Ratings based on 2,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park, NY

Great stay with Amazing View!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The view! Great location
Location: Calzones is great for dinner up on Columbus near North Beach
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, but this time got upgraded to a room with an amazing view of Coit Tower and North Beach. This hotel is our favorite in San Francisco! Erin, the guy who checked us in, was amazingly helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Expensive parking not worth it you can find cheaper parking somewhere else , toilet wasn't working 100%
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel location was not good, very close to a part

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel close to a part of town that is not clean and well maintained. Elevators at hotel very bad, always a very long wait for one to arrive. Always a long wait for a cab to arrive as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, great staff.
We liked the hotel with two small complaints. First the elavators are very busy if the hotel is full, it can take quite a while to get to your room or down to the lobby. The rooms could be a little quiter. The hotel was very full the first few nights we were there and it was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

China town. Was listed as near union square

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Other than mislabeled location was good stay. I was there for one night only and didn't want to deal with traffic to soma and union square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Water pressure was weak in the shower.
Location: The location is superb. It is within walking distance of many San Francisco attractions.
Overall experience was great. My only complain was the weak water pressure, which made showering a long task.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A nice hotel located in an ok area.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The service I got. Great and friendly employees. Clean. 4 stars!!!
Cons: Free Wifi ffor all guests.
Location: City mall and food are about blocks away and you are close to many shops and about a 15 minute walk to Alcatraz.
I loved this hotel. The only thing I didn't like is when you confirm your reservation they tell you they can't talk to you, you have to contact Expedia. Basically, they say that if you don;t book through them, you don't get the same service. It was a beautiful hotel inside. The gym was awesome and the rooms were clean. They do not offer free wifi which is weird for a 4 star hotel. The outside is ok, and the area is not all the best, but if you walk into the city it's nicer. They were also nice enough to hold my luggage until my flight left. Overall a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Increase temperature of hot water
Water in shower was not hot enough. Staff was friendly and changed my room (toilet ran, safe did not work, water was not hot enough).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good bay view rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The room was clean and bay view was really good. It would be awesome if they start providing microwaves. Just a Coffeemaker doesn't serve all purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Finanzviertel mit Nähe zu Chinatown

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel mit Massenabfertigung. Spa außer Funktion. Internet langsam.