Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From LA to the Bay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My family and I came for my daughter gymnastics competition the room was in great condition we arrived early driving from la and to San Fran and were able to check in early Amazing staff they we knowledgeable and helpful and the breakfast was very good as well we were satisfied with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, Ca

Nice hotel i Daly City

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were in trouble, it was late that day and we had reserved a place that ended being impossible for us to stay. I called Hampton Inn and they had a room just the way we needed and right there in Daly City where we were. My family and me went on a two day trip to celebrate my daughtet 18th bday and i wanted her to have good memories of this trip and it happened. The hotel room was very nice, clean, espacious, quiet and breakfast was great! We definately recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nice and the breakfast bar is very good.
Location: Central location to the SF area, but you will need to do a short drive, as Daly City doesn't have much to offer.
We have stayed at this hotel every December for the the holidays for the past 8 years or so. The rooms are dependably clean, the staff is always very professional and accommodating. Easy access to SFO and downtown SF is about 10 minutes (without traffic).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice facility, clean and great full breakfast!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff was excellent and gave me late checkout but I didn't need it. Great breakfast! Staff was polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills CA

Nice hotel but very noisy.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Noisy on Wed & Thurs. A group of young techies were staying there - lots of shouting and running up and down the hall. At 2:30 in the morning! I called once to complain, then gave up and bought ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and the hotel was close to San Francisco State University. Also, they have their own parking lot and do not charge extra for parking.
Cons: There weren't really many places you could walk to go get food- breakfast, dinner, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

did not get my money's worth.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was no Embassy suits but it was ok...the staff at the desk at night were polite.
Cons: the non cleanliness of the room... it was dusty.
Location: misses tomatoes sandwiches wich is on the corner of 87th and Sullivan are off the hook good! they are open till 2 am
the headboards had a coat of dust on it. the bathroom floor wasn't mopped. they just picked up the bigger pieces of trash. my girlfriend and I left at 3 am cause the dust was getting to her. I came back at 8 am to try the breakfast. wich was"ahhhh ok" it was way too expensive I expected something better. and on the way out some Indian guy(house keeper) asked for his tip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nesbit,Ms

My Favorite Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Bart straight downtown great beachs near by good food next door
Good location great staff good breakfast We always stay here and will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chici

Exactly what I needed!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel was perfect for me. I have a daughter as SFSU and this was the closest. It also had free parking (that filled up at night but street parking was available). The breakfast was a great selection of eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt and of course coffee. The staff was great, room was clean and comfortable, and pictures on Expedia were true to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Overall the stay was nice. The hotel was quiet and the room clean, although the bathroom was not as clean as it could have been.