Ratings based on 1,868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We stayed here for 7 nights and couldn't be happier with our room, cleanliness of the hotel and the helpfulness of the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Really good hotel and center to everything.... the staff was great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The nightly wine reception was fun.
The hotel lobby is nicely decorated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a safe area

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is comfortable and clean. The area is safe. It is close to public transports and attractions. Has one of the best locations in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Friendliest, most helpful staff!!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We really wanted to be left alone and experience the city on our own. The staff knew that, told us they were there when we needed them and took care of us in whatever way we needed! Loved the room, loved the location and loved the personal touch of the boutique style hotel instead of being just a number at a larger hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Choice

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Particularly appreciated availability of morning coffee (ready at 5:00 a.m.), free newspaper, afternoon wine hour, and location.
Location: Restaurants on Belden Place, quaint street. Really liked one called Brindisi Cucina. The Waterbar in Embarcadaro area great view/ 11:30 a.m. happy hr.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was amazing; courteous, available, friendly at all times. The location was ideal. Easy walk to Union Square, China Town, Embarcadaro. Our room was quiet, a little small, but adequate for two people. The afternoon wine hour was very enjoyable! Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Big room, comfortable. Check in staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Overall good place for a weekend getaway... Rooms were a bit small but in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Perfect location for all our needs

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Family vacation for 4 nights in San Francisco. I read the reviews and booked this hotel because of the favorable location and great service. I was not disappointed. The staff were very accommodating. Edwin, the concierge could not have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach Ca

Nice hotel but pricey

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The décor was cute.
Cons: Better prices, bigger rooms.
Location: The location was great, a lot of restaurants near by. Also close to China town.
It was a nice hotel but for the price I was underwhelmed. The room was small, with no view.