Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay in when traveling to SF

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel and the staff are wonderful, very clean hotel. Great parking as well and very close to San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Close to SF

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I was not informed that my room was directly under the lobby/kitchen making it a very noisy and disrupted stay. The disruption continued late into the evening and extremely early in the morning. When problem was presented to the hotel staff, they made an apology, and asked if I was informed at check in time. No, I wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Small, quaint hotel. Easy to get to! Clean, friendly staff. Yummy hot breakfast in the morning. For the price, it was a great place for a night for a business trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice with a splash of elegance

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Had a short but enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond being helpful with finding food in the area, to the complimentary toiletries. A quaint lobby, modernly furnished, greets you upon entry, which is also the same place you'll be having your complimentary breakfast. The breakfast wasn't bad either! The room stayed in line with the lobby decor, nice and modern. It even had a refrigerator. All in all, a very good stay for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

working vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast
Cons: The pull out couches, the towels
I travel to Daly City twice from El Paso, TX to move my parents so the hotel was convenient to their house. I had a lot of manual labor to do so it was nice to come back to the hotel and get some complimentary water and coffee. They did an excellent job with the breakfast in the morning. Joseph who was usually on duty was very professional and always willing to help. The housekeeping staff was excellent! They went above and beyond to ensure that we were taken care of. The only complaint I have was the pull out bed was absolutely horrendous, I might as well have slept on the floor, instead I just slept on the very small couch which was way too small for me since I am 6'2". The staff really made up for that though otherwise I would have really complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bernardino, ca

Nice stay near San Francisco state

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very surprised to find spacious, clean and quiet room. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From LA to the Bay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My family and I came for my daughter gymnastics competition the room was in great condition we arrived early driving from la and to San Fran and were able to check in early Amazing staff they we knowledgeable and helpful and the breakfast was very good as well we were satisfied with our stay
5 out of 5
by Craig

I would recommend this place!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great and friendly staff! Breakfast was good and free. Reasonable price and good location for our trip! I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, Ca

Nice hotel i Daly City

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were in trouble, it was late that day and we had reserved a place that ended being impossible for us to stay. I called Hampton Inn and they had a room just the way we needed and right there in Daly City where we were. My family and me went on a two day trip to celebrate my daughtet 18th bday and i wanted her to have good memories of this trip and it happened. The hotel room was very nice, clean, espacious, quiet and breakfast was great! We definately recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
by Curt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels