Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spacious luxury hotel in Fishermans Wharf

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Perfect hotel for a larger family or if you are looking for more space. Located at one end of the wharf, you are in walkable distance to most of the attractions. Cable car stop is only a couple blocks away. Hotel has a car service that will drive you within a 2 mile radius. (it is a free service, but always have a tip ready.) Will definitely stay there on our next visit to San Fran
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for families who want more than 1 room.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Excellent place. Great beds and great fire pit patios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Lucas , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Lucas Schumacher
1 out of 5
by Sara from Palo Alto

Horrible service and no follow-up by management!

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit to the Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghiradelli Square on December 31, 2016 was extremely disappointing. Service was exceptionally terrible and it was just one bad experience after another. We called ahead to request an early check-in and were told that it shouldn't be a problem. We didn't get to check-in to our room until AFTER the normal check-in time of 4pm. They also couldn't find our phone number (which we provided 3 times). We had requested 2 roll away beds and indicate therooms to put them in. The beds were blow up beds (which 1 deflated in the night) and they didn't set them up in the right rooms. One of the bathroom shower doors only opened half way. We asked for an auxiliary cord for the sound system and he said, "We run out of those really quickly. I would recommend you call a friend and ask them to bring one with you." We woke up the next morning to a leaky kitchen sink and water had covered the entire counter. We spent over 10 minutes on hold when we were trying to call a valet to help us with our things. We finally gave up and hauled everything downstairs to check out. At checkout, I noticed they had billed us twice for parking.The hotel was clearly understaffed. The staff was frazzled, unapologetic, and acted annoyed when you requested something. I'm extremely disappointed in the quality of service and condition of the property for $2,000/night room. I submitted my feedback to the hotel 2 weeks ago and never received a response.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Best SF stay ever.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and the service were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the property. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Lucas
5 out of 5
by Go See the World

Fab 2 bedroom apartment

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on HotelClub
We were 2 couples travelling together, and booked a 2 bedroom apartment from Monday to Friday in late August, 2015. Arrived on a very windy day and were kindly greeted by all staff. When shown to our room, we all went WOW. Very spacious, 2 sep bedrooms with own ensuites, one had a fullsize bath. We were shown how to and where things were in the apartment, which had a washing machine and a dryer. Location excellent, with a nice walk to cable car stop, and of course Fishermans Wharf nearby too. Would highly recommend this accommodation.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Lucas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O, Houston, TX

Comfortable and lovely staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont Heritage. It was my mother's 45th Birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make it an unforgettable stay. Christina with conceirge in particular planned a whole day tour of Napa with me only giving her a few ideas. The room had an amazing view of the bay, we really couldn't of asked for more. Thank you to the Fairmont staff for making us feel welcomed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Views, location
Cons: The actual square - need to cater to the locals
Location: Ferry Plaza, Union Street, Marina - its all close by
I just love this place. One of the best views in San Francisco. Not a fan at all of the Wharf area - but this location is separated. The rooms are beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The city view described in the overview is actually a street view. We moved to a bay view of course with additional room upgrade charges. There are no restaurants available within the hotel however you can order from the local 3 restaurants nearby with a $25 delivery fee and a additional 20% hotel fee on top. The gym facilities are very limited and small. The hotel staff are excellent and extremely friendly & helpful. Room decor and furnishings are excellent. Great space for couples traveling together and families.
5 out of 5
by Constantine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels