Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, etc. Easy bus connections.
Room was clean, uncluttered, open. Sink/vanity outside bathroom. Free on-site parking is a huge plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPAIN

PERFECTO

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: TIENES DE TODO ALREDEDOR, TRANSPORTE PUBLICO Y SERVICIOS DE TODO TIPO.
TODO FUE MUY BIEN, BUENA SITUACION EL HOTEL ESTA PEERFECTO, TIENES SERVICIOS ALREDEDOR, UN OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Renovated rooms in a nice area!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was new, modern, clean and quiet.
Cons: The front desk clerk was not particularly pleasant or helpful.
Location: Lots of restaurants and coffee shops (Mel's Diner, Starbucks (750 feet), Peet's Coffee, and a Vietnamese street food restaurant are >5 minutes away.
After getting what I felt was a lukewarm reception as I checked in, this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It's split into two buildings across Steiner Street, one of which is being renovated. We got one of the renovated rooms, and it was really very nice. The fixtures were all modern--loved the USB and DC plugs in the desk area, for example--and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom, while small, was nicely engineered...and the shower head coming straight down from the ceiling was a very nice touch. The room was very clean clean, and other than a few times in the early morning where there were emergency vehicles, it was very quiet and peaceful. Next time, I'll have to ask who I'm supposed to call if I have a problem with the room; the desk clerk never went over that and I wasn't even sure if someone would be available to assist us after hours. As far as the location is concerned, you won't be disappointed. While about 2 miles from the major downtown attractions, there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops close by, and it is close to at least one of the major sightseeing bus routes. Uber or taxis to Fisherman's Wharf were not expensive. I would say that for the price, I feel like I got a lot more than I paid for, more than the word "motel" implies.
4 out of 5
by muju

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
当晚免费升级到套房;好大好干净。位置处于金门大桥和渔人码头之间,去两边都差不多。离九曲花街好近。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sexually Harassed by Receptionist

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Upon checking in at the Greenwich Inn I was sexually harassed by the receptionist working. He asked multiple times if: I had a boyfriend, if I would be drinking, if I was staying alone. Questions that I felt uncomfortable answering. He then continued to tell me I was "very" pretty. He took over 10 minutes to check me into my room - much longer than it should have taken. After checking in and moving my things into my room the receptionist knocked on the door and told me my credit card didn't scan correctly and I needed to come back to the lobby. When I opened my door he made a move to try and enter my room, I quickly told him I would meet him downstairs and closed my door. Upon arriving at the lobby he continued to ask if I was drinking, if I would be alone, if I have a boyfriend, etc. I was celebrating a friends 21st with a group of friends and I made it clear that I would not be alone. He then asked if he could drink with us, if I wanted to get a drink with him, if I wanted my own room, etc. He kept insisting that I ask him to join my friends and I. He told me he was single and wanted to take me out. I was in shock the entire time. It wasn't until I got back to my room that I realized that he had never even asked for my credit card - he had brought me down solely for the purpose of asking me to drink with him, and probably do more than just drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and nice remodeled rooms.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: nice and convenient
Hotel did not refund me the entire security deposit. Booked directly thru Expedia. After contacting Hotel to resolved this issues the front desk was not able to do it , telling me system issues ect. I was given phone number of the manager instead. Was not able to get hold of him. Expedia was not putting much effort to resolved it either for me. Had to do open an dispute with my credit card company that got the job done quickly. I am disappointed about the way the Hotel was reacting to this matter. I do hope it is an isolated incidence. It can be frustrating. Other then that. The new remodeled rooms are clean and nice but still have a "new" smell in it after remodeling (most likely furniture and carpet).
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Valencia,CA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel will be really nice once construction is finished. Close to shops restaurants and sights including the pier. Room was really nice and clean
3 out of 5
by Robert from Stamford, CT

Being renovated, what has been done is wonderful!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This property is undergoing a complete overhaul renovation by the new owners (who own two other properties in the neighborhood). The newly completed rooms are very nicely appointed... the rest of the property will likely be completed (From what I was told) later this summer but those rooms are not currently being rented... the property was perfectly situated for us in the Marina District... close to the Golden Gate Bridge and the financial district. It is one block + off of Lombard so it is away from the noise and traffic... you are only a block away from Union St and dining... overall, this will be a very nice, affordable property once completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfy bed. Perfect spot in the Marina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice and recently renovated rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Front desk was still under constructions, but room was very big, renovated, and clean. Will recomend to anybody.