Ratings based on 3,118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, walk to everything!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were visiting our son who lived in Russian hill area! It was walking distance to Chinatown and north beach! Borrowed umbrellas due to rain! Very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Location: There are many things near by. San Francisco is a very walkable city and this hotel is in a great location and is close to nearby attractions.
I've stayed at the hotel two times now and it is in a great location and the pricing is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Great location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location - great, walking distance to sights and transportation. Plenty of places to eat just a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara, ca

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was great! But the shower was only warm not hot and there was no fan in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and easily accessible by the Bart

Posted Feb 14, 2017
No issues at all, hotel was nice and clean. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disconnection to local history

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For many, many years this hotel embraced the lunar new year parade, offered packages and accommodations even seating out front (hotel is end of parade route and has waling bridge from 3RE floor to park in Chinatown) but this year it is obvious something had changed. Windows were dirty, no decorations for Chinese new year, no packages, so now they open themselves up to the many hundreds who come each year for this event to start shopping along the parade route with their Competitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Beautiful hotel great service

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Loved everything coming back soon with my family and friends beautiful rooom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pretty decent

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient to many restaurants and shops, nice decor and hotel. Bed comfort was decent as were amenities, space and updates
Cons: Water flow in shower could be better. Elevator was slow
Location: Chinatown is next door for better or worse
Nice hotel with Chinese cultural arts and artifacts. Decent WiFi and power shades! Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many things including freeway access...

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms with double beds (they are not queen, they are double size) and bathrooms are very small, especially for two people. gym has nice equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is a fantastic hotel close to Chinatown, Little Italy and Pier 1. The staff are amazing and provided great help with restaurant suggestions and directions to locations. They were always ready with umbrellas and bottles of water and even pulled up my airline's website so I could check in online. Room was clean and functional. My only complaints were the windows which were very dirty on the outside and the soundproofing between rooms as we were kept awake for over 4 hours by a crying baby in the next room.