Ratings based on 7,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Bathroom door would not close, no privacy. Rooms are a bit small but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, md

Nice hotel but nothing special

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good location you can find anything on first floor from food to souvenirs. Hot tub and heated pool on 16 floor just between 3 towers. Rooms size like in another hotels and nothing special, pretty much clean and well maintained. Parking $12 per hour and food in hotel expensive, but you can eat somewhere around for decent price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Satisfactory

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Given the accommodation is expensive in SF, meet the expectation with the price paid. No special service. The buildings are huge. My room was pretty far away from elevator hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oke

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: - chique/elegant appearance
Cons: - parking less expensive - free wifi in the rooms
Location: close to cable car stops & union square. close to areas that you like to avoid in the evening.
Good location for touristic visit. Close to union square and cable cars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Good location, upgrade offer was welcome.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious lobby area
Cons: Breakfast cafe could be more spacious
Location: Near tour bus stop and other transportation
Had a great visit, hotel was well located near bus stops. Room was clean and staff responded to our requests. Breakfast included was a great benefit, though area could be larger. Though we didn't do a lot of shopping this trip, we can see that there are a lot of stores in the area. Upon checking in, we were offered a room upgrade which included the breakfast and wifi, which was very fast and reliable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
l, well located in downtown SF, close to Union Sq and not far from Chinatown touristic places. Big hotel, convention type. Rooms are very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Vacation with my daughter

Posted Aug 22, 2016
First time in San Francisco and this hotel was spot on. The location was perfect. Close to wonderful shopping and cable cars. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: lots righ tin the hotel
Location: Pier and trolley nearby
Great location, lots of in house amenities, convenient and kind staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely Located, but pricey

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very good location, and clean
Cons: Offer better pricing.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was clean, and spacious. Situated a couple of blocks away from the cable car main track, it was easy to step out of the hotel and walk around. The only sad part is that the hotel is way over charging for breakfast. So I went out the next morning to a local diner not too far, and still got over charged (but less!), I guess it's the price to pay for staying downtown?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel très bien situé et confortable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé pour visiter et se balader mais hall très bruyant