Ratings based on 2,053 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, excellent service

Posted May 28, 2017
Fantastic location in the heart of Chinatown. Rooms were spotlessly clean, beds were very comfy, staff were kind and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice for business

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location is ok, not good, ok
Cons: Please, have iron and board in the room The products they clean the room with smells too strong Too much noise coming from the street Very small room
If you are traveling solo, short on budget and don't care much about room comfort then it could be ok But if you are flying on business where you need a bit more from the hotel, definitely not a good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Location!!

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel has the perfect location. Right by Chinatown but only a block away from union square and hundreds of great restaurants and shopping in every direction. Staff super nice and helpful. Room very clean and great shower but bed could be a little more soft but that's literally the only negative thing I can say. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and clean

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanness
Cons: Nothing that we can think of
Location: It is near Chinatown and walkable to Union Sq
The hotel is located near everything and it is a very convenient spot. The staff are pleasant and easy to talk to. However, the driver of the shuttle service is not very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Clean, but nothing special. No A/C so windows were open most often which let in loud city atmosphere when sleeping. Very overpriced for the overall quality of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good location for the price

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Floors creaked some when I walked, but I was over the lobby so not that inconvenient.
Location: Just inside the Dragon's Gate to Chinatown. Few blocks from Union Square
Came for a conference by myself and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. It is conveniently located a few blocks away from the BART (though a bit uphill, but isn't everything in SF) and the convention center, so a short walk will get you there or to Union Square. The staff is very accommodating and the price was hard to beat, for such convenience and having a private bath. Do not expect much in amenities, but that was fine with me. It was safe. If you need absolute silence, then this is not the place for you, as the floorboards creak some and the walls are not particularly thick, but the patrons were considerate, so I slept fine each night with my windows open (though was in an interior room). I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff are very nice but the room is very uncomfy, No ventilation, No view, mattress are terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, CA

Great location, clean, but noisy

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I stayed here for work as my office is in the financial district. This hotel is perfectly located next to Chinatown and the financial district. Great food all around, close to restaurants and Subway and Starbucks. Very friendly staff, and helpful. Rooms are a little tight, but clean and well equipped. Main issue I had was with the noise. The floors are creaky, so you can hear above and below you. The walls and doors are thin so you can hear everyone outside your room in the hallway, when they talk and move. Otherwise, a good value stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel at great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: beds are pretty stiff. Wooden floors creaked.
Location: Close to many places for sightseeing... Lombard Street, Union Square, Chinatown and Little Italy.
Overall nice hotel. Well equipped and helpful staff. great location close to China Town, Little Italy and high end fashion stores at great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Accessible to Chinatown

Posted Apr 20, 2017
nice hotel; make sure they inform you of what parking garage is affiliated with them or else they won't validate-