Ratings based on 2,863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotellet ligger sentralt med gangavstand til alle sentrale deler av SAN francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford Ca

Nice hotel and view across from china town!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved the room, loved everything about this Hotel. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Couldn't of asked for better. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel near Chinatown, Financial District.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Typical Hilton services. Desk and front of house staff very helpful.
Location: Handy for Chinatown, Fin District, North Beach. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Spent 3 nights in early July as a base to tour San Francisco. Good location and better value than many hotels around Union Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado cerca del barrio Chino

Posted Jul 24, 2016
En general muy buen hotel, muy bien los cuartos y amable el personal del hotel. La única recomendación si quieres visitar Dan Francisco no vayas en carro no es necesario para moverte por la ciudad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice hotel close to China Town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We came on a busy Thursday evening in the middle of July so traffic was just horrible getting there. When we got there, the front desk people were very pleasant and helpful. We got our room keys right away and was able to settle in pretty fast considering it took forever to get there from Monterey. The room was clean and very comfortable for a one night stay. I like that there was one elevator from the parking lot and straight to our floor. We weren't able to get a bay side view of the ocean but the city lights were comforting to see through our windows. The pier 39 tajes about 20 minutes to walk there so I would recommend taking the bus or uber there. They do charge for parking and even more if plan on leaving in and out. I also didn't like that we had to pay for the wifi use in the room when most places offer that for free while you stay. Overall, I would recommend a stay at this Hilton Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central but sketchy location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel, room was somewhat small but the view was amazing. This hotel is in China town and there are homeless people right outside the front doors. We were somewhat afraid to walk out of the hotel at night. The staff at the hotel were amazing. The room was clean but dated. Lobby and restaraunt area were nice. Because of the central location we would stay here again, but we would still make sure we were in our room at dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Little Italy and Chinese food places

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and atmosphere is nice
Cons: The a/c didn't seem to be cool enough, room felt stuffy all night. Also, only a few tv stations came in clear. The others were fuzzy for some reason
Parking was a lot, and the parking garage is difficult to navigate through.. especially with a larger vehicle. The hotel itself is nice, a lot better than most hotels in the area. We ate in the restaurant the following morning and it was overpriced, but good food. Overall, we would stay here again if the price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg, Deutschland

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: sehr guter Ausgangspunkt um alles wichtige in SF zu sehen, auch zu Fuß. Großes Bad, Sauberkeit
Location: Mitte in San Francisco- alle Sehenswürdigkeiten
Freundliches Personal, Zimmer sehr sauber, gut ausgestattet, wir hatten allerdings kein Kühlschrank. Das von uns gebuchte Zimmer war sehr klein, das Standard Doppelbett hatte vielleicht 1,20-1,40 Breite. Viel zu klein für 2 Erwachsene. Auf Nachfrage an der Rezeption und etwas Verwunderung unserer Seite, gab es gratis ein größeres Zimmer mit großem Doppelbett. -toll!! Preise von Getränke wie in jedem "guten Hotel" recht teuer. Wifi nur in der großen Lobby gratis, auf dem Zimmer muß bezahlt werden. Vier Fahrstühle im Eingangsbereich zu wenig für die Größe des Hauses, man muß schon manchmal bis 5 Minuten warten um mitfahren zu können. Manche Hop on Hop off Bus Firmen halten direkt vorm Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall hotel is nice. Service was great and got upgraded to a nicer room since ours wasnt ready. But the walls are paper thin. Constantly heard the people next door and they were rowdy. Also there was no fan in the bathroom and the bathroom did not close completely. It was a sliding door that did not reach all the way across so everyone could hear.