Ratings based on 7,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City view

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds. Restaurant/Deli in the lobby should open earlier and stay open later.
Big hotel; small ample rooms. workout facility is pretty big, but equipment could use some upgrading. found the bed to be uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I was so pleased with our experience. My son was going to UCSF for a procedure so we got a room so we wouldnt have to drive in the morning, we did not realize at the time of booking that it was Superbowl Weekend. Even though the hotel was EXTREMELY busy the staff gave us a late check out so that my son could rest after his procedure. it was greatly appreciated and we will definitely be staying at the Hilton next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to union square.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great hotel. Check in was a breeze. Loved the room, loved the location. Staff was very eager to help with any questions. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Fantástico muy bien ubicado

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Servicio excelente, ante cualquier duda o necesidad l respuesta era inmediata y con un trato impecable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good central location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: centrallocation. comfortable bed
Location: centrally located in union Square. In the heart of the shopping district. close to cable car lines taking you to the bay front.
hotel in a good central location, 5 min walk from Powell street bart station. Well appointed room with very comfortable beds. hotel was hosting some Super Bowl events which meant we could not use the 46th floor bar. This upset us as was one of the things we had been looking forward to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

All around excellent Hilton experience

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: the location was perfect and good amenities
Cons: bottled water and free wi-fi in room for all guests would be nice.
Location: close to union square, shopping, nightlife, restaurants and transportation.
check in was terrific. the front desk rep was friendly and quick in checking me in. the room was perfect for me. it was clean, quiet, easy to get in and out of hotel considering it is a big hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Room was very old and outdated. Location of hotel was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The room was terrible. No style or decor. Totally down market. At 2:30am they started drilling into the walls above us and the hotel staff seemed surprised we were bothered by it. They made the workers stop but it resumed again at 6am. I will never stay here ever again. They should have comped our room but I didn't have time to haggle with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, the vibe wasn't good.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Got there 11:30 AM they did NOT let us check in but if I upgrade for $100 more they would let me check on at 11:30. NOT good at all. I had to wait till 3:00 PM. The room was almost OK. Never mentioned the city fee of $32.50 daily and another added fee of $9.00 I think this charges should be up front before reservation. Coffee shop was ok but way over priced, $3.00 for can of Coke, $6.00 for bottle of water, $16.00 for slice of Pizza so on.... I had got lot more in Marriott Hotel only two block away. for less expense. Over all did not like it at all. NOT going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotel bem central, mas com valor da diária não condicente com o que o hotel oferece