Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth Every Penny

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Service, Ambiance, Overall Character
Cons: Nothing in my opinion other than perhaps have the bar menu run until midnight for folks in town attending a show/musical.
Location: Right in the heart of SF, close to Union Square and shopping. Easy walk to Civic Center and SOMA. Not far from anything.
The lovely person who checked us in was fantastic. The service at the Bar/Restaurant was terrific as was room service. Loved our room and view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malibu california

Good city location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very good city location and staff was extremely courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel and close to everything!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
One word sums up this hotel, Exquisite!!!!! The true definition of 5 star in every since of the word.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

The absolute best hotel ive ever stayed.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel is not only five stars for the building and rooms but for the wonderful team they have that consistently exceeds expectations from Chris at guest checkin to the wonderful ladies that service the rooms. This is a place that pays attention to the details of there guest and i can assure you we were never ever dissappointed! If you stay here you will truly understand fove star service, and the hotel is in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from expectations

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location was central--a block and a half to Westfield's Mall or SF MOMA.
Cons: Check out the Ritz for superb customer service.
Our room was spacious, with a large bay window and settee overlooking Market Street. The hotel seems to have been constructed in 2000+, so the room amenities are newer. Carpet was discolored. No free coffee. Bed was a bit soft. The bathroom was expansive and functional; I did observe some shoddy workmanship on the tiles. Water pressure was good, but no bath gels. Robes and slippers were nice. Wife didn't like the back alley hotel entrance, and the two-stage elevator ride to lobby then to room. We did have breakfast at the restaurant and the staff, food, and ambiance were quite good. Customer service and interaction with staff in general were so-so. Did not try the Equinox sports club. So overall, we were left wanting. Yes, we might have gotten the more pedestrian rooms but still--you don't want your customers to think about St Regis (for next time) around the block.
5 out of 5
by Camelia from Texas

Top notch.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The service was stellar, even kinder than expected. Concierge arranged a fabulous semi private Napa tour and sight seeing. Suggested I email Jazz concert tickets to the concierge who had them ready for us when we left the hotel for the show. Housekeeping was accommodating with complimentary bottled water. MKT has delicious food, both breakfast and dinner. Lemon ricotta blackberry pancakes were amazing.
5 out of 5
by John from Pittsburgh, PA

Beuatiful view of downtown SF

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
While I only stayed for one night, this was terrific experience. Without prompting, I was given a 2 level upgrade at no extra charge and was given a suite. The city view was tremendous and we had a 270 degree view due to the corner location. The bed was very comfortable and large. The bathroom was also large with both a tub and shower. We enjoyed cocktails and dessert in the hotel bar, which was excellent. Valet parking was timely and convenient, but pricey (though, what would you expect in downtown SF?).
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need renovation / Spa awful

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel needs to be renovated. The spa is inside an open to the public gym and it is in awful conditions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Weekend

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: I can not think of anything
Cons: Improve Management
Location: shopping
This is the worst Four Seasons Experience I have had in my life, I will never stay at this hotel again.