Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Close to airport

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Nice staffs and with nice breakfast. Room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allyson from Houston, Texas

Great pick! You won't regret it!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first trip to San Francisco and I was very much impressed with the Hampton Inn. The front desk staff was very friendly when I checked in around 11pm. They were able to give me a room on the first floor like I requested and when I got into the room it looked just as nice as the pictures on the website. There was a mini fridge/microwave and a coffee pot for in-room coffee. The ac worked great, the beds were super comfortable and there was more than enough room to move around and spread myself out. The bathroom was clean and the shower had great water pressure and was hot! I took advantage of their continental breakfast on Saturday morning that was from 6-10am and I have to say, it was the best continental breakfast I have ever seen. They had coffee/tea/juice, cereal bar, waffle station with tons of toppings, oatmeal station with tons of toppings, fruit, bagels, toast, hot breakfast items that was an egg & cheese omelet, French toast sticks, bacon --it was impressive. It was also very organized and clean! There was also plenty of room to sit down and enjoy breakfast if you had more than 1 or 2 people in your party. I have absolutely no complaints about my stay at the Hampton Inn and will most likely stay here again on my next trip to SF and future trips to other places. Thank you for a great stay and impression of SF!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Will stay again!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing , we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel near the airport!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and spaciously comfortable room - excellent breakfast offerings. Quick route to airport.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Great location and several nearby restaurant options.
Great location, easy parking and excellent room accommodations near San Francisco international airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan from Burgdorf

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fuer Gaeste ohne Auto gibt es keine Verpflegungsmoeglichkeit als das Restaurant im Nachbarhotel. 1 Glas Chardonney kostet 12$ +taxes. Das Hotel braeuchte dringend einen brush up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from La Paz , BCS

El mejor hotel precio calidad y servicios

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Te incluyen un muy buen desayuno , y por la tarde hay bocadillos, cerveza y vinos blanco y rojo de cortesía . Internet y estacionamiento gratuito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ERIK from Pacific Northwest

Great place!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Nice area, not far from the little downtown area of south sf. Not too many places to eat right in the vicinity, but everything was within good five minutes of driving or so. Water pressure was good, beds comfy, and the hotel was surprisingly quiet even though the planes were flying all around. Carpet in room was a bit dirty( sticky) but everything else was great. Only a 15 minute drive to UCSF orthopedic and neurology building. We will definately be coming back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Windermere, FL

Great hotel, outstanding staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room and hotel were spotless. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to help us. The included breakfast had a variety of options, all of which were very good. Each Monday-Wednesday they offer free red and white wine (remember to tip the bartender though!), which was a nice touch. The parking can be tight if you come home late; however, the hotel indicated they have a staff member on hand to help if a guest is unable to find a spot. They do have a large parking lot, plus street parking available. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely stay at this Hampton again next time we visit SFO!