Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, MI

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Hampton Inns are pretty predictable.
Cons: Nothing
Not much to say. We arrived there at 8pm and left at 4am. The room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice, but needs improvement!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
There was a lot of work being done on the hotel. The was a lot noise from other rooms, make sure you get the 4th floor to avoid elephant feet disturbance. The staff were nice, but could be a little more enthusiastic about their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Junior suite was quite large - was a nice surprise.
Location: Located near airport - we could watch take off and landings from our room which was fun.
Nice hotel, very clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the airport and efficient shuttle service

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: efficient free shuttle service
Cons: Noisy heating system
Location: Elephant Bar & Restaurant & bay side walking path
Spent one night at this hotel before a 7 am flight out of SFO. Room was comfortable. Heating system was very noisy but hotel was quiet. Within walking distance of a few restaurants and a nice path along the bay. Took the 5 am shuttle from the hotel and we were through security by 5:30 am. Very smooth and quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Arlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our property. We will also extend your good remarks about our shuttle service to our 3rd party service provider. Regarding your feedback about our thermostat, please allow me to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it has brought you. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction and we regret to know that we fell short on this. I personally seek the assistance of our Engineering Head for maintenance or repairs needed. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and hope to have a second chance to serve you better in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Delivers the stock Hampton Inn experience. Great staff and good facility. Bullshead Express sells a tasty burger and awesome chicken soup. It's not super convenient to downtown SF or BART but they have an airport shuttle. On site parking is limited, but I always found a spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Crime-ridden area.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Multiple Smash-and-Grab burglaries to vehicles every night in area parking lots. Along with paying more for one night's stay here, than I usually spend at a downtown Ritz-Carlton in other cities, the cost-benefit just doesn't add up.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Clean, convenient and upbeat!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable quiet sleep before an early flight, I love the photographs everywhere - even each door has its own photo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality & value we expect from Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight before catching early flight home from SFO. Appreciated comfortable room, free wifi & decent breakfast that we expect from Hampton Inn. Not the cheapest but good value for the area. Elevator a little sketchy but appeared to be working on it.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Convenient airport hotel with breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It is convenient right next to the airport and included breakfast and free wi-fi. The staff were very helpful when we checked in in the middle of the night and kept our late arriving suitcases until we woke up. The breakfast was great too.
3 out of 5
by Jagdish

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was OK. Forgot to offer me water bottle band coffee wasn't available. Construction was going on dusty cards bards were on hallway and in the elevators..