Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australua

Central to shops & transport.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Beds were a bit lumpy, no mini bar, breakfast was ok- muffins, Danish, no toaster. Heating very noisie woke us up. Otherwise value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bonne localisation.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Petit déjeuner sommaire. Pas beaucoup de places assises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Easy in, easy out. Room was bigger than I thought (they need to take better photos!). Bathroom was very clean and modern. No air conditioning, but it's really not needed in SF. Great location right near Union Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist einfach toll. Man kann in der Innenstadt San Franciscos alles fussläufig erreichen. Das Frühstück ist leider sehr Süßspeisen lastig. Es gibt nur eine Auswahl an Kuchen (Muffins, Zimtschnecken, Bananenkuchen etc.). Das Zimmer ist sauber gewesen. In Teilen nicht mehr neu aber trotz allem in einem guten Zustand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

good hotel and value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: You good hear other close in your room!
Cons: thiness of walls
Location: cable car near
very central to transport and city. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

A clean, quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: A good central location at an affordable price. Wifi access very handy. Free breakfast very welcome. Thank you.
Cons: Maybe some fresh fruit as an alternative to the cakes.
Location: Very good central location. Easy access to Powell Street and the cable cars. We did the attractions on our last visit, so met friends this time.
The location is good, just off Powell. Easy access to all the attractions. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast and drinks throughout the day. Our room was clean and tidy and very affordable. Wifi in rooms was handy too. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A small hotel with private bath/toilet facilities

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: No need to share bath/toilet facilities with other guests.
Cons: It does not respond when contacted via email. The room's window was slightly opened, hence the traffic noise & smoke from smokers on the street.
Most less expensive hotels around SF Bay do not have private bath/toilet facilities. This is a big no-no for us. Grant Hotel also provides no-frills breakfast. We had to have our breakfast in our room as the dining area was unable to accommodate all the diners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale lage fürs kleine Portemonaie

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Ausstattung ist etwas verwohnt
Location: In der Nähe alles da!
Durch die zentrale Lage hat das Hotel die sehr einfache Ausstattung ausgeglichen. Man ist in 5 Minuten in Chinatown und kann sich San Francisco erlaufen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The Hotel it's in a very good location. It was very nice for the price we paid for it . Daily breakfast. They clean the room every day. Nice staff. If you think to take a tour outside the city, don't worry, they'll pick up you in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The Grant Hotel offers very good service and has a convinient location near Union Square.