Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Great rooms . Excellent bar. Enjoyed our time there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great Staff, great location. I made a car rental through the concierge and got an upgrade. Whiteout a doubt the service at 4S is hard to match. It's worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great hotel in the financial district

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Overall great experience from check in to check out. They meet every request we had. A neat perk they give you a bag for your toiletries when you leave. It's not super close to any of the attractions but we like to walk as part of our exploring so no problem. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice, the service was very good and staff great, specially the concierge and the breakfast service.
Cons: Breakfast is too pricey, but it's usual at four seasons. At least it was very good.
Location: Very well located near museums and high profile shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location, Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: 5th floor lobby and awkward entrance
Location: Much to do within a 45 to 60 minute walk
Great location, nice hotel but a notch under what one expects from a Four Seasons. The layout is awkward - you either enter in a taxi through an alley or walk in from Market Street - from either entry you have to take an elevator to the "lobby" on the 5th floor..........and then proceed to another elevator to your room. Not a great system especially for security purposes - once you are in the building you do not even walk by the front desk to get to the elevators to the rooms. The location on Market St is excellent - within a 45 to 60 minute walk to most everything in San Francisco. The rooms are nice and clean - the hotel is clean - and the staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern luxury

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Fantastic room setup and amenities. Professional and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: They could have a hot tub.
5 star all the way around. This is a top of the line hotel in a great location in downtown San Fran. Customer service was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: Having to take 2 elevators from the street to the room gets a bit tedious, especially after a long day of sightseeing.
Location: Avoid the dining in the hotel and choose from the vast selection of great restaurants nearby.
Staff and service are top rate. Location is great for business people and very good for tourists with the F Train and cable car terminal within a block of the hotel. The absence of a grand lobby found in most other high end hotels was a bit disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I am generally a big fan of the Four Seasons chain, but the San Francisco stay I had recently, was quite disappointing. The hotel - both the rooms and the common areas - is tired and desperately in need of refurbishing; it does not have the sparkle and "quality feel" of the many other global locations. Given the extremely high cost, relative to its competitors, I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
very expensive hotel especially for my finances, overall a very good stay