Ratings based on 2,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: central to what we wanted to do and public transporation
service was great, we will return on our next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Chinatown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Helpful staff and great location. Chinatown experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel comodo e centrale. Camere buone dotate di tutti i confort. Da migliorare la colazione che non era compresa e a quel prezzo avrebbe dovuto essere inclusa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Only issue with this hotel is long waits for elevators. Appears they dont have enough for size of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Room location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room was located right next to elevators on the 15th floor so we could hear them going up and down all day & night. Hotel staff was very nice however. And when we requested extra pillows, they were delivered promptly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage in der Stadt, muss aber bezahlt werden.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Man lässt aber deutlich durchscheinen, dass dem Hotel die Direktbuchung ohne Internet Viel lieber wäre. Sonst war alles okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Prenotazione errata

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nonostante avessimo prenotato una stanza standard come attestato sulla conferma prenotazione, Expedia ha richiesto all'Hotel una stanza con accesso disabili ai piani bassi. Il personale dell'Hotel ci ha gentilmente cambiato la stanza con una con vista sulla città ai piani alti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles IL

Visiting San Fran

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: close to everything, located right on the edge of Chinatown
Cons: Clean the windows. We had beautiful view of bay but windows were so dirty it was hard to photograph through them.
Very nice hotel. It served us well for 3 nights during our San Francisco visit. The biggest negative was that even though we arrived after the 3:00 PM check-in time, our room was not ready yet and we were told it could be up to an hour before it would be ready. After some head scratching, the front desk staffer assigned us to another room. The bellman accompanied us with our luggage, but upon entry into the room discovered that this room was (or should have been) out of service. The window curtain was falling down and there were unfinished drinks sitting about. The bellman called the front desk and reported the issue, and we ended up going back down to the lobby. After a awhile we were assigned to a room on the 23rd floor with a fabulous view of the bay. This was worth the wait since our original room would have been on the 8th floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy Buen Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Restaurant,
Location: barrio chino, barrio italiano, muelle de la bahía,
Hotel con muy buena ubicación cerca de todos los lugares turísticos de San Francisco,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lnd

Great location for shops and the pier

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I stayed for 7 nights and found the bed to be incredibly comfy, and room was nice and clean and the staff were great. It is in walking distance of lots of attractions, if you like waking of course!