Ratings based on 8,525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Nothing to report. Everything was good. Probably the best hotel experience in SF that we have had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

large hotel next to union sq

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Usually when i don't know where to stay i choose a big brand hotel. This time I was little bit disappointed. there was no minibar in the room - just an empty fridge, and for 430/night i did not expect that. And also i couldn't sleep half the night coz of other persons snoring in the other room. So the walls are obviously very thin and not insulated..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Hotel is nice but street was little scary at late evening since so many homeless on street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great property! Nice and Clean! Close to night life
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average. Overpriced

Posted Jan 17, 2018
What they call a room for 2 is plain silly. Very small room very small bathroom. Parking is $75 per day. Really?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel close to Union Square

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Very comfortable, livingroom is very nice.
Cons: n/a
Location: Union Square is about 3 blocks away, where there are one of the main streets with lots of stores and restaurants.
One of the greatest things is everithing in Downtown is walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno. California

Good location close to Union Square

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Cons: Nothing
Location: A short walk to Union Square, could see the Macy’s sign from our room. Area wasn’t as congested as Union Square itself. Easy to Uber to and from.
From start to finish we had a great time. Room was very nice, clean and pretty quiet. Staff were wonderful from the registration desk to the concierge to the bell staff and garage attendants. Bravo SF Hilton!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The first thing that makes me unconfortable is the check In. The front desk staff is not agile. So I came in around 10:00am in the morning for the check in, they told me the check in time will be 3:00pm. Which I totally understand, and then I came in 2:30 to ask for the room and they told me it’s not 3:00pm yet and there is no room. Then what will be the rest of people doing? No one get the room till 3? And I wait till 4, and there is till no message notify me to get the room. I asked another check in staff, he finally get me the room on 4:30pm. Says there is another room ready if I wanna go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Big hotel, close to union square

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: location excellent, spacious room, newly refurbished. friendly staff, no wait at lifts. quiet nights sleep.
Cons: convenience store an excellent idea in lobby but I found it very expensive.
Location: Short walk to Union square and stop for Powell Hyde cable car, many buses in nearby Market street, easy access to restaurants and excellent shopping.
Surprisingly busy reception and lounge area, but despite this a very friendly check in experience. Room large and modern , bathroom clean and felt new. Excellent location for public transport and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent Location, Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location, view from room
We stayed for three nights over New Years and had a room on the 40th floor. The view was absolutely spectacular! It was the highlight of our trip being able to wake up to the best view in San Fran. We could se the Golden Gate Bridge morning and night! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.