Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Good Pleasing experience. Staff extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in San Francisco

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, nice hotel
Location: Good location which is walkable to fishermans wharf, piers, Alcatraz landing and union square
Stayed for 4 nights in San Francisco. Hotel is situated on the embarcardero so not too far from fishermans wharf and piers. The hotel is very nice inside and the staff are very friendly. Nice little touches at the hotel such as complimentary drinks for an hour, milk & cookies and we received a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine as we were celebrating our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bonito cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excelente muy bonito el hotel un poco caro nada mas!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bellissimo hotel in posizione strategica

Posted Aug 23, 2015
L'hotel è veramente bello, moderno, pulito, pieno di tutti i comfort elencati nella descrizione e perfettamente funzionanti. Personale impeccabile e molto disponibile. L'hotel si trova inoltre in una posizione perfetta per visitare la città, a poca distanza dal centro e con vista mare. Consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the piers

Posted Aug 14, 2015
friendly and helpful staff. confortable rooms i will recomend this hotel
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Sandi, EPC
Hi, Thanks for the review! Great to hear that you enjoyed the location and the super friendly team here! Come back and visit us again soon. Best, Sandi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Had a beautiful view of the bay and close to great

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful hotel classy everything done right!!!! No disappointments here.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Sandi, EPC
Hi Cindy,Thanks for the great review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and the view of bay! We hope to welcome you back real soon. Warm Regards, Sandi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Spontaneous and Great Surroundings

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Proximity to Giants Stadium, piers, food, entertainment, shopping.
Cons: Room size to rate.
Location: AT&T Stadium within walking distance, Pier 39, Farmers markets, multiple restaurants. union square close (maybe not in walking distance)
We received tickets to the Giants game and decided to get out of the Sacramento heat. We had never been to the hotel before. What a pleasant surprise! The staff were ALL very pleasant and helpful-from check-in to check-out. The room was rather small but very well laid out-no wasted space and incredibly clean and well decorated. We walked to the game both there and back. There was a steady stream of people so we felt very safe. We were given solid and varied recommendations for food (lots of restaurants nearby). On Saturday the farmers market is also very close. Wine evenings, Set up for water, tea and coffee and tea in the morning. We especially like the 12:00 check-out which is their standard. We will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Wonderful Embarcadero location right next to ferry

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Amazing views of downtown/financial district/bay bridge/ferry building. Many excellent restaurants nearby. Convenient access to public transport on Embarcadero and elsewhere. Walkable distance from Pier 39 and AT&T park. Quaint old-timey building with cozy rooms. Very clean, with friendly and helpful staff. Absolutely worth every penny if you're after a San Francisco get-away treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Paris

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Very close to my remote office. Great Financial District location without being in the traffic and exhaust.
I had a very quiet room. It did not overlook the Bay or Embarcadero, but the light was nice and I could close the shutters. The staff was kind and so helpful. The housekeeper was sweet. I loved the cookies served every night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to embarcadero and ballpark

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The room and lobby were Very clean, friendly staff, we would stay again.