Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: A ramp from the front door to the desk would be a huge improvement. If you park out front, there are 4 or 5 steep steps to drag luggage up.
I had a meeting at the airport, so it was close and thus convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, clean hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The room was nearly redecorated and quite clean. It had all the basic amenities for the price point.
Cons: Can't do much about the location.
Location: The hotel is across one of the SF Conference Center. Very convenient to get onto the freeway. Did not explore area much.
This hotel seems to have been recently updated. The lobby and room were nicely decorated. Even though the location was near a highway, I heard no noise and slept quite nicely. The black out curtains were very helpful. I would say the only down fall would be the location. It is convenient right across the SF Conference Center. I ate at the restaurant downstairs for dinner and breakfast and found the food better than expected but would have liked more choice within walking distance. The staff were very cheerful and helpful. Overall, my stay was quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location for SFO. So friendly.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Every member of the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: A little love in the QC area - our hairdryer was broken and when we picked up a new one on our way upstairs, it was not usable - int'l plug.
Location: Great location near SFO. Very few dining options nearby but hotel restaurant was fairly priced and the food quality was good.
Smaller hotel near SFO (Bart station at International Terminal and free bus service from hotel to SFO every 30 minutes.) While we had a challenge of two with our room, the staff was so gracious and concerned, it mattered not. I would not recommend flying into OAK and staying here - logistically exhausting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, but that's pretty much it

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel was OK. My biggest complaint was the mattress and pillow low quality, both of which made it harder to sleep. The location is close to the airport, but is not really a nice area to walk or ait out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fine Hotel close to airport; especially rental car

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Excellent ; met our expectations; was exactly what we needed to get ready to end a vacation with an early flight east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Rest and Relaxation

Posted Nov 26, 2015
I had a great time clean and nice room I'd give it 3.5 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
It was decent but when I walked in the room for the first time I looked around went to the bathroom opened the toilet and I found a poop and toilet paper in there. Safe to say I probably won't be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc

Limited food options

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The hotel was fine but I would have liked a better in-house menu and grew tired of the limited food options within walking distance: across the street was the restaurant/bar in the Holliday Inn (which was pretty good but not outstanding) and a Crappy Chinese buffet. Other than that there's just an IHOP and a McDonalds within a few blocks and that was it... For a week stay it got old so next time I will look for somewhere with more food options close by or just stay at the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hote close to convention center

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Good parking, convenient to airport and convention center
Cons: Fix the drapes and screen to darken the room at night. Provide shampoo with the toiletries.
Location: There are several restaurants within driving distance. It's not a sightseeing area. Traffic is busy on both the freeway and Airport Blvd..
Hotel was selected for closeness to convention center and on-site restaurant. It butts up against the freeway and for some the 24 hour car noise would be a problem. Also, the blind didn't close completely and the darkening blinds could not be closed at all. The staff were wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable. The very small restaurant and bar did offer a delicious pasta dish and great "lemon drop". Parking was very convenient and it was easy to walk across the street for a conference I attended. Next time, I would do a price comparison with other local hotels in the area. I had expected a newer, more elegant hotel when I booked this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba, CA

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Having to walk up the steps with luggages at the main entrance was very inconvenient .