Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and nice remodeled rooms.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: nice and convenient
Hotel did not refund me the entire security deposit. Booked directly thru Expedia. After contacting Hotel to resolved this issues the front desk was not able to do it , telling me system issues ect. I was given phone number of the manager instead. Was not able to get hold of him. Expedia was not putting much effort to resolved it either for me. Had to do open an dispute with my credit card company that got the job done quickly. I am disappointed about the way the Hotel was reacting to this matter. I do hope it is an isolated incidence. It can be frustrating. Other then that. The new remodeled rooms are clean and nice but still have a "new" smell in it after remodeling (most likely furniture and carpet).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice and recently renovated rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Front desk was still under constructions, but room was very big, renovated, and clean. Will recomend to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy at night

Posted Jun 3, 2016
It was too noisy outside. I cannot sleep well at night. They spend lots of time to check my reservation and credit card. My card were checked few times, which confused me. Room was clean and big.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise on the inside

Posted May 16, 2016
At the beginning didn't loo like too much but when you go inside very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Hotel unsafe to tourists

Posted May 12, 2016
Room looks nice but no privacy needed to be called a hotel. This is more of a 2 star motel where rooms are so closed to the street and people or neighborhood people were yelling and talking that woke us at the middle of the night. This hotel needs a night security guard to prevent this from happening but none. Based on this I consider this motel unsafe to SF worldly tourists!
5 out of 5
by David from Australia

Quiet neighborhood.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great night in very clean, recently renovated room. Nice quiet location close to walk along beach to Chrissy Field and to Golden Gate Bridge.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
好像是印度裔开的酒店,房间味道难闻的很,感觉窒息。电器算齐全,但基本不好用。 早餐就是成袋的面包……
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabriella from Stockholm, Sweden

Super fresh hotel! Highly recommend it!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Greenwich Inn was over our expectations. The hotel was newly renovated and super fresh. Don´t judge the book by it´s cover.. As they say. We stayed there only for 3 nights and then we left to LA, i wished I could stay there longer because we loved the room. They had cabel tv with a lot of channels. There was a very friendly guy in the reception that also was super great. Next time we are going to San Fransisco we are definitely going to stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
by Agustín from Buenos Aires

Cambio de Hotel por remodelaciones

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Al llegar al hotel nos dijeron que por reformas no había lugar y nos enviaron al Hotel Capri el cual estuvo muy bien, tiene unas habitaciones bonitas, servicios y comodidades como heladera, microondas, desayuno y estacionamiento gratuito (fundamental en San Francisco). Si luego de las remodelaciones el servicio fuera parecido al del Capri recomendaría totalmente que se alojen en en Greenwich Inn.