Ratings based on 2,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nicer than most older hotels that have been renovated. Room was small as expected, but more than enough for what you need. Bathrooms were very nice with showers. Not the best views of the city, but for a work trip, that's not what you're looking for. Staff was friendly and everything was clean. Could have used a late check out time, but nothing to complain about. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Galleria Park Hotel was awesome. Nice friendly staff and great location. Expedia was a nightmare to book through though. 2+ hours of my life gone taking to "customer service" to still not get the price advertised on the Expedia site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel, great location, staff was extremely nice, and helpful, we would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noissy!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff
Unfortunately we arrived late in the evening and we're given a street facing room on the fifth floor. It was really noisy even with the windows closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Beautiful, unique hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff was wonderful upon check in. Upgraded us to a king bed and the conseige (Alex) was so helpful. Helped us get around the city and recommended some great spots. Room was clean and modern. Beds were a little stiff for my liking but we had a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: site
Location: SFMOMA, Embarcadero, ferry plaza, Union square, Jackson square.
Chambre petite mais propre et confortable. Un peu bruyant car près de la rue. Situé au centre ville près de tout et quartier sécuritaire. Personnel très gentil. Stationnement de l'hôtel pratique mais cher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of room.
Cons: Please fix the gap around the entry door.
Location: Great breakfast spot next door to hotel. There are also a few bars, a 7-11, and a Chipotle within a 3 minute walk. Lots of places NOT open on Sunday!
The hotel is in an older building, but it has undergone renovation and feels and looks like a newer hotel while keeping much of the older charm. It has a small lobby area and only occupies 8 floors so it has a smaller, private feel giving visitors a more unique experience in my opinion. My standard room was built more like a studio apartment than a chain hotel room, which was something I didn't expect but left me pleasantly surprised. The main room was large and rectangular while a large closet was off to one side next to a small, but fully updated, bathroom. The shower was spacious, fully tiled and with seamless glass doors and it had a large shower head which gave a rainforest-type shower. My wife and I did not rent a car during our trip. We opted instead to take Uber or Lyft, which were able to be at the hotel entrance within 5 minutes every time! FYI, an Uber ride to SFO normally runs $30-$40 depending on how busy drivers are when you book the ride. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that the door did not fit the opening very well, which left a gap around the door. I had trouble sleeping at night because a lot of light from the hallway came through the gap and right onto the bed and into my eyes. The door should be replaced with one that fits. Also, the window was not one that could be opened. I would have preferred the ability to open the window to let in fresh air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & staff. VERY pet friendly!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Biggest plus, was that they were super pet friendly!
Location: Steps away from Chinatown and Union Square.
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Cute amenities and extras to make your stay memorable: complimentary wine in the lobby, board games to play in the lobby and more! Lovely lobby. My room was clean, bit on the small side and not as new as the photos, but I didn't mind. Biggest plus, was that they were super pet friendly! Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel was fabulous! We were welcomed by a pleasant staff! Cozy room & bottle of wine to welcome us! We would most definitely stay here again!