Ratings based on 3,113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara, ca

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was great! But the shower was only warm not hot and there was no fan in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and easily accessible by the Bart

Posted Feb 14, 2017
No issues at all, hotel was nice and clean. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disconnection to local history

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For many, many years this hotel embraced the lunar new year parade, offered packages and accommodations even seating out front (hotel is end of parade route and has waling bridge from 3RE floor to park in Chinatown) but this year it is obvious something had changed. Windows were dirty, no decorations for Chinese new year, no packages, so now they open themselves up to the many hundreds who come each year for this event to start shopping along the parade route with their Competitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Beautiful hotel great service

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Loved everything coming back soon with my family and friends beautiful rooom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pretty decent

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient to many restaurants and shops, nice decor and hotel. Bed comfort was decent as were amenities, space and updates
Cons: Water flow in shower could be better. Elevator was slow
Location: Chinatown is next door for better or worse
Nice hotel with Chinese cultural arts and artifacts. Decent WiFi and power shades! Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many things including freeway access...

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms with double beds (they are not queen, they are double size) and bathrooms are very small, especially for two people. gym has nice equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is a fantastic hotel close to Chinatown, Little Italy and Pier 1. The staff are amazing and provided great help with restaurant suggestions and directions to locations. They were always ready with umbrellas and bottles of water and even pulled up my airline's website so I could check in online. Room was clean and functional. My only complaints were the windows which were very dirty on the outside and the soundproofing between rooms as we were kept awake for over 4 hours by a crying baby in the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monday night stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: I got a room on the 27th floor with a view of Coit Tower and the SF Bay. The view at night was unbelievable!
Cons: the check-in process
Location: very central location; literally walk to Chinatown; $3-5 Lyft ride to Financial District, North Beach, Union Square, Market St. and Embarcadero
At check-in, I had the worst hotel clerk. She clearly would rather do something other than helping me and wasn't even subtle about it. She even made the comment: "Oh, you booked through Expedia." as if that made me a second-class citizen which doesn't bode well for the hotel nor for Expedia. She needs to get another job instead of taking things out on the customers. I can't believe management has her working in the front checking in guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice China Town Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The location was nice and the restaurant/bar service was good. I'm betting the other rooms were nicer than mine. (avoid the xx00 rooms if you can)
Cons: Customer service. Though I offered a complaint, little effort was directed to my situation. Staff didn't ask "How was your stay?" upon departure.
Location: China Town, Embarcadero, Financial District, and Telegraph Hill, among others, all within easy walking distance.
Checked in a little early and didn't get the room I'd requested. Full instead of Queen and immediately adjacent to the bank of elevators. Needless to say, but I will, I had to hear the elevators at a volume I'd rather not. Bed size was fine for one, yet was a little past its prime. Otherwise, the hotel was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Noisy, couldn't sleep due to the traffic/noises

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The lobby is nice. The room was nice and clean. Good bed. However even when I was in the 17 floor it was extremely noisy outside all night long.