Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel meets expectation

Posted May 27, 2017
Don't want to spend too much on a 4 star but don't want 2 star travelogue, this will suffice. It's ok for sleeping overnight, that's about it and get to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed in other spg hotels before. We know that they have high service standard. This stay was the worse we've ever experienced. We stayed from May 18th until May 22nd. First we stayed at room 225 the AC was broken and the initiative from the hotel is giving us a fan. Later we decided to move to other room. They moved us to room 431. The door from the garage does not work with our key. The only one that works is the one that goes to the lobby. Aside from that the wifi did not work as well. It was broken from may 19th to may 22nd. Also when we were about to checkout there's a dinner charge that was not ours. And it took the receptionist 20 minutes to solve that problem. And while we were waiting for the receptionists to sort it out they did not let us know while we're waiting. They were rude and did not apologize at all. I was very disappointed with our stay in this hotel. The staff were not professional or welcoming at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted May 10, 2017
Very clean beautiful hotel great price and courteous workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location to airport & great room just what I was looking for & price was reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Upon walking in the hotel smelled interesting/dirty and the hotel staff was not dressed professionally. The elevator smelled like someone had recently thrown up in it. I got to my room and it was musty and humid. Air conditioner did not work so I called the front desk. They did upgrade me to a suite, but never apologized for the inconvenience. The rooms are older than the pictures show. There were many markings on doors and furniture that were not taken care of. There were hairs in the shower,sinks and walls that made me question the cleanliness. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay if you enjoy skid row

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My nonsmoking room wreaked of smoke . Front desk was unfriendly. The last update the property ever experienced was when the place was built. Just overall gross. Was glad to get out there before discovering more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff great bar staff clean comfortable room easy access to downtown SF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to highway

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Smooth and quick check in. Room was clean when we arrived. Only complaint I have would be it's too close to the highway and you can hear the cars zooming by. It'll be tough to sleep if you're a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Loved the double shade once I found the second part and the 4 pillows.
Cons: The bar area was understaffed. Drinks and other items took up to 20 minutes to be delivered once ordered.
Location: Great if you need to be close to the airport and had a free shuttle.
Four Points was a slightly above average airport hotel. My first assigned room did not have a working air conditioner but my room was quickly changed once I told them about the problem. The room windows had a system of 2 shades, one of which I did not find the first night, so the room was quite a bit brighter than I wanted. Once I found the inner shade the room had the complete darkness that I enjoy. The bed was very comfortable and the four pillows had something for everyone. The bathroom was fully functional and had good water pressure in the shower. The breakfast was a bit disappointing being expensive for what you received but tasted good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed the stayed but noticed the walls were thin. We can hear steps coming from the upstairs unit during the night.