Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage und das freundliche Personal
als Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung von San Francisco ist das Hotel gut geeignet. Leider ist das Hotel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location in the city

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed here - perfect location. One block from Fillmore St, one block from IHOP, Mels Diner.... coffee shops, stores, Muni. I have no complaints. Plenty of free parking. How much time do you plan to stay in the room anyway? Its not fancy, the rooms are small, the hotel is old... but Its perfect for me and the staff is super friendly - family owned business. I'll stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prima ligging om San Francisco te verkennen

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Ligging, parkeren
Cons: Airco
Location: Nette buurt met restaurants en winkels
In een nette wijk, vlak bij winkels en restaurants en 15 minuten lopen van de baai ligt dit eenvoudige hotel. Goede parkeergelegenheid. Met de bus kun je overal in SF komen. Jammer dat het tapijt erg vuil was en dat de airco niet werkte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel bien situé mais vieilli mal , personnels accueillants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Übernachtungshotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Zimmer sind sehr alt und haben einen ungenügenden Zustand. Ĺöcher in der Wand vom Türfgriff, vom Tisch fehlt eine komplette Ecke, Đuschtücher haben gelbe Ränder oder schwarze Punkte, Dusche wirkt abgewirtschaftet. Zum tauschen der Duschtücher musste dem Personal erklärt werden das dies nicht als sauber zu bezeichnen ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
this motel located in marina district ,easy to walking around or take bus to all attractions in downtown SF.Also compare with other motels, the price is cheap. This is only thing I feel no complain at all. We only stayed for one night in downtown SF. so this was our choice. If I will stay one more night or for next vacation, won't stay here again. Because I could't sleep that night. The room just at side of street,very very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für SF preiswert, aber eben auch mangelhaft

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Wir waren drei Nächte im Greenwich Inn. Zur Innenstadt hätte die Lage besser sein können. In der dritten Nacht hatten wir keinen Strom mehr im Hotel. D.h. Der Kühlschrank war bereits ausgefallen, wir konnten Kamera und Telefone nicht mehr laden und uns weder fönen noch rasieren. Das Hotel hat den Ausfall nicht bemerkt und bekam ihn auch nicht in den Griff. Um 23 Uhr wollte man uns dann ein anderes Zimmer geben. Übernachten in San Francisco ist zwar teuer, dennoch würden wir nicht wieder in dieses Hotel gehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Discovery Bay CA

BEST VALUE!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is a perfect place if you are just looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay. The value, convenience (FREE parking - leave your car all weekend and use MUNI) .... it was perfect for us! The staff was really nice and helpful. No matter where we went or what direction we headed or came back from - the walk to/from the bus stations was never more than a few blocks, there is a coffee shop around the corner, Mels Diner 2 blocks away on Lombard. They take very good care of the property, you can tell they have made several upgrades - at least in MY room. There was new tile in the bathroom and shower, the bed linens and bath towels were very nice, high thread count and super soft feather pillows just like in the big fancy hotels so I was VERY happy at bedtime. Now... if you NEED fancy; room service, bell hops and housekeeping at your beck and call this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Akzeptables etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Motel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Gut: Das Motel liegt in einem eher ruhigen und sicheren Stadtteil, es gab kostenlose Parkplätze vor dem Haus. Die Umgebung hat uns sehr gut gefallen - in Laufweite finden sich kleinere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Kneipen und die Bushaltestelle (ca. 25min ins Zentrum). Neutral: Das Motel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Die Inneneinrichtung ist "sehr gut gebraucht". Alles in allem aber akzeptabel, zumal wir eh nur zum schlafen da waren und den ganzen Tag unterwegs. Es gab einen Kühlschrank und eine kleine Kaffeemaschine. Bei der Sauberkeit muss man hier und da ein Auge zudrücken. Das Bett war sehr bequem. Frühstück war nicht wirklich verfügbar, man konnte sich einen Kaffee an der Rezeption abholen, haben wir aber nicht genutzt. Das Rezeptionspersonal bestand aus indischen Mitarbeitern. Diese waren etwas zurückhaltend, haben aber alle Fragen beantwortet. WLAN war verfügbar aber sehr langsam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Schönes Motel in ruhiger Lage