Ratings based on 7,939 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wifi. Could be better and the shower could be better but the accommodations were cool the bar and cityscape are a great addition including the downstairs little store
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel...would recommend.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
There was a city wide power outage during our stay. The hotel generators did their job. The staff was excellent with seamlessly providing quality service during the event. Very impressive considering the impact. My only complaint was the bed and pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No explanation for downsize arrangement :(

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Union Square
Cons: no comment
Location: Close to Union Square
I have booked 1 King Bed room, however Queen size bed room was provided without explanation or refund the difference. The room is small and uncomfortable. I was disappointed by Hilton brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtwon

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a good time ,it's realy the best hotel clean good services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It´s a good hotel in the downtown of San Francisco

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Only the rooms. I didn´t know where is the gym, pool or spa.
Cons: More signals for the services or places. Please offer transportation Hotel to Airport. Do not make me use Uber.
Location: The location is good, and as I said, good rooms to rest, and the things to do must to be business in downtown, because is far of the tours.
Well, I would like to say that I have a good experience, but no. I have to wait 8 hours to have my room the april 8th, although, it was reserved since march and by the way the internet is slow. Ok, only for that details, I think the hotel is good to sleep the rooms are cleans and the people is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but nothing fancy

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Quite central location but avoid making a left turn into Ellis St (extremely dodgy!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: Great location was able to get around easy and found places to eat.
We got in early morning and they had our room ready so we were able to check in and drop our bags off and change our clothes. That was great, since it took 3 hrs from our arrival to get our ride to the hotel, which was around 9 am in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel with a great location. Room was on the smaller side. The best part of the hotel is the upstairs bar, the views of San Fran are incredible! The staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all amenities.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: A bar in the lobby, small cafe for the quick bites, and the sit down restaurant when we wanted to relax and not rush through a meal.
Location: shopping, sightseeing and so many restaurants to choose from in the area.
This is our first stay at a Hilton property and we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good facility. Close to downtown. Hop-on hop-off bus stop around the corner.