Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Africa

The Hills Have Eyes Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where to begin...
I would never recommend this place to anyone. When we arrived the room was filthy, the coffee pot wasn't clean and still had someone's old coffee bag in it. The room smelt terribly of smoke despite being a non-smoking room. The manageress was not very sympathetic to our complaints - telling us we could cancel but wouldn't find anything cheaper - of course because nothing could ever be as cheap and nasty as this place. The area is also unsafe, incredibly noisy and surrounded by people I'd rather avoid. We cancelled the remainder of our stay here. AVOID!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Looks like hotel owner is waiting to demolish the building so nothing is kept up. Room had no air condition and was very close to the road. So very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Flughafen mit dem Auto 25min weg, sauber, freundlich ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This place is disgusting blood all over I would never recommend anyone to stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was okay. A bit over priced for the stay. The carpet had definitely been cleaned but I think it just needs replaced. The shower was nice and hot but it only half worked. The staff was very friendly though. The room also had a balcony so that was cool. No air conditioner but a fan was provided so the temperature stayed pretty alright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hessen

Ein wenig wie eine absteige

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Garnix--:((
Location: Sehr abseits gelegen. Um nach san Francisco zu kommem muss man mit dem Auto noch 20min fahren bis man an der Bart station iat
Schon der äußerliche Eindruck sagt alles aus. Alles sehr runtergekommen. Die komplette Anlage ist sehr renovierungsbedürftig. In der Anlage selber wohnen auch Amerikaner als dauergäste. Merkwürdige gestallten laufen den ganzen Abend rum. Die Nächte waren auch sehr laut. Der pool ist nur fürs Bild hergerichtet worden, da wollte keiner von uns rein Für das geld haben wir weiter ostlich bessere Unterkünfte gehabt.... Empfehlenswert ist Hollidaymotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely acceptable

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: not corporate
Cons: How about at least some minimal AC?
This was the cheapest motel we could find within some reasonable distance of Stanford. Now I see why it is so cheap. The room not only lacked air-conditioning but did not even have a fan. Very stuffy. Would not recommend during summer. Also very difficult to find, considering there are 3 streets with same name E. Hillsdale. Otherwise, ok -- comfortable bed, frig, microwave -- from our minimalist standards -- no interest in spending any time in room other than to sleep and bathe. The motel itself is ancient and shows its age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I do not recommend this hotel. The room stinks and dirty, it was scary for me as the hotel environment was not really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Location is ok and convenient.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk, in and out of rooms.
Location: Close to everything.
The front desk is only open up to 9PM then goes to the guy in the bar up to 10PM. There were loud noises around the complex from people in the bar and cooking by the grill. The sliding doors was not properly secured.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Preiswertes akzeptables Motel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal; Kühlschrank; Lage
Cons: Verbesserung des äußeren Erscheinungsbildes des Motels wäre wünschenswert,
Location: Nähe Flughafen; Essen gehen in nahegelgener Plaza
Die Lage des Motels zum Flughafen ist günstig, auch die Entfernung nach San Francisco ist mit Mietwagen bequem zu bewältigen. Das Motel macht von außen einen etwas heruntergekommenen Eindruck, die Zimmer waren jedoch sauber und funktional eingerichtet.Angenehm waren Mikrowelle und Kühlschrank mit Eisfach. Die Zimmer sind groß genug, um dort mit vier Personen (2 Erwachsene, 2 Kinder) bei zwei Kingsize-Betten übernachten zu können. Der Pool und der Innenhof sind leider schmutzig und ungepflegt, was unsere Kinder etwas enttäuscht hat. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und bemüht, da gibt es nichts zu bemängeln. Morgens gibt es ein kleines Frühstück inklusive, Kaffe, Tee, Haferbrei und / oder Donuts und Teilchen, was gerade den Kindern gefallen hat.