Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location, small rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is great location but room was v.small with window looking into a wall. Staff also informed me no local parking so paid $60 p/night only to find car park 1 street over for $10 p/night. Good for over night single traveller...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Tim E, Hotel Management
Parking is a huge premium in he city, so I am glad to hear you were able to find such a grate deal. While our Valet charge is a high cost we maintain a competitive rate as well as do our best to make it the most convenient option for our guest, offering unlimited in and out privileges as well as 24 hour access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The extras get you

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was nice. The evening staff was a little lack luster, except for the valet. He was very friendly and helpful. The morning front desk staff was very friendly and nice. The amenity fee and parking fee were ridiculous! A relatively reasonably priced room was made incredibly overpriced by the extras. I knew the parking fee was outrageous, but didn't even know about the amenity fee until I checked out. I didn't even use the amenities in the less than 24 hours I used the room. I would recommend the hotel to a friend solely for the location, but would warn them they will spend way more than it's really worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Tim E., Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you were surprised by the amenity fee. This was implemented so that we could provide services such as upgraded wifi, access to our full fitness facility, wine reception, coffee and tea service, and loaner bikes. If you would contact us direct at the hotel we will definitely take into consideration that fact that you did not use any of these services during your short stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stole my beats

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cleaning staff stole my beats headphones and acted like I just lost them. Never checked with the staff just apologized for the situation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value close to Embarcadero and street cars

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Queen rooms are small. Reading light on one side of bed only. No coffee maker in room. Pet fee is $100. Clean and otherwise pleasant at good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conflicted Review

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel lobby was lovely and the staff were great but I felt that the room was not as advertised. I had a tiny room opposite the elevators. I understand that boutique hotels have small rooms but my room was exceptionally small. Closet was so small I couldn't put my suitcase out of the way. Couldn't sit at the desk without bumping into the bed. Even walking around the bed was hard. Shower stall also tiny. Worse were windows that opened into a ventilation shaft which was described as a "courtyard." Two people couldn't stay in the room. Felt claustrophobic. If I stayed there again, I would make sure I got a different room. Spent much time in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect New Year Eve hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We checked into the Harbor Court about 1PM on Dec. 30. Even though we were early, they graciously checked us into a room. The rooms are small (as expected), but very clean and nicely decorated. We requested, and received, a coffee maker for our room. The staff was friendly, helpful, and eager to help. We booked a water view room to see fireworks New Year's Eve and were assigned a perfect room. The common areas of the hotel are quaint, charming and homey. It was a lovely place to enjoy the free evening wine that was available. This hotel was not particularly convenient for sightseeing (except the city market), but met our needs perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel is very small compared to what is advertised on the website. Also I asked the front desk for small towels 2 hours before checkout and they never came. Not worth the 200$ for one night. Also one of the ladies was rude when i asked her about my bed size because the bed didn't look like a queen sized bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to share your experience even though it was less than perfect. It is my hope that you come back and see us and can enjoy a much better stay than what you experience this last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Date night

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: New bed
Great location. Comfortable size room. Bed was so so... Room with a view is the show stopper. Lovely view of the bay bridge right out the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

When is my next stay?

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for casual lunch joints, formal foodie locations, or sightseeing spots. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area.
Location: TONS of stuff to see and do: The Ferry building, the financial district, BART, Rincon Center.
From the staff, to the location, to the room itself...a FABULOUS stay. A boutique hotel in the center of the city - with GREAT security features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
We are super lucky to be in such a wonderful location. Thank you for the review. we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Top notch staff! Very friendly, accommodating and personable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for the the 4 out of 5