Can't wait to visit again

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great time, wife & kids loved their 1st trip to San Fran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TORU

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
ギラデリにあるホテル。フィッシャーマンズワーフなどにも近くて観光に良い。でも値段は高めかな。