Ratings based on 2,642 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and conveniently located hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located close to Chinatown and Union Square. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. They let us leave our bags in the hotel lobby for the entire day, and even provided locks for our bags, while we went out to explore the city after checking out. The complementary breakfast pastries were also a nice touch. My only complaint was that the beds were a bit harder than I am used to, which made sleeping somewhat uncomfortable. However, overall it was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the heart of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

good enough for its price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My experience was pretty much what I expected. The hotel staff was friendly and always ready to help paying attention to our needs. The room was clean but the conditions of the facilities need improvement (like painting of the walls and doors). Other than that everything else was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from au

Average hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Average hotel with great staff!There's a bad smell but didn't bother us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was old, amenities is expired, roll away bed not sleep able, the cushion is flat and mostly sleeping on the spring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cental convenient Location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Wifi
Location: Close to union square museums and all other areas easy to achieve walking or by public transport
Excellent location Rooms clean and very satisfactory Wifi weak Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to Union Square

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a pleasant experience at The Grant. It is in a great location, only 5 minutes walk from Union Square, and the facilities were in good condition. The staff were very accommodating and allowed us to check in around 11pm-midnight when our flight was delayed. The Grant is very affordable and a great deal given its close proximity to public transport and Union Square. Free breakfast was also provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect location and super clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel room and bathroom are really clean. The location is perfect, 2 blocks away from Chinatown and 3 blocks away from Union Square. Free breakfast (coffee, tea, juice, and pastries) is included. Area is not sketchy (in my opinion). Really close to everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The downside was that it was 2 blocks from Union Square on a steep hill. Although not officially providing breakfast, pastries and croissants were provided in the lobby each am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel
Cons: Newer carpet and the stench in the corridors.
Location: Walkable distance to china town
located near the downtown area, it's centrally located but the hotel cleanliness is not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was ok. It was a comfortable stay overall. The staff was friendly and helpful.