Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel and excellent service

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lovely hotel with great staff and great cleaning crew!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

see below

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. View was great. Staff was excellent!
Cons: Only complaint: Food from room service was average. Burger was a bit dry; oatmeal a bit runny...
Location: Walked to ATT Park and took in a Giants game! Great!
see below. see below. no more to add. this is annoying!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Only one employee working the check-in desk on a Saturday. Hotel lobby and common areas looked like a 4 star hotel, not 5. I left early and told the front desk my friend was still getting up, so they said not a problem that they would not process the checkout. Instead they immediately went up to the room and made my friend, still in a robe, rush to get out. Clearly an error but very uncomfortable experience.Just not great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leimert Park, California

Great birthday weekend!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything mentioned above!
Cons: Earlier check-in time AND later check-out time:)
Location: See above
My birthday weekends are usually spent in San Francisco; love the vibe and the ambience the city reflects. Glad I choose the Four Seasons Hotel this year, cause it was ALL I could have imagined it to be: outstanding service and over-the-top luxury. My needs were met on exceptional levels from the front desk, in-room service, all day dinning, to the five star Sports Club! With the hotel being centrally located to Union Square, my 'retail therapy' was completely in tack:) God-willing, next year we hope to visit again. D.A. Loupe Leimert Park, California
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Four Seasons SFO - Read before you book

Posted Feb 16, 2017
For $1100 a night, I expected more. the room was dirty, stains on the chair. The hair dryer and lighted mirror didn't work. The glasses had fingerprints on them and were clearly dirty. Room service took over 70 minutes and when food arrived, it was cold. Sigh, it looks like the Four Seasons SFO needs some work on customer room experience. The staff was amazing. Very attentive efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

very good and central location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I liked the ambience, quality of furnishings and yet it was down to earth and not pretentious.
Cons: I did not see the the tea/coffee set, but I probably would get it if asked.
Location: THe center of San FRancisco and proximity to everything.
THe gold standard of hotel service and quality of experience the Four season carries to perfection. Everything that 5 star offers is there. I would love to come back again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dutchess Co., NY

Quiet comfort

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: I liked my view up Grant Ave. with a big comfortable window seat. The room was very attractive, neutral and calm without being boring.
Cons: It would be nice if you didn't have to take two elevators to get to your room.
Location: It is a short walk to the cable car at Powell St., to Chinatown and to the Museum of Modern Art.
We had a divine bed and beautiful bathroom. The room was amazingly quiet for right on Market St. The staff was very polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always love the 4S

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The beds are the best never want to get up
always a lovely experience at the 4S, the staff the service and the rooms are the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons Excellence

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Rock solid hotel experience as to be expected at any 4S. But the restaurant is unforgivably mediocre at best which is nuts considering all the local chef talent and concepts that could truly elevate the guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best overall hotel experience in many years!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were very well trained.
Cons: Tweaking the restaurant food choices a bit
Location: The best location for a four night stay
Great location, near art, shopping and amazing restaurants.