Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Elevators, computers don't work

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: See above
Location great. Staff wonderful. Put us in room with tiny window (~12 inches high) at top of wall by ceiling (like a basement window but on 6th floor) way above eye level (and I am 6 ft 2 inches tall). No outlets by bed. No outlets in bathroom near counter/shelf to place a rechargeable device (e.g., toothbrush, shaver). Requested room change and was given different room only slightly better. Paid in advance so couldn't switch hotels. Stayed 10 days.1 of 2 elevators not working 3 days. Both elevators not working 1 day. 131 rooms + 8 floors + no elevators = no fun. Both computers in lobby not working 9 of 10 days. Printer in lobby not working 10 of 10 days. Website says beer & wine each evening but stopped serving beer several weeks ago. SF is the tech hub of the US. Why can't they find someone who knows how to update their website? Lack of maintenance does not make up for good location & staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Lautes Zimmer zum Hinterhof (dauerne 24h Lüftungsgeräusche), Zimmer sehr hellhörig, schlechte / alte Queen-Bett Matratze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Close to Escondido pier, amazing staff always ready to help. They have a wine hour, cookie hour and coffee in the morning. The hotel is really cute and charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi Simon- Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location on the Embarcadero and amazing team here. We hope to see you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi Simon- Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location on the Embarcadero and amazing team here. We hope to see you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi Simon- Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location on the Embarcadero and amazing team here. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

We enjoyed the view!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Close proximaty to all the attractions
Cons: Only issue was the elevator situation, and they were fixing that.
Location: Everything was close, within walking distance, ie. fishermans wharf, ballpark, mass transit, etc.
We loved looking out our window to see the Bay and the Bay Bridge just ouside our window. It was very close to several restaurants and shops. We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi Ed- Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Sounds like you have a great visit and especially loved the view from your room and the location which is close to many attractions. We hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great! Will come again ! Very clean, helpful staff... Excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback- I'm pleased that you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Free morning coffee and tea, free 5pm wine and beer, free milk and cookies. Convenient location, Nice lobby.
Cons: check-in time should be ON-TIME.
Free morning coffee and tea, free 5pm wine and beer, free milk and cookies. Staff was helpful most of the time. Only down side was my check in time was delayed by 30-40 minutes. Wish I could've gotten an upgraded room or something, but they didn't do anything to apologize about the delay. The lobby was relaxing, the rooms are small but ok place to stay if you'll be out and about most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi Kristina- Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities we have here like the cookies at 9pm, nightly wine hour and morning coffee. I'm am sorry to hear that you check in was delayed, I know it is never fun having to wait for your room so I do apologize for this. I hope you come back again and give us a try so we can make it up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Small.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Hotel is near the Embarcadero. Nice to take a waterfront walk. Felt safe.
I had a small room, but they maximized the space with windows, mirrors and light. Didn't feel small at all. I loved the feel of a hotel room that didn't seem "cookie cutter." The mini bar is well stocked and would come in handy if you needed a late-night snack. There are several restaurants very close (next door) that made it easy to grab a bite. I walked to CalTran to catch the train to Palo Alto. As I recall, it was about a mile. Bart is a few blocks away. Around the corner is a beautiful view of the bridge. Cute little hotel! A lot of nice little touches--like the soaps, mini bar, etc. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you liked the location and were able to take advantage of it by taking a walk on the Embarcadero! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Very old hotel that has been updated, but the rooms are still very small and lacking in amenities. Also, my room had the tiniest window I have ever seen in a hotel room, near the top of the wall and no more than 18" in height. There are so many other, better choices in San Francisco, I wouldn't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback- yes our rooms are cozy but they do have everything that you might need. I'm sorry your room did not have a view, unfortunately only the premium rooms have the view of the bay. Next time I would suggest staying in one of our premium bay view rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the piers

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Fixing the elevator, more amenities and the coffee should be on the evenings too
Location: Good area to stay and walk around to the piers I recommend eating at Gott’s Roadside at ferry plaza, the big bus & public transportation is near by.
The location is great to visit all the piers. Highly recommend for New Years Eve fireworks. No restrooms in lobby. The only elevator working was old and very slow. Front desk desk staff very helpful and friendly. Wireless is excellent. Great location for public transportation. No way to get complementary coffee or tea in the evening and food menu very expensive. The happy hour and cookie times end very quickly. It would be nice if they offered a food item with the coffee in the morning. The fireplace is nice in the wintertime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review- I'm gratified that you enjoyed the hotels location and were able to take advantage of this to watch the NYE fireworks. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our wine hour from 5-6pm every evening, the cookies we place out at 9pm and the morning coffee and tea service. We do have coffee makers that are available upon request in case you want to have coffee in your room at anytime- next time just inquire at the front desk. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from tokyo

nice viewing and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: morning coffee, bed, lovely view, and staff's kindness
Cons: bed is nice but cold because of thin quilt.
Location: Hotel is very near market place and Embarcadero station where i was use BART to go to airport.
I view great bridge from Harbor Court hotel and thus I was positively affected. For other particularly nice points, morning coffee, bed, and staff's kindness. If I will be back to San Francisco I will stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium bayview room overlooking the bay and bay bridge! I agree with you that the staff here is some of the kindness. We hope to see you next time you are in SF!