Ratings based on 3,138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy, all night

Posted Mar 26, 2017
There was fight in the room next door had to call security, could not sleep .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Expensive and Luxurious can be found elsewhere.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the clean towels.
Cons: Staff, staff, staff. Security teams are a joke who feel the need to harass guests and stare at them for awkwardly long times.
Location: Pretty good location. I will find a better hotel next time.
I came to this hotel looking for the normal Hilton experience. High end classy staff and guests. While the guests were their normal classy selves. The staff was not. They were rude, unresponsive and self entitled, all the while the staff was unaware of common amenities found throughout the hotel. A laughable moment for me. The security staff are all self entitled and while you would feel that you want a security staff who own up to their jobs. These guys will follow you around, not because you look dangerous but because you can feel their jealously of you staying in a Hilton hotel. They give all guests weird stares and I talked to many guests who felt uncomfortable from their stares. Hotel staff will cut you off mid sentence about questions and comments and not even know what they are talking about! This is not like any Hilton hotel I have been to. The room's floors smelled of must and the ac unit smelled either of something burning or an equal smell of mustiness. If you are going to spend your hard earned money at a high end hotel. There are plenty of better options in the area. Best of luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to China town

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: You can park yourself for half the cost and it's easy.
Cons: Fan in bathrooms.
Location: Nanking for Chinese food, ferry building is walking distance for everything. Tadich grill for dinner!
Came after a few days on the cost. Easy to get to, walking distance to every where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I reserved a room with a view and wht I got was a room looking at the nearby building, street noise, and I could hear the phone conversations of the people in the adjacent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: wifi facility can be provided for free as after paying so much also,we are required to pay for wifi.
Location: Everything is nearby.....Big bus tours alcatraz tours...pier 39...good place to stay
Nice clean rooms and nice view through hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
From check in to check out, awesome staff - very accommodating to all our needs. Great hotel to stay at. Would have loved more counter space in bathroom and another bed side table. All in all enjoyed our stay and would definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great place to stay for a quick business trip! Very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Amazing room. Great location. Great and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, walk to everything!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were visiting our son who lived in Russian hill area! It was walking distance to Chinatown and north beach! Borrowed umbrellas due to rain! Very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Location: There are many things near by. San Francisco is a very walkable city and this hotel is in a great location and is close to nearby attractions.
I've stayed at the hotel two times now and it is in a great location and the pricing is good.