Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Junior suite was quite large - was a nice surprise.
Location: Located near airport - we could watch take off and landings from our room which was fun.
Nice hotel, very clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the airport and efficient shuttle service

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: efficient free shuttle service
Cons: Noisy heating system
Location: Elephant Bar & Restaurant & bay side walking path
Spent one night at this hotel before a 7 am flight out of SFO. Room was comfortable. Heating system was very noisy but hotel was quiet. Within walking distance of a few restaurants and a nice path along the bay. Took the 5 am shuttle from the hotel and we were through security by 5:30 am. Very smooth and quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Arlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our property. We will also extend your good remarks about our shuttle service to our 3rd party service provider. Regarding your feedback about our thermostat, please allow me to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it has brought you. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction and we regret to know that we fell short on this. I personally seek the assistance of our Engineering Head for maintenance or repairs needed. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and hope to have a second chance to serve you better in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Delivers the stock Hampton Inn experience. Great staff and good facility. Bullshead Express sells a tasty burger and awesome chicken soup. It's not super convenient to downtown SF or BART but they have an airport shuttle. On site parking is limited, but I always found a spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Crime-ridden area.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Multiple Smash-and-Grab burglaries to vehicles every night in area parking lots. Along with paying more for one night's stay here, than I usually spend at a downtown Ritz-Carlton in other cities, the cost-benefit just doesn't add up.
3 out of 5
by Jagdish

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was OK. Forgot to offer me water bottle band coffee wasn't available. Construction was going on dusty cards bards were on hallway and in the elevators..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom is useless

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The bathroom sink was flooded and not draining and toilet was not flushing at all so we have to use the bathroom of a different room . Parking was not available . The best thing was the breakfast .
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
There is a 24hr business on The south side of hotel .they have trucks with back up beepers, and they back up a lot, at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels