Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey

Quick stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Jacuzzi
Location: Good dinner 10mins away
We booked it at 8 that night and checked in late about midnight staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for what you get

Posted Aug 11, 2015
-Fast, friendly check in -free parking -hot breakfast buffet exceeded expectations with maple kielbasa style sausage, scrambled eggs with ham and cheddar, make your own waffle station, and all the usual continental breakfast options -guests were quiet, could only hear footsteps at random times. Probably people headed to airport - walking path across the street great for exercise and watching planes land/take off (the kids loved this)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except the breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was great, breakfast was very disappointing. Eggs ham and cheese all tasted fake and gross. Fake creamer for coffee, no milk. Other than that the room was nice, had everything, comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Close to airport.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very slow elevator. Only one elevator to serve entire hotel. If someone hogs the elevator without being mindful of others in the hotel, guests have to wait, sometimes as long as 5 minutes before the elevator becomes free. The elevator itself is painstakingly slow. Stairs are nowhere in sight to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Staff was exceptional. Rooms were perfect and housekeeping service was exceptional. The hotel is far enough away from the big city confusion of San Francisco, but close enough, by car, to get to any and all major attractions and sites of interest. Well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oro

Nice room and close to the airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Very nice room. Only complaint is the exclusive use of plastic cups and utensils in the room and at breakfast. Cheapens the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location outside San Francisco

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Family vacation to San Francisco: I picked this hotel based on price, free parking, and free breakfast. When reviewing hotels to stay at in San Francisco, it was difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel for two adults and three children. Most charged for parking (would cost an additional $200 for our stay), additional guests ($60 for four days), and I would still have to find a breakfast location each day ($80-$100 more during our stay). This Hampton Inn location is about three minutes from Hwy 101 and the Milbrae BART Station. During our stay, I drove most days to visit areas north of the Golden Gate Bridge or iconic locations within San Francisco. We used BART one day when we went to Alcatraz ($9.00 per person, round-trip). The communities near the Hampton Inn were nice and we ate at restaurants along El Camino Real or shopped at the Safeway. All in all, the staff and hotel was awesome. I had no complaints and found the hotel location to be a great base camp location for visiting San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Clean but average hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Room was very clean but I've stayed at much nicer Hampton Inns. I was expecting a bit nicer for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great breakfast. Shuttle to airport was easy. Nice beds. Very clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Needed a hotel for the weekend and found a great hotel that is clean with friendly staff and convenient location. We did not use the shuttle so I could not comment on it. Oh and despite its proximity to the airport the noise did not bother us.