Ratings based on 2,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Excellent everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None, because it is 100 years old, the rooms can only be so big.
Location: Excellent location, close to everything metropolitan.
close to Union Square, close to the Muni(trains), close to North Beach, can't go wrong. Hotel is clean and comfortable, the wifi is decent, the decor is beautiful and the staff is great. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great location with very clean, quiet interior rooms. The rooms are very small, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt beläget hotell , nära till det mesta.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
4 nätter i San Fransisco, mycket att se och enkelt att ta sig till olika attraktioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a very extremely noisy area, no sleep.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Terrible experience very noisy not worth the high price. You can find many choices that are a higher quality fir a better price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great stay. Was very happy with welcome gift fron hotel, for 4th of July holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, the bed couldn't have been more comfortable. Very quiet for a Friday night stay. We loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service could be better.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: service
It was not upto the mark. I didn't like the room and on complaining they offered to upgrade however they didn't have room which was frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Really nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel was centrally located on Market st. Many restaurants and shopping stores around. A good neighborhood. Easy walk to the Exploratorium and pier. The hotel staff was very welcoming and pleasant. I would recommmend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit small

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Staff were lovely & helpful. The room & bathroom were a bit small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel, close to everything you need

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: How quiet it was
Cons: The building is a bit dated. It could do with some renovation
Location: The hotel is very close to the financial district and shopping destinations. Good breakfast nearby is the Bread & Cocoa cafe
Had room 418 which faces the inside of the building. Super quiet, had great sleep there. Not much fresh air or daylight because of the way the room was facing. The gym was small but just enough for a short stay.