Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Horrible staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I asked the housekeeper Gloria to make up my room but when I came back, my bed was not made up at all! I felt like the toiletries were only just replaced. When I checked out, I realized my phone charger was left in the room so I called back the hotel but Tom the desk receptionist is rude and not accommodating to help me find my phone charger. I was 100 % positive and confident that my phone charger was left there but he told me that housekeepers didn't find a charger which makes me think they're not reliable and trustworthy hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Nicola, Hotel Management
So we have a system whereby anything left in the room is bagged and dated and put in our lost and found. We are very happy to reunite items with their owners and I will even post them back to you. Most of our housekeepers have been with us for over ten years. Thom looked everywhere for your charger including the room. I'm very sorry your charger was mislaid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful downtown gem

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is a great deal, cute and kitsch hotel, with all you need: quietness, crazy cool furniture, tv, fridge, microwave, your own bathroom with a tub in the middle of SF downtown! On top of that, very clean. I will definitively come back for my next visit in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No air conditioning. Room was too hot, tried to cool down with the ceiling fan and then tried opening a window.nothing cooled the room down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

In the Heart of downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better fans in rooms. Noisy at night with windows open.
Location was good. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Noisy at night due to no A/C, windows were open. Weather was warm. Good breakfast (included) and nice staff. They stored our luggage after checkout so we could go on a tour before leaving for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Suits my needs, would stay here again

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: price, location, storage space, cleanliness, room amenities
Cons: bathroom privacy, street noise, roominess of elevator & stairs
Location: I spent most of my time at Moscone Center for a conference. Nearby Union Square had art shows during the day.
This was a nice place to stay, and I’d stay here again. Here are the pros and cons: + competitively priced + convenient location, within walking distance of Moscone center + plenty of space for things on countertops & in drawers + cleaning staff did their job + good room amenities: fridge, microwave, HDTV, accessible outlets - their “deluxe” room would be a standard-sized room at many other hotels - bathroom blinds don’t reach the top of the window; seems like someone could see in - high street noise, despite being on 4th floor away from the street, may bother light sleepers - small, old-fashioned elevator and stairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: They better improve entire interior.
Location: close to Union Square
Very small. All the facilities are old. Bathroom smells. Bed makes you itchy. Too expensive to stay for a hotel as is(paid over $200/day)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth the money

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The location is great, the staff was nice, and it's comfortable. I was expecting a tiny box, similar to rooms I've stayed in in NY, but there was certainly enough room to be comfortable. It's not the most luxurious place, but it's clean and comfy, and worth the money for sure. However, I probably wouldn't stay here in the summer because I don't believe there is air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Dated and run down

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was fine.
Cons: A complete remodel.
Location: Location was good, close to Union Square.
The room was very dated and run down. The furniture was ragged and the windows allowed every sound in from the street below.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
terrible
3 out of 5
by David

Location Location Location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
A great location. Kind of a funky hotel with a GREAT staff. A sketchy elevator and literally the smallest room I have ever slept in, I don't know if all the rooms are this way, or just the one we had, but it was minuscule. Still fun and a decent value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So happy you enjoyed our hotel. Yes we are so central and so very economical. You were staying in one of our 'Petite Double' rooms which are our most economical room. Fab for one person as they have a full size bed. A little snug for two. We also have Queen bed rooms and King bed rooms. We have suites and rooms with two full size beds. We hope you come stay with us again. Nicola.