Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean and well maintained

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Parking was nice, room had fridge and microwave, dish tv with decent channel selection
This hotel was clean and well maintained. It appeared to be an older property but the parking and outside were tidy and nice. The room was well kept and had some modern updates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
A small yet nice place, well kept, friendly staff. Parking space is small but it was free! I'd recommend this to friends and family. Great location and walking distance to a lot of places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Quiet. Convenient. Parking.
Stayed one night for Bluegrass festival in Golden Gate Park. Was worried it might be noisy based on some prior reviews, but it was very quiet. Many restaurants to chose from within short walking distance. Convenient to GGP. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable room.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Efficient and helpful staff. Clean. Glad to have parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gepfelgtes Motel etwas enfernt vom Zentrum

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Das Motel wirkte sauber und gepflegt. Der nette Manager am Frontdesk war sehr aufmerksam. WIFI konstenlos.
Cons: Das Continentale Frühstück war sehr bescheiden im Vergleich zu anderen Motels. Nur Kaffe, Saft und süßen, abgepackten Kuchen.
Location: Das Motel befindet sich auf dem Geary Blvd zwischen Zentrum (ca.2 mi) und Pazific Küste (ca. 1,4 mi) in einer stark aisatisch geprägten Gegend.
Angegehmer Aufenthalt in gepflegten Zimmern. Die Parkplätze waren, wie üblich in San Francisco knapp, aber der Manager hat immer alles getan amit wir einen Parkplatz bekamen. Das Zimmer war etwas eng, aber gerde außreichend groß genug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Clean, convenient to SF activities

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the host
Cons: The parking.
Location: Geary Blvd leaves straight to Hwy 1, which was our itinerary, so that was a plus. ALso, only about 15 minutes from Fisherman's Wharf.
The hotel clerk was the best. Parking is a bit of an issue, but he helped in every way possible to provide parking for our car while we took a bus tour of SF and the bay. As luck would have it, the tour did not pan out, and we did not have to impose of Henry's generosity. However, this man will do whatever it takes to take care of his guests. He is sincere and very much wants his guests to leave the Geary with a good feel. We did. Only negative might be that Geary Blvd. is a very busy street, and it can get noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay again.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room was very comfortable and clean. Quiet which was a surprise as the motel is right on Geary. Easy to get to, parking good. Staff helpful and pleasant; professional. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Generell sauber. Sehr gute verkehrsanbindingen. Etwas laut, aber normal für ein us-motel. Personal super hilfsbereit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Inexpensive place to stay. Close to downtown and easy to get to Bart. You had to be careful when coming out at night due to the folks hanging around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from netherlands

Beautiful hotel, fantastic central location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Old style (not old fashioned!) hotel. Very clean room. Great, helpfull staff. Great location near the piers, golden gate bridge, city centre, highway 1, presidio. Shower was small, but very clean and modern. Bathroom was spacious.