Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to San Francisco

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean
I had a lovely stay at the Hampton Inn in Daly City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel. A little dated and worn.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: No clue. Just went to work.
Convenient for a business trip. That is all I really have to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't have the room I reserved

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Took my son to college orientation. Reserved 2 queen bed room 3 months before arrival. When we arrived no 2 bed room available. No adjoining rooms available. We received a second complimentary room (rooms far apart). No apology, no rate break... Room was ok. Service was not. Hotel not in the greatest area either. However fairly close to SF state.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very nice and close to downtown San Fransisco

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very convenient and serves breakfast. Free parking. Hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff and nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
We go to San Francisco often for work/school/etc and finally found our go-to hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great (waffles, fruit, bacon, yogurt, cereal, etc...). Would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Goed hotel voor vakantie in de buurt van san fransisco. Schone en grote kamer. Goed ontbijt. En mocht zelfs gratis bellen met de politie omdat in san fransisco spullen uit de auto waren gestolen. Top service en verzorgd hotel.
1 out of 5
by GEVORK from L.A

Don't trust the site

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The floor the hotel put us was going through renovation. The entire floor looked like an abandoned building. The elevator stopped working and all of our luggage had to be carried up and down the stairs. One of the hard boiled eggs during breakfast were rotten, Overall bad experience, the hotels.com should have disclosed of the hotel's condition. I have used this website multiple times and probably my last time since the last two times I had bad experiences
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erin from Palm Springs, CA

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Close to sfsu.. Clean and convenient
3 out of 5
by leslie from thousand oaks

Bad area but ok hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
we needed a hotel near the zoo. Hampton inns are normally pretty nice. this area is not good. off a busy street. no pool so not good for kids. the breakfast was fine. the person who checked me in gave me no information on the hotel, the wifi or where to park. totally over priced for what you get.