Ratings based on 3,227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location, comfy beds and friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2017
We found the location to be super convenient for walking to all the popular spots like Union Square and Fishermans Wharf. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were great and room nice and clean. Good value in a pricey city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent hotel. Close to everything.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms.
Location: We were able to catch the Big Bus tour right outside the hotel. We found that we could easily (20 minutes or so) walk to a lot of locations.
My daughter and I stayed at the Hilton for a few days on a mini-vacation. Hotel was great. All of the staff we encountered were very pleasant, professional and helpful. By the third day Joe remembered us and knew our breakfast order. Great view of the Bay from our room. Walking distance to pretty much everything we wanted to see. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. We would for sure stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Top class hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Everything about the hotel was excellent. Great room, helpful staff and close to most of what we wanted to do during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over charged for parking

Posted May 22, 2017
Over charged for parking! Only complaint I have. Overall hotel was great. Great location im the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very well located

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: Staff training, complementary water.
Location: Excellent, next to Chinatown, short walk to Ferry Building and Union Square.
When I arrived reception very friendly and helpful. Complementary water in room is not they have a $3 price tag on them which is not welcoming! First morning I tried to get a coffee downstairs and there were no staff about, I asked at reception and the woman I spoke to was very off hand! Chambermaids very good and friendly, also bar staff and every one else I dealt with in reception so it was just the one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff was eh I wish there was at least free water in the hotel... water was $3/per That's insane
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Financial District location!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pretty nice hotel, in a good location to numerous restaurants and transportation options. The rooms are a bit dated, and it would nice to have hot showers, vs warmish ones. Exterior windows could also stand to be cleaned. The views of the bay from our 23rd story room were spectacular, even with the dirty windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Wash the windows
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, Embarcadero (farmers market & boutique shops), China Town, great resturants
Very convenient, centrally located. Excellent staff, helpful with transportation around SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 14, 2017
The Hilton was clean and well presented. The location at the edge of Chinatown and the Financial District made it easy to reach most of the main attractions of San Francisco, and was only a short walk from the bay. It was well supplied by public transport, with the Montgomery BART station only a few minutes away. The room on the 23rd floor had a nice view of the surrounding buildings, was clean and comfortable and a very good size. Staff were generally friendly and accommodating, and kept our bags before we could check in which was incredibly helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a longer stay in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco sfo

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
The Hilton was a great place too stay located in walking distance from many iconic areas of San Francisco. The hotel offered many options from dinning too being a great place too relax . The rooms were comfortable clean quiet and offered a amazing view . Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.