Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The Manager was friendly and helpful. He answered our questions pertaining to transportation around SF. Parking is very limited, he recommended parking our car and taking the city bus. The room looked brand new, don't judge the color of the Motel. The bed was so comfortable. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to lay your head

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Staff was nice. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was better than I've ever had at a hotel/motel. Great location! Couldn't hear through walls like most places. Not a lot of room and no facilities like pool, fitness room or business room. But I didn't mind that much because we didn't spend much time there with the whole city to explore. Which is why it's a great place to store your stuff and lay your head but that's about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocore

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cramped quarters, clean, broken drawers in chest, broken alarm clock, did not get a chance to inspect bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice hotel close to Golden Gate Park

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: everything about this place I liked
Location: A bock away there is an Asian area of shops, resturants and produce markets. Using public transportation easily gets you to any other shopping areas
Clean and comfortable with many Asian resturants a block away, good neighborhood. Used public transportation to go everywhere from this motel which was very easy with bus stops very nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighbourhood hotel !

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice room, very clean, check in was effortless and the staff very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean; comfortable; nice value for price

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and parking, etc. It was a good value for the price. I would definitely stay there again under similar circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good quality and for San Francisco: affordable.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location & price. Thick towels!
Cons: Lift to second floor.
Location: On bus line, not too far from Land's End Park, Seal Rocks, Cliff House, Golden Gate Park, Golden Gate Bridge
Easy-to-find location. MUNI accessible. Room was very clean; manager was courteous and helpful. He carried my luggage upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Superb staff and super clean hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Manager and staff obviously cared about making my stay a pleasant one. My refrigerator did not work; the manager personally replaced it.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very busy street, but not too noisy. 15 minute walk to Golden Gate Park. A block away, Lou's Sandwiches offers super tasty cheap homemade subs.
My primary reason for choosing this hotel was its proximity to Golden Gate Park, where I was scheduled to compete in a cross-country race. Just a short jog to the park. Very attentive manager and staff, and many great food choices within a few blocks. Parking spaces were tight, but not unreasonably so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean although we noticed many soft spots in the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fint motel til prisen.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Et ganske udemærket motel, der er hvad der skal være. Morgenmaden er som alle andre i denne prisklasse muffins, donougts el. Manden form for kage. Tæt på offentlige transport midler, fri parkering. Til prisen et ganske fint motel