Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Free parking and great location! But noisy

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location and parking!
Cons: noise - although might take a rebuild of the walls to really fix that!
Location: fisherman's wharf, ghiradelli square, pier 39. we even walked all the way to the financial district and lombard street but it's a lot of steps!
Free parking in a really great, walkable area of the city! That's the best selling point really - and it really was a great location for walking to Fisherman's wharf and the whole Pier 39 area and it was easy to uber around if you didn't want to have to find parking elsewhere. However, either the walls are very thin or people are really loud in this area. We woke up during the nights a couple times from loud traffic and people yelling. You know it's rough when they leave you earplugs as a welcome gift ;) but it was still tolerable as long as you're aware of it and the place was clean and very convenient! Still would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sentralt

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Hyggelige og hjelpsomme ansatte,
Greit hotell og sentralt til det meste. Kort avstand ned til havna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Excellent location, main 'tourist attractions' within walking distance and free car parking would definitely bring me back here in future. Room was clean and comfortable although the mattress was definitely past its best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

good for 1 night

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: localization
Noisy area but relatively close to Pier. Good place to stay for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien ubicado

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Bien ubicado y buen precio para lo que es San Francisco. El desayuno es un poco pobre ( solo donas y cafe ). Las instalaciones algo viejas, pero buena limpieza y en general comodo. Los baños son un plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

hotel close to sites

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel was close to sites. High cost for ammenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice place in a convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Only about one mile from Fisherman's Wharf and The Embarcadero. Easy to walk to where all the action is. Beautiful views all around. From the 4th floor the Golden Gate Bridge is often visible. Free parking makes it a great value. I'd definitely stay here again if there is a room available when I'm in San Francisco again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible parking, worst continental breakfast,

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Few parking slots, have to double park, leave keys with hotel staff, worst continental breakfast, stale donuts and bad tasting coffee , rooms are old, staff was.great, worth what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

Great location and parking.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: More towels.
Location: Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf.
We got a good night's sleep. Room and bathroom were comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

plenty of noise

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The hotel was very noisy. Sound proof Windows wood be a good addition. Parking was good and the neighborhood was good.