Ratings based on 3,248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Hotel is in Chinatown. Location was great for us.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bathroom doors need to be redesigned to close fully and beds should be firm.
Location: In the heart of Chinatown and easy to walk around the city.
The location was good however, the bathroom has a barn door that does not roll well or close fully. Anyone in the room can hear anything going on in the bathroom so NO privacy. Bed was very soft as well. While the location was good for us, my husband said he would not stay there again based on the bathroom situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Average Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing , 2 eggs breakfast is $24 at the hotel restaurant & no decent place to eat within walking distance?Hotel mainly caters to Airlines.
Cons: Replace lobby's old crappy furniture and tidy up the place.
Location: It's in China Town and not in finacial district. Nothing decent to eat or even star bucks near by. walk over a mile to Union Square.
Everything at this hotel is average , from Staff to location and Ambience. It's more of a business hotel, mainly saw Airlines staff and it's located in China Town not in Financial district as it's marketed. It's supposed to be 4 star hotel ( I will rate it as 2 Star). We had a room with Bay view but windows were so dirty , it wasn't even worth to have the room with the view. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone . Staff is pretty average, of course it's San Francisco not known for its hospitality, and overnight parking is $60 a night. Lobby furniture looked old and stained. Didn't have the clean feel to it. Bar tender and conceierge didn't seem to be so friendly either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Night Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The Cloud Lounge was great. Staff was really friendly.
Cons: Window cleaning for sure
Location: China Town location was good, easy to walk to everything.
We had a partial bay view and windows were horribly dirty, I could barely see through them. I paid more for a bay view so that was disappointing. Additionally, our TV didn't work when we got there so they swapped it out for a new one and gave us a $25 voucher but it took about an hour of our time to wait for them to fix it. Hallways looked a bit old with carpet coming up on the sides. Other than that it was a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Windows coated in dirt.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Windows need to be cleaned
Nice location. Nice hotel. We would have had a beautiful view. However, the windows were coated on the outside with think layer of dirt. Could barely see. The front desk staff said the windows are cleaned sporadically. Otherwise, the beds were double and seemed old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It was a great experience, customer service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 31, 2017
We hadn't stayed in the financial district before and found this hotel to be very nice. Our flight arrived at 9am and we were at the hotel by 10:00am and were able to checkin. Room was very nice and had a nice view. Couple of issues while we were there but the hotel was quick to fix and were very professional. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but not a 4 star

Posted May 31, 2017
Everything about the hotel was ok, but nothing stood out. My wife and I think of it as a little above average (3.5 star) hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...do not bother with the restaurant

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel is great, but don't bother with breakfast at the restaurant. Eggs were served cold and the whites were runny! (Ordered over medium). Wife ordered scrambled eggs, and they were taken off the buffet. Had dessert at the bar one night...not good. Enjoy SF and all the good food it offers...sleep here :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel Valley, CA

Hotel staff was excellent.

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: Need to wash outside windows on upper floors
Location: Chinatown out the front door, North Beach 1 block Northwest. Great location. Walked to dinner each night as well as Beach Blanket Babylon
Our experience with the hotel staff was the best we've ever had. We had 3 rooms and check in was very good, I asked for an upgrade to upper floor, no problem, forgot that I had to have an accessible room, no problem. Wanted a room on the west side with a better view, no problem. The hotel wait staff was even better. We had one waiter in particular, Hourari, not sure on the spelling, what a prince. He treated us as if we were great friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location, comfy beds and friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2017
We found the location to be super convenient for walking to all the popular spots like Union Square and Fishermans Wharf. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were great and room nice and clean. Good value in a pricey city!