Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

25th wedding anniversary trip

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: honestly, everything
Location: very central location. had all kinds of retail stores and convenience stores for any needs. plenty of Walgreens, CVS & even 7 eleven. coffee shops to
from the moment we arrived the customer service was fast & friendly. the room had a beautiful view of the city. they accommodated us for dining when needed. our waitress at breakfast was amazing. I want to say just positive all around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington state

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: A good number of museums nearby.
Service very good, near museum of modern art and has a lot of very good modern art in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Great location. Wonderful staff.
Cons: Toilet paper was cheap.
Location: Perfect location!!!
It is nice and the view was cool but honestly nothing spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quality, modern, right spot

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to the cable car for our touristy moments, had a great meal at 54 Mint around the corner.
Updated, great location, some solid restaurants easy walking. Some many higher end hotels feel run down inside...like this might have been nice 25 years ago. Not here. Really nicely done and our room had a nice view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Excellent serviice and location. Excellent staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel is in a great location and the staff is very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Room service food could be better.
Great facility. Some room service food questionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Not the Four Seasons I am used to...

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Checking in took way too long as they had to have a meeting to accept my corporate card that was in my company's name even though I gave them my business card with the same name. this was especially disappointing as the room was pre-paid. The worst part of the stay was due to the unacceptable level of noise from the pipes in the wall. when the room upstairs took a shower at 6:30 in the morning, the pipes continued to bang like a building that was ready for demolition. I called the front desk to report the situation they sent an engineer 20 min later when the person upstairs finished his shower and the noise was gone... This was the most unusual experience I have ever had a a Four Seasons and will not be returning to the SF location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, CO

Great location in the heart of the financial dist

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Walk to anywhere in the city and easy access to trolley cars and bus lines
Very quiet room in the heart of the city- luxurious, clean and very safe setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, luxuriousness, attention to detail.
Cons: From street level you take an elevator to the lobby and then across the lobby to another bank of elevators to the room. Inconvenient, but not terrible
Location: Just up the street is Westfield Mall with Bloomingdales, Nordstrom and some nice restaurants.Close to Union Square, Ferry Terminal and public transit.
The Four Seasons Hotel is a superior hotel in a great location. On Market Street and close to Union Square, Ferry Terminal Building, BART/MUNI, shopping, restaurants, etc... Our room was a deluxe view which was very spacious and provided views of the city looking across Market Street and down toward the TransAmerica building. I was very surprised at how quiet it was both from outside noise and the hallways. We never heard a sound and I know there were people in the next rooms. The only downside was trying to enjoy quiet time in the lounge on Friday evening. It was basically empty, but for a handful of people, however the music was blaring in a room off the bar. We ended up leaving and ordering drinks in our room.