Ratings based on 2,409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to China Town

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great location, outstanding staff, love this hotel! Room was nice, inviting, relaxing. Staff is always helpful with any need. Close to a shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience with the hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
the checkin process was smooth, staff were nice and very helpful during all our stay. we had a complementary wine upon arrival, that was exactly what we need after long drive from LA. Even though we didn't stay in the hotel for the most of our time, the hotel location is excellent, we can walk to union square and the public transportation is all very near by. The hotel seems just recently renovated, everything looks new and clean. it's probably one of our favorite hotel in SF. We will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgray, Alberta

We loved this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful décor, large suite, comfortable bed and linens, central location.
Cons: We had no bad experiences to report.
Great location, beautiful decorated, unrequested upgrade to a large suite, comfortable bed, helpful staff, small and therefore easy to get around. We would definitely go back again as opposed to larger hotels in the area. It was close in location to Union Square and therefore easy to navigate the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Centrally located, well appointed

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: The shower stall is a tad narrow, but the bathrooms are otherwise very well appointed with great products.
Quick weekend in San Francisco and the Galleria was the perfect home base. Centrally located to major sites, either within walking distance, a quick bus or BART ride, or easy taxi or Uber ride. The customer service was fantastic, and as a VIP member, they left a lovely bottle of wine for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Like This Place

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, location.
Clean, comfortable, easy check-in and check-out. The doormen/front desk people were friendly and helpful without being suck-ups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely hotel close to Union Square

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a lovely stay this weekend. The hotel is close to Union Square and South of Market museums. We walked everywhere and never had to take a car. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. My only disappointment was that the showers and bathrooms are tiny and sadly no bathtub. Wine and cold water and pleasant staff always available in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Very stylish hotel with good value

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Close to many tourist attractions, Union Square, China Town. 5 to 10 min walk to the Moscone Center
Loved the high ceiling and the modern style interior design. Wish there were more amenities, sauna/whirlpool etc. Very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean but noisy

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: It was about a mile walk from the Orpheum Theater, where we were seeing a show.
Nice hotel, great location near downtown. Small rooms but that's the norm in that area. The hotel was recently renovated so the room felt nice and clean. They had a complimentary wine bar in the early evening and free coffee in the morning. Biggest complaint was the noise. We were on the eighth floor but could hear some mentally unbalanced person shouting gibberish on the street at 2am as if they were just outside the door. The blinds also let in quite a bit of light so not great for late sleepers. For the price, still thought it was a very good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely room.

Posted May 1, 2017
Stay was excellent. I didn't get my room cleaned one day by choice and asked for coffee at the front desk for my room. They asked me for $3 which was thought was strange. Once I explained I didn't have my room cleaned that day, they gladly gave me some coffee for my room. Overall a very excellent stay. Bathroom was nicely updated; excellent location. Also, the wine hour was nice. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Loved it

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Got an interior room so I wouldn't hear traffic. Room was nice. Staff was nice too.