Ratings based on 3,116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice China Town Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The location was nice and the restaurant/bar service was good. I'm betting the other rooms were nicer than mine. (avoid the xx00 rooms if you can)
Cons: Customer service. Though I offered a complaint, little effort was directed to my situation. Staff didn't ask "How was your stay?" upon departure.
Location: China Town, Embarcadero, Financial District, and Telegraph Hill, among others, all within easy walking distance.
Checked in a little early and didn't get the room I'd requested. Full instead of Queen and immediately adjacent to the bank of elevators. Needless to say, but I will, I had to hear the elevators at a volume I'd rather not. Bed size was fine for one, yet was a little past its prime. Otherwise, the hotel was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Noisy, couldn't sleep due to the traffic/noises

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The lobby is nice. The room was nice and clean. Good bed. However even when I was in the 17 floor it was extremely noisy outside all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book a Hilton Hotel Room. Get Alcatraz cell

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing much!
Cons: Staff training.
Location: Convenient location.
What a terrible experience at the Hilton Hotel downtown San Francisco. Poorly trained, rude, condescending receptionist! Basically tool me I "should have booked a better room" when I complained about the one they gave us. They put us in a corner room, at the end of the hallway with a foggy defective window. Don't stay there if you are claustrophobic! And I was looking forward to visit Alcatraz! The Irony!!!!! To add insult to injury, the Mattress was horrible! Woke up with a killing backache! How often do you change mattresses for your guess?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Amazing location- close to China town, Italian district, Union Square, Ferry building and wharves. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the concierge was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Best location for Dim Sum

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We booked this hotel because of its relative proximity to many of San Fran's best attractions, like fisherman's wharf. However, the real reason this hotel is the best is because it's right next to Chinatown where you can get super cheap and delicious dim sum and Chinese baking! If you go there for breakfast you can see the Tai-chi grandmas and gambling grandpas. The view from our room was very nice; we had a north-facing window and had a view of the cathedral and the wharf out in the distance. Elevators were quick and the staff was friendly. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Range of facilities.
Cons: Access to WiFi
Location: Close to Chinatown and public transport.
Convenient hotel close to Chinatown and easy access to other sights in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Arrived early and the hotel staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean, check in/out was smooth ride
Cons: Shuttle service from the airport and hot water kettle to be readily available in the rooms
Location: Located at Chinatown. Oolong Noodles restaurant is good & value for money. Bagels at working girls. walking distance to the wharf
Hotel is located conveniently at Chinatown area; food is within reach. Would be great if hotel has shuttle service from the airport. Operator is responsive whenever we need help with additional towels and such
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
For a tourist in San Francisco it's a great spot to be with Chinatown so close and hop on hop off bus stop right out the front. Loved the view from our spacious room. Quiet hotel. The room lacked a bar fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Much better than expected.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: great bed, great bathroom, great location
Cons: nothing over my 3 days
Location: great location -- north beach and china town are outside the door -- also financial district for business travellers
Nice room, great bed, great bathroom, great location -- not sure why this Hotel does not have better ratings. Easy Check In and Check Out.