Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

working vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast
Cons: The pull out couches, the towels
I travel to Daly City twice from El Paso, TX to move my parents so the hotel was convenient to their house. I had a lot of manual labor to do so it was nice to come back to the hotel and get some complimentary water and coffee. They did an excellent job with the breakfast in the morning. Joseph who was usually on duty was very professional and always willing to help. The housekeeping staff was excellent! They went above and beyond to ensure that we were taken care of. The only complaint I have was the pull out bed was absolutely horrendous, I might as well have slept on the floor, instead I just slept on the very small couch which was way too small for me since I am 6'2". The staff really made up for that though otherwise I would have really complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bernardino, ca

Nice stay near San Francisco state

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very surprised to find spacious, clean and quiet room. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From LA to the Bay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My family and I came for my daughter gymnastics competition the room was in great condition we arrived early driving from la and to San Fran and were able to check in early Amazing staff they we knowledgeable and helpful and the breakfast was very good as well we were satisfied with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, Ca

Nice hotel i Daly City

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were in trouble, it was late that day and we had reserved a place that ended being impossible for us to stay. I called Hampton Inn and they had a room just the way we needed and right there in Daly City where we were. My family and me went on a two day trip to celebrate my daughtet 18th bday and i wanted her to have good memories of this trip and it happened. The hotel room was very nice, clean, espacious, quiet and breakfast was great! We definately recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nice and the breakfast bar is very good.
Location: Central location to the SF area, but you will need to do a short drive, as Daly City doesn't have much to offer.
We have stayed at this hotel every December for the the holidays for the past 8 years or so. The rooms are dependably clean, the staff is always very professional and accommodating. Easy access to SFO and downtown SF is about 10 minutes (without traffic).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice facility, clean and great full breakfast!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff was excellent and gave me late checkout but I didn't need it. Great breakfast! Staff was polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills CA

Nice hotel but very noisy.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Noisy on Wed & Thurs. A group of young techies were staying there - lots of shouting and running up and down the hall. At 2:30 in the morning! I called once to complain, then gave up and bought ear plugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near San Francisco State university

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had to be at an event at San Francisco State University. Wasa really good location for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and SF adjacent.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was courteous, and helpful. Clean hotel, nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels