Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT GO HERE

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Somebody on the staff stole my watch that was not in the open. When I discussed with management they did not care. They were not helpful and they treated me poorly the rest of my stay. DO NOT COME HERE.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean room, wrong night!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The tiny room I stayed in was nice looking and clean. Lots of lights, TV, the bathroom was small and hard to get out of (inward turning door) but was basically spotless. The breakfast consists of instant coffee, tea, pastries. This would have been a comfortable stay had there not been problems with the people around us. There was an issue next door. Front desk was called and it seemed to be taken care of. Early in the morning-- around 2am---a man lightly knocked at our door and left. This happened over 3 times. Front desk was called and seemed unsure what to do. I got 3 hours of half-awake, on-guard sleep that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It was nice.the hotel exceeded my needs. I wanted rest, cleanliness, and quite frankly I received just that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Within walking distance to the finest seafood

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Hotel staff polite & friendly & very helpful......air conditioner was too noisy, mould on the bathroom ceiling was not appealingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location at a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: First is the location, second is the free parking.
Cons: The clothes hanger in our room was placed just about 12 inches above the microwave. You don't want your clothes to smell food.
Location: This hotel is a walking distance to the famous crookedest Lombard street. There are many restaurants nearby and very safe to walk around even at night
This hotel is close to everything. You can even walk to the fisherman's wharf, pier 39, ghirardelli chocolate factory, and a lot more nice places if you don't mind walking which is just about 1.4 miles away from this hotel. If you will take the Big Bus city tour, it's just a few steps away where the bus stops. My experience with my family from this hotel would have been excellent if not for the other guests without a conscience who opens their car doors not minding the other cars beside them. My car was parked properly but this big white Chevy suv left a big dent on my car. I should have checked my car before leaving. I only noticed it on our first stop to put gas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

You get what u pay for

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Ok hotel if you don't plan on spending a lot of time there. If you are used to holiday inn express or comfort inn then this hotel is more like super 8. It smelled like pee really bad, dirty carpets,lamps didn't turn on and only one person spoke English but couldn't help with anything because she wasn't local!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good location & friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We enjoyed staying here the room was always clean and the staff are very helpful in assisting in recommending things to do while staying in San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Central hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Rooms a little dated . Top floor rooms as it can be noisy
Location: Central to all.
Honest budget near to all key areas within easy reach of Polk which offers excellent eating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location, Priced Right

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Great location. Felt very safe walking around at night. Walked to the Beauna Vista Caffee which has AMAZING Irish Coffee and of course Lombard street and the whalf. The distances are short, but the hills give you a workout. Staying in the Tenderloin is cheaper, but does not always feel safe...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NEEDS UPGRADE.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Is not the hotel's fault. But if you have kids try to find something else. People were smoking weed around there. And it does need a little upgrade for rhe price.