Ratings based on 2,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The "good enough" motel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable and we got the free upgrade.
Cons: The bathroom needs a good cleaning to get rid of the mold and the sink and area around the sink need an upgrade.
Location: The location is good. It does not face a busy street which made it quiet and it is conveniently close to the freeway. We did not do much in that area.
The good news: the manager gave us a free upgrade from a Standard room to a Deluxe room. The bad news: there was black mold on the ceiling and wall in the bathroom above the shower and the sink faucet was a spray instead of a normal flow like we have at home. The beds only had a fitted sheet, a top sheet, and a thin bedspread. There were no blankets. Luckily, the heater worked very well and kept us warm. The room was quiet and pleasant enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The section you stayed is scheduled for a major renovation very soon. We have planned to include all the guest rooms in the renovation. Please visit us again and you will see the newly renovated rooms. Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Conveniently located off the 101 Freeway

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Room need painting and repairs. For example, the sink drainage area was cracked and rusted. Also, there were holes in the bathroom wall.
Location: Near Sequoia Train Station which has a variety of stores.
I stayed at this location for 2 nights. The Hotel room I was assigned was OK, but it was in need of renovations. Management should inspect their property and make appropriate repairs before renting rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to let you know that we are scheduled for a major renovation very soon. Once that is done, all the areas you had concerns with will be taken care of. We hope to see you here again. Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Ok Hotel for the Tight Budget

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel front desk person was cordial. Bedroom furniture in good condition. 2 route options for a 30 min drive to SFO airport in morning rush hour traffic. Cons: Pool was filled, but closed for the season. No hot tub. Skimpy bedding. Bathtub area (rm #100) was in very bad condition (no photos, unfortunately).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to let you know that the hotel is scheduled for a major renovation soon. All your concerns are addressed in the renovation. You will see a major improvement on your next stay. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, NJ

Very Good.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The staff wad friendly, hotel was quiet and close to freeway and resturants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: hallway carpet
Good for a 1 or 2 night stay. 15 minute drive to stanford. Nothing luxurious. Room is decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Hallway carpets will be replaced during the scheduled renovation which will be starting soon. We look forward to your next stay. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value for Money at a Budget Price.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Room was a good size. Manager (Ahmad) was very friendly, helpful and made you feel welcome. Housekeeping was top quality. Guest laundry facilities.
Cons: The aircon would switch on/off through the night and was noisy when it started up. I eventually had to switch it off. No tea/coffee facility in room.
Location: Good location. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and main roads. IHOP restaurant very conveniently placed just next door and open 24 hours.
Being an Australian traveller, I was looking for a Hotel not too much over $100 per night. I took a chance with Good Nite Inn as it was only rated as 2 star. For those who say you get what you pay for, I wasn't disappointed. The room was reasonably spacious and clean and the staff were professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that your stay was as you expected. Thank you for letting us know about your concern on the air conditioner. We have corrected the issue immediately. We look forward to your next stay. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great place to stay with friendly staff and good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Looking forward to your next visit. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to my visiting point

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: over all good
Cons: addition chair for 2 bed room is better for business people.
Location: convenient and ok
reception staff Ahmad is helpful. room temp is a bit lower, air conditioner functioned but not efficient only coffee, simple breakfast is expected, we have 2 persons, expect to have 2 chairs to share
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Looking forward to your next visit. Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Cheap hotel clean

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: New beds
Location: Near 101 providing easy access to surrounding area
Bed was very poor and uncomfortable -lights were very dim
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry you had some issues with your stay. We would like to let you know that we are doing a major renovation at the hotel very soon. Some of your concerns will be addressed. Looking forward to your next visit. Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This is fair hotel according to its price, very nice and friendly employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Looking forward to your next visit. Manager