Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Close to the top tourist destinations

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel is centrally located near tourist spots and many restaurants. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would recommend a back facing room to help with some of the street noise. Earplugs are provided if needed. The 47 bus is one block north, where one can travel to the wharf area and south toward town and restaurants. The 3 day Muni pass was a perfect way to travel around town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pesaro

Albergo carino vicino al mare

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Albergo pulito e essenziale. Camere non grandi. Posizione molto buona in lombard street, da qui si raggiungono bene a piedi il fisherman wharf, Embarcadero e al tratto di Lombard street in Russian Hill ma abbastanza distante dalla confusione e dal traffico. Inoltre ha parcheggio privato (molto importante per chi viaggia in auto visto i costi dei parcheggi).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

They not have available the room I search

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Terrible breakfast only sweet bread and coffee And the add twin bed in my room instead 2 queen bed and very small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, sauber und nicht abgewohnt

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Sab Fransisco hat sehr hohe Hotelpreise.wernicht in einer zweifelhaften Gegend wohnen möchte oder in einem Drecksloch enden will, isthiergut aufgehoben. Wirwaren positiv überrascht, dass die Zimmer fürden Preis so groß und sauber wahren. Kostenlose Parkplätze sind ein Plus und süße. stückchen und ein Kaffee zum Frühstück sind besser als nichts. Die Lombart-Street ist laut, wer daempfindlich ist, sollte Oropax benutzen oder ein anderes Hotel wählen. Dafür istdieLage genial. In fünf Minuten am tollsten Abschnitt der Straße, in 20 min beim Fishermen's Wharf. Es geht dadurch viel ohne Auto oderdem Fahrrad. Für SF war das Hotel günstig, ich würde wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and quiet room

Posted Aug 20, 2015
i asked for a quiet room and they put us in the back. It can be noisy in the front since its right off a busy street. Walking distance from fishermans warf and the marina beach. Room was nice. Its a bit pricey for the quality but i guess you pay for the great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to main tourist places

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It was nice but very expensive experience. SFO is gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overall a decent hotel near everything

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and the room was quiet.
Location: We walked to the Fisherman's Wharf, and Ghirardelli square.
The hotel room is about on par with a Marriott or Embassy, the bathroom is very large. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, they have free parking and they will make sure you have a parking space. The room was very clean and it seems that from the front desk to the maids they really go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Other reviews show breakfast as "interesting", "not much", it is donuts, instant coffee, powdered cocoa mix and a big decanter of hot water. Beyond that the location is great for walking to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Within walking to Marina / Fisherman's Wharf area

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update decor, more comfortable beds, better complimentary breakfast.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf. Union St. restaurants
Last minute, Saturday night booking for one night. Free parking a plus! Room with king size bed was clean but very small and a bit outdated. Bathroom was large and clean. Walls are thin so lots noise heard from other rooms. Complimentary breakfast was very limited. Staff were helpful in providing an extra towel, and access to printer to print out boarding passes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Did not have room we reserved. Had to settle for different bed set up or would need to go to different sister hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

nice comfortable simple

Posted Aug 7, 2015
No frills, and that was just fine. I felt safe and comfortable after 2 awful hotel experiences the day before. So if you just want simple,clean, and comfortable, this is the place!