Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient hotel near family and early breakfast.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel twice and highly recommend it. Great and friendly staff on hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Safe location, free parking and quick trip to city

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: FREE Parking. good breakfast. workout room.
Cons: comfort of pull out bed. more blankets in room. hot tub!
Location: Val's Diner a block up had good food. Mostly an industrial neighborhood with fast food. Walk the other direction for a nice neighborhood stroll.
Staying near or in SF is always a downer for suburban people. The cost of hotels and parking KILLS me. I really enjoyed this stay because it was a reasonable price, clean and in a safe neighborhood, parking was FREE!! and it was only 10 minutes from the middle of the city. The breakfast was really good (a robust continental affair plus little omlets). The hotel rooms were small, but clean. My only complaints are that the sofa bed was VERY bumpy/uncomfy. And they only give you one little blanket for the sofa bed. Meanwhile the queen bed had a very thick comforter. Hard to find a happy temperature for everyone when the bedding is so different. Also, too bad there is no hot tub or pool. But for just a place to sleep, it worked out great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Outside looks old but inside is surprisingly renovated modern. Check in and out was pleasant. Free parking and breakfast are great perks for San Francisco area. Will return when in the area again. Quiet area with good neighborhood restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice hotel... excellent ^^

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: convenience and easy to access.
Cons: nothing..
Location: Sometimes I have been visiting your hotel. I'm very happy to stay your hotel because there is my customer near 10 min by walk.
It is hard to make a reservation... always... that's my complain thing. Everything is great but except price and reservation problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very friendly staff and clean hotel.... but

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Not sure how you can get that smell out
Location: Location was fine for my needs
The staff was extremely friendly and the room was super clean. Everything was quite comfortable except the overwhelming stench of smoke. Perhaps it's an older hotel with the unfortunate history of having smoking rooms. I had a hard time sleeping due to the smell. There was also limited parking in the lot, so I had to park on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Ok. Not very attractive room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Food was low average and only the expensive rooms were"available" not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay in when traveling to SF

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel and the staff are wonderful, very clean hotel. Great parking as well and very close to San Francisco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing time
5 out of 5
by Jacquilyne

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a good price. Great alternative to staying in SF. close to BART. Really good service and great free breakfast. Clean with nice room and comfortable beds. Convenient parking.