Ratings based on 3,446 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great location, confortable beds, nice rooms, very quick check-in/out. A nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice, prompt when asking for items, curteous, clean, relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Nice hotel walking distance to all our activities

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything, fitness center, delicious breakfast.
Cons: Restaurant prices are too high.
Location: Excellent, close to every where we wanted to go.
The staff were super nice. Normally, the guests are supposed to check out around noon. However, since our flight was not until 7:40 pm, they let us check out at 2:00 pm. We really appreciated it. This hotel is a walking distance to Lambard street, Chinatown, Fisherman's Whorf' tour companies, shops, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Georgia

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I loved the gym-great equipment and it was wonderful to look out from the 35th floor at the city. I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel next to union square

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great location. Union square, public transportation to fishermans wharf, and a cable car stop are all less than a block away. The staff members were very attentive and the tomato bisque in the hotel restaurant is definitely worth trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport la

Nice hotel center to downtown

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Enjoyed the trip no problems. Staff wonderful. Forget to bring something they will take care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We arrived late evening for our check in. As per hotel description, we still find our room a little simple and bare basic for a Hyatt branding. Room is clean and well kept, service is good and prompt. Overall, location is probably best if you wish to stay in Union square. There are 2 garages for parking just across the hotel. With a 24 hours pharmacy across the road, grabbing necessities like water and snacks is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great Location & Feel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Updated.
Location: Union Square, Shopping, adjacent Apple Store & Starbucks, Great Dining options.
The hotel was clean and sleek, with everything necessary for a successful business trip. I found it equally appropriate for a city getaway, should that be in the cards for me anytime soon. Of course, the union square location is ideal. My only complaint is that they did not have my category of room available upon check-in, so they required that I pay an additional charge for the city view. I didn't feel that was appropriate, but I didn't have time to barter as my conference was starting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Been there 10 days! Perfect location, bed suppper comfy, coffee machine in room with good coffee, fridge, tv with all possible channels, within seconds of restaurants and boutiques, across the road from Macys and Union Square. We tried the restaurant of the hotel, it was ok (not the best though). There's a Starbuck in the lobby that is open on mornings only, with fruits, croissants and bagels. I would stay there again anytime!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the location centrally located.