Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen, NRW

Local

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Having lived in San Francisco, This is a great place to stay. The motel is not in a tourist area, but local. There are many Ethnic restaurants around. It is mostly Asian, but there are others. The area is mostly safe, it is very easy to get to golden gate park and golden gate bridge. The only problem is parking. There are not enough parking spots. It is hard to find parking in San Francisco, and alot of the areas require parking permits. You don't need a car in the city....outside is yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: Expensive but probably the going rate for San Francisco
My husband was having brain surgery at UCSF. I was able to be near the hospital and wait comfortably during his procedure. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room and bath were small but more than adequate and very clean. The manager, Henry, couldn't have been more helpful. He was there at 11PM to guide me into a parking space when his lot was really full. It was quiet in room 207. Thank you for a perfect stay at a very stressful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Very clean hotel... Breakfast was a muffin but coffe and tea were readily available. Staff could have been friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick night stay for a family reunion!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated, comfortable
Cons: Little expensive.
Wanted to be close to the Golden Gate Park... picked this place because of location and ratings... was not disappointed at all - in fact very impressed!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It says parking included, but there are only 13 spaces. We had to park in front of a liquor store across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good position for exploring.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Far enough away from the centre to be cost friendly but close enough to make it worthwhile.
Cons: Breakfast was limited but ok. On a busy road but after a full day didn't hear much.
Location: Bus stop straight over the road which went straight down into central S/F. Some local restaurants & shops.
Hotel staff were very helpful in telling us the best way to get about town, public transport is the way to go in S/F but some bus journeys aren't for the faint hearted!. Room great for our needs, had all we needed including fridge, microwave, coffee making, iron & board. Ice machine also available on landing. Parking is limited, first come first served but we had no trouble parking and we didn't use our car at all for our 3 night stay. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Alabama

Very comfortable motel near Golden Gate Park

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location Inner Richmond. Streets and buses always felt safe and secure. Good vibes throughout. Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach, Lands End a MUST.
Will undoubtedly stay at Geary Park Motel the next time I visit San Francisco. Rooms (Bed & bath) quite clean and bed the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The amenities are excellent - Wi-Fi high speed internet always worked, refrigerator, microwave and even an iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Staff 100% friendly and helpful with any questions. MUNI bus lines right outside the door connecting to any location in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: location
Location: The only thing good was the proximity to the Golden Gate Bridge.
I could have done just as well at Motel 6, the amenities are the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
die Queensizebetten sind hier schmaler gewesen, als bei allen anderen Motels die wir besucht hatten. in unserem Zimmer hinten rechts im Erdgeschoß waren nachts mehrfach sehr laut Geräusche zu hören, als ob jemand mit Holz auf ein Heizungsrohr schlägt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Henry is the best!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The manager, Henry, went above and beyond to make the stay pleasant. That was all the difference to us.