Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in city center

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right in the center of town.
Beautiful hotel, and very classy. Great furniture and very confortable bed. Fantastic service and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Concierge staff was amazing

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a great experience staying at the four seasons in San Fran. The guest services agents and the conceirge staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to make our stay extra special. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Staff and facility is excellent, loved this place.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, facility and location.
Cons: Having to be required to change to another bank of elevators to get to the actual hotel from the lobby.
I stayed nine days, a portion of it for work and the balance for an overdue time off period. I have stayed in many other fine San Francisco hotels over the last 10 years. I really loved this experience. The staff, facilities and our room was amazing. This is a well managed facility, I will be staying here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good location, excellent service & staff. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel and excellent service

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lovely hotel with great staff and great cleaning crew!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

see below

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. View was great. Staff was excellent!
Cons: Only complaint: Food from room service was average. Burger was a bit dry; oatmeal a bit runny...
Location: Walked to ATT Park and took in a Giants game! Great!
see below. see below. no more to add. this is annoying!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Only one employee working the check-in desk on a Saturday. Hotel lobby and common areas looked like a 4 star hotel, not 5. I left early and told the front desk my friend was still getting up, so they said not a problem that they would not process the checkout. Instead they immediately went up to the room and made my friend, still in a robe, rush to get out. Clearly an error but very uncomfortable experience.Just not great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice Hotel, Excellent Staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location, friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms could use a little TLC.
Location: Centrally located. Excellent shopping, food, and entertainment within walking distance.
Nice location. The rooms are showing their age just a bit but are comfortable. The staff is the star. They are pleasant and efficient and turned good into excellent.
5 out of 5
by Robert W. from Baltimore, MD

Amazing Hotel in Union Square

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at the Four Seasons, it was located close to both shopping, food, and the BART so there was no need for me to rent a car. The staff was friendly while being professional and the service was top notch. The room was clean and housekeeping did a great job with daily service. I have read a few reviews that said the rooms were dated but I don't agree. The room while not extremely modern was in good condition and nicely appointed. The bed and pillows were very comfy. I would definitely recommend staying here if your in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels