Ratings based on 2,940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The location of the hotel provided excellent access to surrounding attractions. Parking options were available and convenient. There was a great deal to see/do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and trolly

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Only one day but went to pier 39 had dinner and ride the trolly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a central place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good experience. Quite a busy place. Only i forgot my favourite magnifying makeup mirror and reported it the other day after check out, but no one had turned it in: i wonder why. Otherwise, the hotel was comfortable and a nice cosy one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great stay at the grand Hyatt. Good location by union square. Hotel is set up for business customers but still worth it for a leisure traveller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel muito bem localizado e equipe cordial

Posted Jul 22, 2016
O Grand Hyatt union square é excelente. Muito bem localizado e equipe altamente cordial. Chegamos às 10hrs da manhã e conseguimos fazer o check In normalmente. O bar e o restaurante são ótimos mas os preços são "salgados" o que não me surpreende para hotéis dessa categoria. A única decepção foi o tamanho das camas. Ficamos eu, minha esposa e meus 2 filhos pequenos no mesmo quarto e a cama queem, apesar de muito confortável, era pequena. No geral recomendo totalmente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada.

Close to local attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Union square always had something on the go. Close to China town, up scale shopping, trolley cars etc. Quietest heating/cooling system I've ever "not heard" in a hotel! Ultra friendly staff and some have a great sense of humour. Next time in SF, I won't bother with car rental, this location connects to all surface transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ショッピング、ディナーに便利!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 部屋の清潔さと周囲のアクセスの良さ
Cons: エレベータが来るのが少し遅い点
Location: ノブヒルも近く、雰囲気の良いお店でのディナーが楽しめる。
キングサイズベッドは快適。ユニオンスクエア、アップルストアの真ん前。ショッピングやディナーのアクセスにもとても良いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel, staff was very accommodating and friendly, convenient location - walking or cable car. Clean room, comfortable bed/linens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice place! Beautiful restaurant bar on the second floor. Tiny guest room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All over great experience

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very well located and served ....will come again ...kids loved it completely and the view was very nice ..staff members were very helpful and valet parking although a bit pricy but was worth it ...