Ratings based on 3,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The bathroom door in room 511 was difficult to open. I got stuck inside the restroom for about 3 min. Luckily my boyfriend was there to assist. Also the lotion the hotel provides was used and crusty. However, I did like the fact that the room was clean and quite. Great view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean hotel with good view

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Check in was fast and easy. Room was cleaned upon arrival and after we returned from being out. Pool was small but still enjoyable same for the fitness center. Bar/restaurant was relaxing and good. Underground garage is good to keep us out the rain. Overall an amazing hotel and staff. Would return to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Golf Outing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Some chips in the bathroom floor tile that made it look dirty in those places. The tub had a slow drain.
Location: I like that the hotel was close to the SF airport, but nothing else in Burlingame, CA.
Met a friend from Texas to play golf in the Bay Area. I am from Southern Cal. Unfortunately we could not play because of rainy weather. Spent a great deal of time in the hotel. Ate breakfast each day in the restaurant. Food was good for breakfast. Staff was very pleasant. Didn't like the idea of paying for parking each day. Join Hilton Hotel, so we got little break on parking ($14) a day instead of $20 a day. Our room was on the 13th floor. Didn't like that, but I guess it was because we went through Expedia and those were the rooms available. We didn't complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We got upgraded to the Luxury suite! Sadly there jacuzzi was out of service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lo

The hotel is great !!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel and really clean . Great views !!! Also nice restaurant and easy accesss to walk around the bay .
Cons: The receptionist were to automatic I would say and the fact I had to pay for parking some I had never done before .
Location: Work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good airport hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport but in a quiet area, not next to the freeway or runway.
Cons: Parking is overpriced. It would be cheaper to park in the airport off site parking next door than to be a hotel guest. That's unacceptable.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You have to eat in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The hotel is Close to the town center of Burlingame - the area connecting to it is under construction, but it looks like there are many options there.
Comfortable, lovely location, clean, friendly staff - very close to the airport with a shuttle running every 20 minutes. Beautiful views of the bay, with areas to walk. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. This was our last night in California, and it was a wonderful way to end the trip before flying home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset uk

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor a little dated in places.
Location: Near to airport
Convenient to airport, helpful staff, reasonable facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star experience

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. Hotel serves Starbucks complimentary coffee and staff are well trained and friendly. Disappointing experience as the room is large but outdated. The hotel needs to renovate all of the bathrooms and buy some new mattresses. I would rate this hotel more of a 3 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by John C. Kellites / General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you sharing your experience with us. I am sorry our accommodations appeared dated. It has only been a few years since we completed our $17 million dollar renovation of our guests’ rooms which included replacement of all the in-room features such as bedding, TV’s (with a 42” flat panel TV), furniture etc. We take a great deal of care and time to ensure we maintain our rooms to the highest standard. The feedback from all our guests is greatly appreciated and we work hard to address any concerns as best we can. Regards, John C. Kellites /General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Very convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I enjoy staying at the Hilton. They always provide good service.