Ratings based on 2,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

유니온 스퀘어 최고의 호텔 중 하나

Posted Feb 4, 2016
위치, 객실, 욕실, 파우더 룸 등 매우 좋습니다. 오전 11시에 도착했음에도 불구 객실에 들어갔습니다. 청소하시는 분이 tip에 대한 감사 메모도 남겨 두셨더군요. 다만 아침 일찍부터 청소를 하니 늦잠 주무실 분들은 주의하세요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Magical experience in Union Square

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Besides the typical rain when I arrived, my stay in the city was wonderful. The desk agent at check in was extra friendly and comped me a round of drinks when I shared exciting news about a promotion at work. Beautiful room view of the city and Bay and loved the electric shade that lowered over the windows at night. Awesome bathroom - updated and modern decor and feel. Room service staff was polite and friendly and I was surprised with a bottle of champagne from a friend who knew I was staying at the Grand Hyatt, adding to the experience. The BarUp bartender was kind and attentive while friendly and personable, too. Great tall ceilings in the restaurant, lounge and main lobby areas. Down sides would be that my wifi had lots of trouble connecting and I had to call their Tech Support twice and they thought perhaps it was because I was in a corner room at the end of the hallway. I ended up bringing my laptop down to the lobby to connect. I'd also would have liked if there was a robe in the room. Otherwise, great accommodations and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect location in San Francisco!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff makes you feel so special. From the friendly doormen, to the front desk smiles, to the maids who greet you to the amazing staff at Club Level. So wonderful to wake up and go to breakfast without leaving the property. I love this place😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel. Wasn't wowed

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Decent hotel but room is very small and the door would only open halfway due to the closet behind it. So good luck getting large luggage into the room. No wow factors to worthy the cost. Valet parking is $67 a night so be prepared for that which is $20 more than most other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
買い物や食事に便利なロケーション。夜でも安心安全で、ドアマンの対応も親切。室内改装で冷蔵庫の使い勝手が良くなったが、もう少し大きい方が良いと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Zentrales komfortables Stadthotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: zentral in der Nähe des Union Square
In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Union Square ist das Hotel ein idelaer Ausgangspunkt für Stadtbesichtigung, Shopping und Essen. Alles ist fußläufig erreichbar. Zimmer entsprechen der Hotelkategorie, gemütliche Hotelbar vorhanden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cómodo

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Es un hotel cómodo para quien no tiene vehículo. Muy próximo al centro, permite moverse a pie hasta distintas atracciones cercanas. Muy alto el valor del Parking que cobra el hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The hotels location was great. The hotel concierge was spectacular. The Lobby was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A Nice Stay at the Grand Hyatt Union Square Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The Grand Hyatt is a convenient and centrally located hotel to stay around Union Square. We also liked their friendly staff.
Cons: Except for the construction noise factor, the Grand Hyatt is a nice hotel to stay while in SF.
Location: Walking distance to Macy's, Westfield Shopping Center, Chinatown, North Beach, etc. Easy access to taxis, munis and cable cars.
We have stayed at the Grand Hyatt Union Square a few times before the hotel completed its renovations. Although we generally check pricing and availability of our favorite hotels situated around Union Square, the Grand Hyatt Hotel has become one of the those hotels we look at first. There is still ongoing construction as the city completes its Muni tunnel to Chinatown as well as the completion of the new Apple Store adjacent to the Grand Hyatt Union Square Hotel. The noise level may be a concern for some travelers desiring a restful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ユニオンスクエアすぐそばのハイクラスホテル

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Cons: 同じグループ内で大きく条件が変わる部屋を当てがう場合は、説明して承認をとる配慮がほしい。
ロケーションはユニオンスクエアのすぐそばで、泊まった部屋からも見下ろせました。実績ある高級ホテルなので何の不満はないのですが、 私が一緒に同じ条件で2部屋を予約し、同時にチェックインした同僚の部屋には普通にバスタブがあったのに、私の部屋にはバスタブがなく、壁に備え付きの折りたたみ式のイスとシャワーノズルが2個という私には理解できない設備でした。 これだけが唯一の不満でした。