Ratings based on 2,932 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fair price but a few flaws.

Posted May 22, 2017
the pool was as advertised which was very nice. although the hotel is close to the freeway, noise was a minimum. the hotel was under renovations and was a little dusty in the main hallways, but the rooms, although a little light on storage and lamps were very clean and comfortable. the balcony was nice to have also. I'm sure if they're renovating the entire hotel, which it appeared they were doing, it'll be a nice place to stay if you can't afford downtown prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Comfortable bed, free tea and coffee as well as hot drinks which is important to make instant cup noodles or soup in the night. Staff are friendly and area is safe. Room is a bit old but spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Good, the hotel is under remodeling but is okay, bathrooms wasn't clean enough, nothing mayor, but they can do better on that
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. A little more information would be greatly appreciated. I would like to be able to explore your comments further but without a room number I cannot. If you would provide that I would appreciate it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Infianapolis, IN

Ok Hotel, close to downtown Redwood City,

Posted May 15, 2017
Pro:The Hotel is for this price ok, spending a night or two. It is easy to get to San Francisco downtown by car in about 25min and to the airport in about 15min and pacific ocean, Half Moon Bay in about 20 min. Redwood City is besutiful. Con: it is a non smoking hotel, but our room smelled like a smoking room. There was also one night stand missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As a nonsmoking property we will look into the smell you experienced. That is not what we strive for. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh, India

Comfortable stay while ongoing civil work

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Value for money
We had a comfortable stay. The hotel was undergoing renovation and hence we experienced dust in the corridors. It is conveniently located and eateries like IHOP next door. The staff was cooperative. Overall a nice experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Worn, dirty hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness, repair Entry lamp blinked on and off when we turned it on to enter the room Had to wear shoes or socks at all times due to the floor
Location: Near Stanford Medical Center
Staff was pleasant - that was about it on the positive side. Stepped into the hallway to head to the room and knew we were in for disappointment. Dirty, worn rugs and walls. Room was barely tolerable. With $300+ hotels in the area, I guess you get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. You may have noticed that we are in the middle of a complete renovation, including our hallways. We cannot wait to have a completely renovated hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was good.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff. The room. The location.
Cons: Night security.
Location: Just an IHOP.
The only issue was that I did not always feel safe there at night. You had a room of young adults that would smoke and loiter on the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. As we do not allow smoking anywhere on the property this is not a good thing. I do want to assure you that our property is safe and we do have people available 24hrs a day to address any concern you have. I hope you will come again and take advantage of our renovated rooms and 24hr staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san clemente, ca

great hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff were very nice! Answered every question I had. Cleanliness was great too! i have no negative comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

room cold, furnace by window said ON but no heat,

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Add a coffee pot, microwave and small refrigerator to each room. Put extra blanket in the closet.
Location: The IHOP next door was okay - service slow but did get a 10 % DISCOUNT by staying at the Good Nite Inn.
Called and the fellow told us there was supposed to be a note on it saying to use the wall thermostat instead so he showed us how to use it and it came on. Asked for a blanket and they brought us a SHEET! no microwave, no coffee pot and no refrigerator - disappointed as my husband needed to heat distilled water to flush his nose so was very difficult to do without a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Quick staff, comfortable room
Cons: More parking
Location: Convenient location right off the freeway with lots of things to do or shops.
Staff was quick with the check-in and the room was quick and comfortable and had a very peaceful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We highly appreciate your review. hope to see you again soon.