Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to cable car and china town, starbucks, food

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Very nicely situated..good shopping, restaurants, foot massage.Hotel staff very helpful and nice..room was basic but clean..close to cable car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly-clean comfortable room-good location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Good location in Chinatown. Walking distance to many areas of the city.
Location: restaurants & shopping
Very friendly front desk staff. Room is spartan, but updated and very clean. I definitely will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Business trip San Francisco

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Was on a business trip in San Francisco and all my meetings were within a walking distance in the finacial district. Easy to move around in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Spent five days at the Grant Plaza. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kriz

good location, clean, nothing fancy,

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Just a good place to stay for solo traveller, nothing fancy. room is very clean. don't expect five star amenities since this is a budget hotel. staff are polite and helpful. Bring air spray/freshener because the carpet smells bad. you could still save in hotel cost by spending $2 for the glade vs. getting rooms at higher cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

The staff wasn't hospitable

Posted Jan 20, 2016
They gave us a room with view to wall and the emergency stair. They had anothers rooms empties but they didn't give us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't repeat.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The room was terribly small for my boyfriend and I the bed was tiny and uncomfortable and I woke up with bites on my body so is it bedbugs maybe was it a spider who knows I guess I'll never know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

I can't recommend

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice staff, room was a 'you get what you pay for' experience. The bed was as hard as a rock and the rollaway bed was a joke; I could feel the bars digging into my back from the thin worn out mattress. Ouch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Rooms were pretty small. Location was amazing. The picture shows the room looking bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

This place is A-okay!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very quaint!
Cons: The only improvement that could possibly be made, is a continental breakfast?
Location: It's a block away from the Dragon entrance to China town. There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance!
This hotel was the least expensive place that I found with a private bathroom close to the Moscone Center.The rooms are very comfortable and warm. They serve tea all day and night and coffee in the mornings. The staff was very nice and helpful. I do not have any complaints at all and would definitely stay here again.