Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 3, 2017
We were a bit nervous about booking here but were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a little on the smaller side and while some upgrades have obviously been done, this isn't a high end hotel. However the rooms were clean, the staff were pleasant and helpful and they are walking distance to many places to eat and Golden Gate Park. Parking is free which is a bonus, but there aren't quite enough spaces so it's a bit competitive. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisc

Everything I needed

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful with some scheduling needs we had. Perfect place for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northbay CA

Excellent for the Price

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, Relatively Updated, Good TV, Comfortable mattress (suited my finicky back).
This Motel stood out against other similarly priced Motels in SF that we have stayed at after SF Giants Games
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful and told us how to get to places which save us a lot of time. Don't expect too much for free breakfast....it had coffee/tea, juice and pre packed sweet pastries to go. There is a proper shower recess with a door; unlike others with curtain over a semi bath tub. Only the carpet needs changing, other wise very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armstrong Creek, Wi

Perfect place if your sightseeing..

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Jump on bus 38 across the street..Head to Powell..Then you can jump on the Big Bus and it will take you around the city..Desk clerk hooked us up at Hamburger Heaven for Breakfast...Cute bar a block away for Happy Hour and to unwind after a day around town... Loved the clean, quaint look of the place..Defiantly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Small but has everything you need

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed here while visiting San Francisco, the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Had everything you need, free parking and easy access to transportation. The staff was very nice and professional, room were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and easy public transport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good price and location re: food, transport, near GGP, Presidio, not far to Ocean beach or downtown.
Cons: A bathtub would be a great plus after walking the beach, park or museums of San Fransisco, but the shower was hot and did its best
Location: Great Asian food along Geary, especially Dim Sum and on Clement one block north. Easy to get to on foot or bus. Bus transport great.
Easy to get to from SFO on BART and bus. Used buses every day just outside the door. Could leave bags on last day for small fee. Food options fantastic. Great sushi right next door. Great Dim Sum a few blocks west. Great Turkish, Burmese, Japanese, Vietnamese one block north on Clement. Even a Russian grocery nearby. A surprisingly wonderful neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

We rate our stay as 7 Out of 10

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and very spacious room
Cons: The breakfast and the person in charge of the front desk
Location: Good with many bus connections
In general, the experience was good,just the person in charge of the front desk was rude and was not very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

It's a very small hotel, the staff are very nice.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Henry was very helpful, the staff are hard working. Good cheap place to stay in San Francisco..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by henry, Hotel Management
Thank You Very Much!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but rude office manager.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clerk at the office isn't very nice. I handed him a 10% off card I had for my stay, and he said "That's garbage." He didn't explain to me what that meant. Finally, as I pressed to get an answer, he said the discount card I had was not valid. His answers were rude. Also, he did not explain the free wifi code written on the room key envelope. I wasn't able to use this service; I went to the office a couple times to inquire but the manager was not in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Very Much !!!