Ratings based on 7,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location - fabulous Nightly rate was great Great bar area
Cons: Bathroom needed lots of little fixes.
Location: great location. Walk to shops, union square, trolley car. Take the trolley or taxi to Fisherman's wharf. Lots of restaurants and rental car place
Hilton Union Square is a great location - close to all the shops and trolley car and union square. Nightly rate was excellent and they have a coffee shop downstairs for take away drinks and food which is very handy for the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ch

Nice location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights, good service, too crowded. Good thing we stayed for only 3 days. Expensive parking rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australlia

Excellent hotel in central location.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The quality of the rooms and bedding, including the choice of pillows. The location was great.
Cons: We were disappointed that despite making our booking in February that we did not have rooms next to each other, as requested at the time of booking.
Location: Union Square, shopping, restaurants, cable car.
We had a very positive experience at this hotel which we had selected due to its quality and location at Union Square. It did live up to expectations and we would have no hesitation in staying there again, although we would look at an alternative to paying the high cost of parking at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC/LA

Pretty Basic

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This place is huge. I mean like 'where the hell are we now' huge. The rooms are fine...clean and normal, professional staff. The view from the restaurant at the top is pretty awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A little over priced ,early check In extra US25+

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Lifts should include card access only.
Location: Close to all amenities
Comfortable beds but the room was a little tight,quite noisy due to plumbing and noisy neighboring rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

It was not comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Location: ok
The first room was very old and the bathroom was not working correctly after changing the room was small and shared four people with two full beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

旧館だから仕方ないか

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: スタッフの対応
Location: ダウンタウンの中心にあり、ケーブルカーの乗り場にも近く、また早朝から深夜まで人通りも多くて治安も良く、食事や買い物には最適だった
バスルームの扉が壊れていた。連泊したが、二日目にカードキーが使えなくなり、その件についてフロントに伝えたが、対応が非常に横柄で問題も解決しなかった。それ以外は、室内は清潔で、ロケーションも良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel con excelente ubicación.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
El hotel me pareció muy cómodo y muy grande con una excelente ubicación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The hotel was clean, staff accordenly, confort as expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel close to Union Square

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean room, helpful staff, great location, felt very safe
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, Union Square is on its door step with great shopping, restaurants & takeaways. Plenty of things to do :)
Very good hotel close to Union Square & very safe with doorman on each entrance & exit The location is close to cable cars & buses to get you around the city It's used as pick off & drop off points for Big Bus Tours & a Yosemite Tour we took The rooms were very clean & staff were very helpful & polite they helped us change travellers cheques & confirmed trips we had booked. The doorman at the Mason Street entrance (I think he was called Ulisses) helped us phone & track our Super Shuttle which was super late - without his help we would of been lost on how to contact our late Shuttle & reduced a lot of stress. There were works happening whilst we were there to update or move the front desk, but it didn't disrupt any of the services or enjoyment of the hotel - it was handled very professionally Will use again