Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in city center

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right in the center of town.
Beautiful hotel, and very classy. Great furniture and very confortable bed. Fantastic service and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Concierge staff was amazing

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a great experience staying at the four seasons in San Fran. The guest services agents and the conceirge staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to make our stay extra special. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Staff and facility is excellent, loved this place.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, facility and location.
Cons: Having to be required to change to another bank of elevators to get to the actual hotel from the lobby.
I stayed nine days, a portion of it for work and the balance for an overdue time off period. I have stayed in many other fine San Francisco hotels over the last 10 years. I really loved this experience. The staff, facilities and our room was amazing. This is a well managed facility, I will be staying here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good location, excellent service & staff. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel and excellent service

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lovely hotel with great staff and great cleaning crew!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

see below

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. View was great. Staff was excellent!
Cons: Only complaint: Food from room service was average. Burger was a bit dry; oatmeal a bit runny...
Location: Walked to ATT Park and took in a Giants game! Great!
see below. see below. no more to add. this is annoying!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Only one employee working the check-in desk on a Saturday. Hotel lobby and common areas looked like a 4 star hotel, not 5. I left early and told the front desk my friend was still getting up, so they said not a problem that they would not process the checkout. Instead they immediately went up to the room and made my friend, still in a robe, rush to get out. Clearly an error but very uncomfortable experience.Just not great service.
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leimert Park, California

Great birthday weekend!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything mentioned above!
Cons: Earlier check-in time AND later check-out time:)
Location: See above
My birthday weekends are usually spent in San Francisco; love the vibe and the ambience the city reflects. Glad I choose the Four Seasons Hotel this year, cause it was ALL I could have imagined it to be: outstanding service and over-the-top luxury. My needs were met on exceptional levels from the front desk, in-room service, all day dinning, to the five star Sports Club! With the hotel being centrally located to Union Square, my 'retail therapy' was completely in tack:) God-willing, next year we hope to visit again. D.A. Loupe Leimert Park, California
4 out of 5
by Maurice

Amazing service all the way!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I wish the rooms had d better decor, but other than that they are amazing here!