Ratings based on 3,406 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco , ca

Outstanding !!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
My girl friend and I try to make it to the city two to three times a year . We mix up our places to stay , normally due to rates . We found the Grand Hyatt to be outstanding . The rates , service and facility were at the top . We are looking forward to going back to this same hotel . Thank you , Hyatt Corp., for making our evening very enjoyable . Oh, and it was my girl fiends birthday, and she was very happy, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We just loved the location of this hotel. The beds were wonderful. The room was very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Very clean rooms, Great Location, Fantastic Views if you are on the upper floors
Cons: Provide a few bottles of complimentary water - they are VERY CHEAP
Location: Walking distance to Powell Street Bart, Union Square, Lots of Shopping and good restaurants.
We upgraded to 27th floor and the views were fantastic - we could see the SF skyline and buildings and it was beautiful.. The hotel is walking distance (4 blocks) from Powell Street Bart Station and 1 block from Union Square. Great location. The room was very clean, the checkin process was very easy. Staff that I interacted with (only @ checkin) was very friendly. The only complaint was that there was no complimentary or even paid water in the room - we walked down 2 blocks to Walgreens and bought a 2 liter bottle for $1.29!.A small plastic bottle of water costs about 30cents - I cannot imagine hotels either do not provide any water, or they charge us as if they are filled with liquid gold. When hotels charge 3-400$ per night, they should atleast provide half a dozen water bottles for free! We had breakfast at the OneUp restaurant - it was good but not something I would rave about. I have been to hotels in India (Marriott, Kempinski etc) - the breakfast there was unbelievable - atleast 50-60 items in the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Great rooms at a great rate in a great location.
Location: Union Square
Located in Union Square, walking distance from all the shopping spots. quick uber ride from everything else. Gym, Bar, Comped bottled water. All Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Very friendly at check in! Excellent location to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

centrally located

Posted Feb 6, 2018
We were allowed to check in at 9:30_ Am. That was great! For an additional $20 we upgraded to a beau view of the bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Cons: The food in the One Up Lounge needs improvement.
Stayed for a work trip, great location, convenient, comfy and accommodating staff. Awesome views from the 36th floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great location to local attractions.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: The location for a variety of activities.
Location: Close to shopping, Chinatown, Uber and Lyft transportation was quick and got us where we needed to go.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Check in and check out were quick and easy. The concierge services were awesome. They helped us make arrangements for several fun activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We had a great stay at the Grand Hyatt.The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival and throughout our entire stay. Nice city view from our room and comfortable stay. The service was great. The restaurant in the hotel was a plus too. Great food at the buffet and lovely staff. Last but not least, perfect location. Close to shopping and BART. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Beautiful hotel. The location was great. Restaurants, transport and shops were all close.