Ratings based on 2,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything Fine but beds Are too soft.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Everything Fine but beds Are too soft so we could not sleep very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront , Hotel Management
Thanking you for sharing your experience with our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us improve. We are sorry you found our beds to be uncomfortable. You can be assured we closely monitor the condition of our beds as they are obviously an extremely important feature of our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you will come visit us again. Regards, John C. Kellites / General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was great stay and the ambience was perfect for what expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to read your stay was "perfect" with us. Please do come back and see us soon. Regards, John C. Kellites / General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to SF airport

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Just a Hilton Hotel and convenient for a night stay before you fly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, clean with good views of water and minimal airport or traffic noise.
Cons: Shower, bathroom door, and toilet were placed such that it was more difficult to use bathroom than was necessary.
Location: There are a couple of cafes nearby but nothing open on weekends without a taxi ride or long walk, but it's a nice location along the water.
The room was clean and function, though the bathroom layout could have been better. The location along the water is nice and there is a walking path along the water. The shuttle to the airport runs every 20 min from 4am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Not what I'd expect from hilton

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I travel a lot for work and fun. I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel for substantially less money. This was not up to Hilton standards. The staff wwre lovely people. The room considerably less nice. I do not recommend staying here. There are so many other hotels in the area to choose from. Pick one of those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to both the beach and airport

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable room. Reasonable price. Nice resturant down stairs.
Location: You can have a nice walk along the beach.
I had a very good stay at this hotel. Easy access to airport and the beach. It's always nice to have a walk along the beach after a busy day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all water views.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Not the views I expected . In fact the side of the hotel facing the water has no windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Average airport hotel. Restaurant food was fair. I was happy with the housekeeping staff because I left an item in the room and was able to retrieve it the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Best choice at SFO!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: I like free WiFi and easy access power outlets.
Cons: If would be nice if the Hilton offered a special rate for frequent stays by loyal guests. The Honors program is insufficient.
Location: The location is about 5 minutes from SFO. I never leave the hotel except to dine at Kincaid's next door.
There are many hotels close to SFO with a free shuttle service. I usually choose the hotel which has the best rate for the day/night that I need to book. The rates can vary dramatically so a hotel may offer the lowest rate at times and a much higher rate at other times for the same room. I also like the waterfront restaurant called Kincaid's which is a three minute walk from the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle, ID

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Pet Friendly. Bay View
Location: walk the pathway along the bay. Tour thru small town of Burlingame
Nice stay. Bay View. Pet Friendly. I really don't have much more to say...but this survey won't let me move on with at more words.........