Ratings based on 3,240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, concierge very helpful

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location, great staff, go for the view room upgrade otherwise bad view and wind so I would pay the difference, staff very helpful, location was a little hard to get to some outside construction but found it. Valet parking easy and quick. Close to shopping, union square, restraunts and night life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: The workout facilities could use some help. Mat work is relegated to the small space outside the elevators.
This hotel was a great launching pad for our short weekend in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Love this hotel staff was very nice and super helpful very nice location stores restaurants bars everything very close will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This is a nice hotel with great location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great service and location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: Close to Union Square.
Wonderful staff. Nice size room. Terrible view, but room amenities and cleanliness good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Enjoyed our Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Room and satff
Cons: Door closer on staff rooms and storage areas
Location: Great location. Recommend the Hop oon/Hop off Bus tour of the city
We stayed in an executive suite which was a very nice room with two bathrooms which was unexpected but welcomed. Hotel had a great location. The only downside to our stay was that our room was right next door to the Staff Thoroughfare, so unfortunately this created doors opening and closing as well as noise of carts moving back and forth during the day. Was not a problem at night. Other than that, everything was great, staff, valet, concierge and simple check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the City

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown shopping and dining
The public areas as well as the rooms were very well appointed. We were greeted as soon as we approached the entrance and taken care of promptly at check in. Everyone was very welcoming. We were offered a room on one of the higher floors with the caveat that there would be wind noises. We enjoyed the room and the wind noises did not bother us. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping was very solicitous. Whenever we contacted the front desk we received prompt service. There was only one restaurant in the hotel but when you walk outside there are a number of choices. Close to shopping. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great area, easy to walk places and hop on and off Bart. Loved the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location
horrible, cheap and old fashioned looking dinning room and bar, not really inviting but plenty good restaurants around Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great staff!!! Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice hotel in central location. Room are comfort and cozy.