Ratings based on 3,289 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Conveniently located within walking distance of Montgomery BART and Chinatown. The 18th floor room had a great view of surrounding areas. Very clean and quick check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It's good location.. Close by China town and Italy town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Put in a handicap room. Would not relocate me. Staff very rude at front desk. No wifi or internet connection from my room. Will never stay at a Hilton hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel in financial district

Posted Jul 10, 2017
we were traveling with a infant and hotel staff offered us a lot of assistance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, close to sights we wanted to see

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, spacious room.
Cons: Price
Location: Right in China town. Can walk or take public transit to baseball stadium, piers, cable cars,etc.
Comfortable, spacious, clean room. Competent and friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet in the restaurant on site. Valet parking and concierge service was great. We enjoyed our one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They did not have my reservation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
First of all they did not have my reservation second of all at the end of checkout they overcharge my credit card which it got declined due to fraud and I still have not received my money back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good for a work trip

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious.
Cons: Check-in was pretty frosty. And the club lounge is quite average - if yoi are going to bother offering a club then make it feel like a club.
Location: Not that big on this location. I actually thought I was booking the one closer to Union - this is a bit of a grubby area. But you can walk to shops.
Its a standard Hilton offering. Fairly sterile but it works. Location isn't that great - there are nicer parts of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice fast service very friendly staff. Overal 4.5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bigger room with a satisfactory view would be better for the price
fast check in/check out.location was very good but the room unsatisfactory for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Terrible dirty windows

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We chose a bay view specifically only to get to our room and find that the outside windows were filthy and so cloudy we could not see out of them. When I mentioned this to the front desk they said they would relay my message to the manager and I would be receiving a phone call. I still have not received one. It was our family's first time in San Francisco and it was pretty disappointing.